Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 May 09, 2019
    Reviewer: Anne in Florida
    * As a shirataki product, I would rate this as a 5; since it IS shirataki, it's going to get a 4. I just tried the rice. It took months before I'd even open it because I could never eat the Miracle foods---I mean, literally, could not eat/chew any version I tried. Since I couldn't chew them, I couldn't swallow without choking. It wasn't the flavor or smell as they weren't an issue. It was the rubbery texture. This brand was a whole new ball game. Prep is the same: rinse, dry fry. The horrid smell is not there. I put a tablespoon into my Spicy low sodium V8 "soup" with my regular tablespoon of parmesan. Wow! I could actually chew these. It was sort of like minced zucchini or even minced clams. Some might say close to al dente pasta, bit it seemed a bit more like a firm, slightly juicy vegetable to me. Of course, no taste. It will take a while to eat this bag, but my next order will include a spaghetti style. Yes, I'll definitely order more of this brand. Finally, it's right (edible, that is)!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 08, 2019
    Reviewer: Stacy in California
    * I liked them. Will buy again.
    This review is specific to Organic Shirataki with Oat Fiber, Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 18, 2019
    Reviewer: Annie in Louisiana
    * I finally was able to satisfy my pasta craving. This pasta really tasted like the real thing. I made red sauce with meat and I have also made mac and cheese with it. Guilt free pasta for the first time in 4 years!
    This review is specific to Organic Shirataki with Oat Fiber, Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 16, 2019
    Reviewer: Jerald in Texas
    * I always got another brand from another company. I tried this and I AM HOOKED. No odor as the other brand and great taste. Will buy this product from now on. Thanks for a great product
    This review is specific to Organic Shirataki with Oat Fiber, Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 15, 2019
    Reviewer: Dyan in Minnesota
    * I really wanted to like these but the texture is just like the rest of noodle replacement products. However, they don't smell. Really hoping to like the penne noodle more.
    This review is specific to Organic Shirataki with Oat Fiber, Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 13, 2019
    Reviewer: LUCY in New York
    * Being on a low carb diet, I was really missing rice and pasta. Well, no more. The rice and pasta are great. It absorbs any flavor that you cook with them. No odor when you open package like other products. Ive ordered twice so far. Looking forward to trying them all.
    This review is specific to Organic Shirataki with Oat Fiber, Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2019
    Reviewer: A guest
    * I was surprised how good these are. Highly recommended for a replacement for regular spaghetti noodles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2019
    Reviewer: Eugene in California
    * Excellent product. They got rid of the smell. Really easy to use and substitute for pastas. I'm on a low-carb diet and this is perfect unless there's something I'm missing. Love the fettuccine. Now if they could only make it plus fiber and negative carbs, we'd be talkin Nobel Peace Prize.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 07, 2019
    Reviewer: MARYANN in New Jersey
    * The entire package is 4 points. I am pleased with the product and recommend it. I did not notice any odor.
    This review is specific to Organic Shirataki with Oat Fiber, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 07, 2019
    Reviewer: Brent in Indiana
    * Very good, easy to prepare noodles. I made it with spaghetti meat sauce and parmesan cheese. Delicious!
    This review is specific to Organic Shirataki with Oat Fiber, Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 06, 2019
    Reviewer: LUCY in New York
    * I am so in love with these Zeroodle products. Since I keep a lowcarb diet and being Italian, I missed my pasta and rice. Well, no more. These products are wonderful. The best part is they don't smell like those other fake noodles and they have a nice bite to them. To me, its like eating regular pasta without all the carbs. The best part is I can now enjoy pasta with pesto, or garlic and oil again. Now, if they could only make a Stuffed Shell with ricotta cheese, that would be heaven. Lol
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 06, 2019
    Reviewer: A guest
    * We tried these for the first time with Alfredo sauce. Absolutely delicious! I couldnít tell that they werenít pasta!
    This review is specific to Organic Shirataki with Oat Fiber, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 06, 2019
    Reviewer: Eric in California
    * My wife and I were pleased with the noodles - tasted good with red meat sauce. We are on keto diets and the low carb was reason we bought them in the first place.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 30, 2019
    Reviewer: Cynthia in New York
    * So glad I tried these. Hands down the best key/ low carb noodles. No fish smell like other brands. The texture is perfect. I rinsed , patted dry and tossed in my stir fry. Perfect and very versatile!
    This review is specific to Organic Shirataki with Oat Fiber, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 March 19, 2019
    Reviewer: Bonnie in Indiana
    * Really like this , is easy to use, takes the place of regular pasta, refrigerates well, makes a big difference when eating Keto diet, so versatile, use in soups, spaghetti, sub for macaroni in mac and cheese, no foul odor, just rinse ,pat dry. Love it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2019
    Reviewer: Reda in Pennsylvania
    * WOW.....these noodles are the closest to real and zero carb!! Keto is getting easier to follow. Spaghetti, Beef Stroganoff, Cabbage and Noodles and Fried rice are on my menu.....ZERO CARB....Chicken noodle soup was good watching the snow ..I do not feel deprived these look and taste great!
    This review is specific to Organic Shirataki with Oat Fiber, Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 29, 2018
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    * These are the best low carb noodles I have tried.....not great for Italian dishes but do very very well in saucy Asian applications, Asian salads that call for noodles, and soups (great for pho !).

    Do heed the warning about freezing weather however.....when they freeze the membrane ruptures and the noodles loose all their moisture and you are left with strips of tough parchment like strands floating in a bag of water. Not good eats. They don't go bad so just stock up in moderate (non freezing) weather....and that means non frozed UPS trucks along the entire route.

    This review is specific to Organic Shirataki with Oat Fiber, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 23, 2018
    Reviewer: Martha in Virginia
    * I tried Miracle Noodle a number of times rinsing well and dry frying but no matter what I did, the smell went away but the texture remained very mushy. I would say I'm not eating those worms. Than someone recommended Zeroodle Sherataki with Oat Fiber. Perfection. The oat fiber made the difference in texture I needed. These are the best. Great job. Well Done. You have a life time customer.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 27, 2018
    Reviewer: Marie in Virginia
    * I love these noodles. The oat fiber makes all the difference. The bags are very large; you get a lot.
    This review is specific to Organic Shirataki with Oat Fiber, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 11, 2018
    Reviewer: Jeanne in Idaho
    * This product is wonderful and makes the best soups. It's just like rice.
    This review is specific to Organic Shirataki with Oat Fiber, Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 10, 2018
    Reviewer: Giana in Michigan
    * These were easily the best Shirataki noodles I have had so far. Itís been years since I have even tried as my first experience was far from ideal. This brand is a game changer. I made a Keto meal with an Alfredo sauce that was delicious with the fettuccine noodles. I just rinsed the noodles for a few minutes, dried a little and threw into the pot of sauce. My whole family (who is not on a Keto diet) loved it! Ordering again and also trying the penne. Thank you for bringing pasta back into my life!!
    This review is specific to Organic Shirataki with Oat Fiber, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 08, 2018
    Reviewer: Gail in New Mexico
    * This is my all time favorite pasta, and rice, for gluten free, egg free, and low carb dishes. When I'm out of the other items, this will be the only product I use.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 April 26, 2018
    Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
    * Pros: it looked just as angel hair on my plate, took on sauce very well, no odor at all. It was a little rubbery, but not too bad. Overall, made tasty stir fry Cons: my only issue with that is being low carb/low calorie product, it is not filling. You really need to supplement it with some protein and veggies or youíll be hungry by the time you are done eating
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 16, 2018
    Reviewer: Heather in California
    * This is either a really terrible product, or this product was grossly mishandled. This penne is so soft that much of it disinterested while draining. Steps are to rinse, pat dry, stir fry. Thankfully I opted to skip the pat dry step. I lost quite a bit of the pasta down the sink as much of it was mush. A quick stirfry didn't do any good. There is no noticeable flavor, the texture is the killer here. Normal shirataki are chewy and hold together wonderfully. This... no way. Never again. I'm currently eating soft, pasta sauce flavored goop.
    This review is specific to Organic Shirataki with Oat Fiber, Penne
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 14, 2018
    Reviewer: Christy in Louisiana
    * A very satisfying pasta substitute. Texture is a little rubbery -- not quite that holy grail of al dente -- but still firmer than other shirataki I've tried. Much less fishy smell than other brands, easily rinsed away. Picks up other flavors well, so best used with a sauce of some kind or in a stir-fry.
    This review is specific to Organic Shirataki with Oat Fiber, Penne
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 13, 2018
    Reviewer: Mary V. in South Carolina
    * Having tried several other brands of shirataki noodles, including the oat fiber ones from Konjac, I can honestly say these are the best of the shirataki brands. NO fishy smell and closet yet to real pasta or rice. I will always have these on hand. So filling and easy to use. Thank you, Netrition!
    This review is specific to Organic Shirataki with Oat Fiber, Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 04, 2018
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * The best shirataki noodles I've ever had.
    This review is specific to Organic Shirataki with Oat Fiber, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 09, 2017
    Reviewer: Diana in Alabama
    * Wow! The Zeroodles arrived yesterday and I had them in soup last night. Wonderful! While they still have some of the mouthfeel of shirataki noodles, they are heartier, and more like real pasta. I have always liked shirataki noodles, but this takes them to a higher level. I like that there are over 14 ounces in a pack. They look exactly like angel hair pasta, and are the closest to it in taste and texture that I have had in over 15 years.
    This review is specific to Organic Shirataki with Oat Fiber, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 24, 2017
    Reviewer: Judith in Oklahoma
    * These are absolutely delicious. I've eaten a variety of shirataki products and had to rinse rinse rinse rinse rinse that awful smell away. These do NOT have that smell and have a much nicer texture. We loved these!
    This review is specific to Organic Shirataki with Oat Fiber, Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 20, 2017
    Reviewer: Mary in Nebraska
    * Oh my gosh. These are awesome. I just made stir fry with these. So much better than plain shirataki noodles. Good texture and the fishy smell was easier to get rid of. Wash and then boil for 4 minutes. Drain. Ready to use.
    This review is specific to Organic Shirataki with Oat Fiber, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 19, 2017
    Reviewer: victoria in North Dakota
    * Best Shirataki noodles EVER! The addition of oat fiber really does make these noodles taste and texture similar to angel hair spaghetti. Fabulous x
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 17, 2017
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in West Virginia
    * I really like these. The texture isn't quite like real pasta, but its not bad. I will keep this at my house for when I crave spaghetti.
    This review is specific to Organic Shirataki with Oat Fiber, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 03, 2017
    Reviewer: Sue in Massachusetts
    * Hands down the best shirataki noodles I've ever eaten. I actually first had shirataki as a child when we lived in Japan. I started ordering them online in '98 by the case from the Konjac site, before they became a lowcarb fad. So I speak from some experience. I never had issues with the earthy (fishy) smell, I just rinsed them well and prepared them to my taste. When I saw that these zeroodles added oat fiber I was intrigued and bought several bags. I was amazed at how soft the texture was and they were so easy to prepare. Just rinse a little and drain and drain a bit more on paper towels and no extra steps are needed before adding them to a casserole, serving with spaghetti or adding to a stir fry. Delicious! My favorite way to eat regular spaghetti back in the day, was plain, smothered with butter and parmesan cheese. These are the first shirataki noodles that have worked well enough for me to have them that way again! I'm back to order many more bags. I used Fettuccine, Penne and Spaghetti and I'm buying several bags of each again!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 04, 2017
    Reviewer: Carmen in Florida
    * Best shirataki noodle product ever! Nice tender texture, almost like real pasta, and very easy to prepare. Will taste great with any sauce. I tried it with Alfredo, so yummy! Going to order more to keep on hand for quick meals.
    This review is specific to Organic Shirataki with Oat Fiber, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 04, 2017
    Reviewer: DIANA in Virginia
    * After trying different varieties of shirataki noodles and being resolved that they'll all be a bit rubbery, was delighted to discover Zeroodles when I recently ordered a package to try. Tender, and looking like fettuccine, without the characteristic "fishy" taste, I was very impressed! these are the closest to real noodle/fettuccine pasta I've tried so far. Worth the expense for our occasional "pasta" meals and a nice "free" sub for the real deal.
    This review is specific to Organic Shirataki with Oat Fiber, Fettuccine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 31, 2017
    Reviewer: Sherry in Idaho
    * Very good. No funny smell like the Miracle Noodles. It still has a little different texture than regular pasta noodles, but for almost no calories and no carbs - I'll live with it. I'll be buying this again!!
    This review is specific to Organic Shirataki with Oat Fiber, Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.