Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 June 29, 2019
    * Are they exactly like the Swedish Fish from the candy store? No. But itís darn close. As a diabetic Iím almost afraid of sugar. Finding a childhood treat that I can have is the best!
    Smart Sweets Sweet Fish
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 May 14, 2019
    * Although I've given this a low rating and don't recommend this product, it's not due to taste. These ARE delicious, nice and chewy, very flavorful and a decent amount in the package for a Specialized treat. However, they are NOT Diabetic friendly at all. I ate only one package, which contains about 8-10 Gummy Fish, my Glucose spiked severely. It went from 120 to 292 in less than an hour and this was the only thing I snacked on during that time frame. I believe it's likely due to the first ingredient on the list, which is also the largest ingredient used. These will also make a Non Diabetics Glucose spike, just not to the same degree. When this occurs in the human body, you can bet that this will NOT aid you in weight loss, nor help you with maintenance either. If however, you're not Diabetic, nor care about weight loss/gain, then by all means enjoy this very unhealthy, somewhat expensive snack. Might as well buy a pound of Jelly Beans or regular Swedish fish at a better price and binge away. I won't be buying these again, until the company can formulate them correctly and using ingredients that match the claim of low carb, sugar free, etc.
    Smart Sweets Sweet Fish
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 22, 2019
    * FAVORITE LOW CARB GUMMIES SO FAR!!!! Iíve already bought multiple bags of these. Too bad they donít come in bulk!! So good without the after flavor of some other gummies
    Smart Sweets Sweet Fish
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 24, 2019
    * I am wondering if these affect my blood sugar levels. There's such a little bit in the bag, I can't tell if I have scarfed up the few there because they are so delicious, or if it's the usual case of too much sugar causing me to lose control. It looks like it doesn't throw others off, so I would recommend this treat for someone whose system can handle the carbs.
    Smart Sweets Sweet Fish
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 12, 2019
    * Delicious!!!!! Perfect for the keto diet and at only 80 calories a bag I have plenty of calories for the rest of the day. Try them I donít think youíll regret it!
    Smart Sweets Sweet Fish
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 03, 2019
    * Very delicious-great snack! Highly recommended this goodie.
    Smart Sweets Sweet Fish
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 27, 2019
    * Love these - no weird after taste, no gastro-intestinal issues. Expensive, but worth it for an occasional treat.
    Smart Sweets Sweet Fish
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 15, 2019
    * I think that these are great. They have an excellent flavor and consistency. I prefer their Sour Blast Buddies a little more because I like the mix of sour and sweet, but these are also very good. I am a repeat purchaser of all of their products. I do wish they were a little cheaper per serving.
    Smart Sweets Sweet Fish
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 January 13, 2019
    * I gave this product 3 stars because it does taste really good. There is no stevia aftertaste and they have a great texture. The problem is they spiked my blood sugar over 70 points within 45 minutes so they canít possibly have only 3 grams of sugar which is too bad because they really are tasty. Unfortunately, they are not worth the high price point since they are no different than regular candy for me. If you get a different blood sugar result than by all means they would be worth it.
    Smart Sweets Sweet Fish
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2018
    * These are absolutely delicious! I love the raspberry flavor. They hit the spot when Iím craving gummies. The texture is good and the portion is perfect! I loved them so much I just bought 8 more bags! If you're doing Keto or low carb and craving a delicious sweet treat you canít go wrong with these!
    Smart Sweets Sweet Fish
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 November 18, 2018
    * More gooey than chewy but okay to satisfy the urge.
    Smart Sweets Sweet Fish
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 26, 2018
    * These are the best candies Iíve ever eaten. Made with Stevia. Great stuff.
    Smart Sweets Sweet Fish
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 October 22, 2018
    * I am not a fan of the Sweet Fish even though I LOVE the gummy bears (fruity). Very different texture (and mostly seems to be raspberry flavor) and they get stuck in my teeth. Thankfully, I only ordered 2 bags. I'll save them to munch on while I'm between orders of the gummy bears. I see from other reviews that there are people out there who adore them so I'll leave them so there's plenty to go around and I'll stick with what I love!
    Smart Sweets Sweet Fish
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 11, 2018
    * THESE ARE AMAZING. Living a Keto lifestyle and thought I would never be able to eat anything like "candy" again. These are sweet enough that it tastes like I'm eating normal gummy candies... Definitely taking these to the movies with me for a sweet treat :)
    Smart Sweets Sweet Fish
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 07, 2018
    * I really enjoy these Sweet Fish...although they have a very different texture than Swedish Fish, they didn't take long to get used to, and I really like them a lot! They were my first Smart Sweets product, and although I prefer the sour products, these are almost always in my drawer along with them!
    Smart Sweets Sweet Fish
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 30, 2018
    * These are by far, the best. Can eat a whole bag without fear of GI upset, and low glycemic index makes it fit into my low carb way of eating. Be sure to keep these in stock!
    Smart Sweets Sweet Fish
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 29, 2018
    * I love the taste of the sweet fish candy.
    Smart Sweets Sweet Fish
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 21, 2018
    * These are the best!! Wish I could find them locally!!
    Smart Sweets Sweet Fish
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.