Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 June 29, 2019
    * Tastes great! For me, if I eat more than a couple a day I have some gastrointestinal issues. I'm on a low sugar diet and got these to just have something sweet tasting after a meal and these work well for me.
    Healthsmart Sweet Nothings Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 10, 2019
    * I've tried every flavor and really like them all. It doesn't seem to affect me the same way that sucrose does, so I'm considering them a healthy treat.
    Healthsmart Sweet Nothings Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 18, 2019
    * Okay...I totally feel like I'm cheating. They are just as good as the real, fattening thing. Only problem for us is trying to get them to AZ without receiving a chocolate blob--which is what we got, but was still yummy...just ugly =0)
    This review is specific to Sweet Nothings Candy, Chocolate Covered Caramels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 17, 2019
    * Amazing treat! Unbelievable that they are low carb, low sugar, gluten free and are so tasty. Satisfies my sweet-tooth every time!
    This review is specific to Sweet Nothings Candy, Caramel Pecan Clusters
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 18, 2019
    * These are delicious! Have already ordered more!
    Healthsmart Sweet Nothings Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 12, 2019
    * These are delicious. I mean addictive! lol but in a good way.
    This review is specific to Sweet Nothings Candy, Cookies n Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 06, 2019
    * Iím trying to develop a habit of having just a small sweet at the end of dinner. These are the perfect size. They come individually wrapped so itís easy to just take one.
    Healthsmart Sweet Nothings Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 03, 2019
    * I tried the Peanut Nougat Clusters are they are absolutely delicious!! These taste like a decadent chocolate and if you offered them to someone without telling them they are a low carb candy, they would never be able to tell. The only problem is they are VERY costly for what you get. Each piece is individually wrapped, very small and you only get 7 servings per bag. Each piece is about 60 cents.....EACH! Delicious but very costly!
    This review is specific to Sweet Nothings Candy, Peanut Cluster
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 06, 2019
    * Summary: These chocolates taste decadent and fantastic. Much better than Healthsmartís ďChocoriteĒ candies that come in packs of 2.

    Size: Each chocolate is about the size of a Popchip, but in a rectangular shape and with some height. About half the size of a pack of gum in length, but thicker/ taller in height. (The height is key because what makes these chocolates delicious is the layers - see below.) Generally, the size is small but satisfying.

    Consistency/ Quality Control: Part of why I stopped buying Healthsmartís ďChocoriteĒ items was because of the lack of consistency and quality control - sometimes the chocolates were huge and sometimes they were super small. Even within the same pack, I would stumble on a set that had gone dry. I have not had the quality control problems with the Sweet Nothings. While Iíve only purchased the Sweet Nothings Chocolates once, I bought 5 bags (1 of each flavor) and was pleasantly surprised by the consistency, size, and quality control of the product.

    Packaging: I love that these are individually wrapped within the resealable zipper bag. This is much better than other low calorie treats (such as Chocorite or Smartcakes) that are wrapped in packages of 2. Plus, the packaging is secure enough that I did not come across any chocolates that were dried out.

    Texture & Composition: Other than the Caramel Pecan Crunch flavor (addressed below), the chocolates are all covered in a smooth chocolate thatís a cross between milk and dark chocolate - itís not bitter at all, but a bit richer than straight milk chocolate. When you bite into these chocolates and look at the cross-section, each chocolate has clear layers of flavor. Generally, thereís a top half of chocolate mixed with the relevant ďcrunchĒ element (pecans, peanuts, cookie pieces, etc.), then a dividing layer of chocolate, followed by a base layer of some kind of caramel element. It looks and tastes very decadent. For some flavors the balance is perfect, and for some one of the two elements outshines the other.

    Caramel Crunch - This one is really good. The crunch aspect is more dense than a normal Crunch bar, and thereís a layer of caramel at the bottom. The balance of the two flavors is perfect. If you prefer a Nestle Crunch bar to those with other flavors mixed in, youíll like this. I like other flavors mixed in, so it wasnít my favorite.

    Carmel Pecan Crunch - I do not really taste the pecans. The pecans are very finely chopped and kind of outshone by the caramel. The taste of the chocolate reminds me of the Pecan Chocorite candies - itís a bit closer to milk chocolate and not quite as deep/ rich as the chocolate that seems to be used for the other flavors. Overall this candy isnít bad, but I was disappointed. I was expecting the pecan flavor to be my favorite - I generally love pecans (more than peanuts or caramel or cookies), and I generally love anything that combines pecans with chocolate. Sadly, and surprisingly, it was my least favorite of the flavors.

    Peanut Cluster - The best flavor. Unlike the pecan flavor, you can taste definitely taste the peanuts. The two layers to this truffle are: (1) a top layer of chocolate with peanuts mixed in, and (2) a base layer of chocolate covering a thin, soft nut layer. Itís hard to describe but delicious!

    Cookies & Cream - This is not the traditional cookies & cream flavor I was expecting, but itís pretty darn good. The two layers to this one are (1) A layer of small chocolate crunch pieces at the top, surrounded by chocolate, and (2) a layer of smooth vanilla malt/cookie flavored caramel at the bottom. This one seems to be a bit bigger than the others, but that may be because my batch appeared to have been squished a bit. Either way, this is my second favorite flavor.

    Chocolate Caramel - Honestly, I was not expecting to like this one as much as I did. I like caramel, but since the other chocolates have caramel plus an additional element, I thought Iíd prefer that to the simplicity of this one. However, the caramel in this one is sufficiently strong to keep the candy interesting. Delicious.

    In sum, these chocolates are fantastic for chocoholics watching their calorie or sugar intake. The only negatives are that these chocolate are difficult to find and very expensive - about 60-65 cents per piece, without including shipping. If I could buy them locally or find them at a discount however, Iíd eat them every day forever.

    If youíre thinking of trying them, Iíd recommend trying all flavors (assuming you like nuts and caramel) - you may have a different favorite than you expect. My favorite is the Peanut Cluster, but Iíll also keep a few of the Cookies & Cream flavor on hand.

    Healthsmart Sweet Nothings Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 10, 2018
    * Iím not sure how they did it, but these are straight up awesome candy. There is nothing off about these which is why I canít understand how they were able to make them only 30 calories. These are delicious. Caramelly and the chocolate is awesome.
    Healthsmart Sweet Nothings Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 05, 2018
    * Delicious! They tasted just like the real thing.Would definitely buy again.
    This review is specific to Sweet Nothings Candy, Caramel Pecan Clusters
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 07, 2018
    * If this is reduced sugar/fat, then I certainly can't tell, it tastes exactly like regular chocolate caramel candy. This gave me no gastric issues at all, which is typically a problem with diet candy.
    This review is specific to Sweet Nothings Candy, Chocolate Covered Caramels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 27, 2018
    * These are fantastic. I have tried all the flavors and like them all.
    This review is specific to Sweet Nothings Candy, Caramel Pecan Clusters
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 21, 2018
    * I have tried three flavors of these; the crispy caramel , the peanut, as well as the cookies and cream. I like all of them.
    This review is specific to Sweet Nothings Candy, Cookies n Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 12, 2018
    * Wow, this candy is AMAZING and tastes just like it is made of regular ingredients, hard to believe that it's really only 30 calories per candy! I've only eaten two at a time, but I had absolutely no digestion issues either. 5 stars.
    This review is specific to Sweet Nothings Candy, Chocolate Covered Caramels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 09, 2018
    * Delicious Delicious Delicious get this candy if you love to eat candy without getting fat. OMG I can't believe how good this is.
    Healthsmart Sweet Nothings Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.