Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 March 14, 2019
    * Love my Promax bars. Netrition does a great job getting orders out quickly and they always arrive in good condition.
    Promax Bars
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 22, 2018
    * This is the greatest protein bar! Great taste
    This review is specific to Promax Bars, Lemon Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 20, 2017
    * Great taste. Great results.
    This review is specific to Promax Bars, Cookies n' Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 04, 2017
    * I have been eating Promax bars for close to 20 years and have always been satisfied. I think the taste of the double fudge brownie bar especially is terrific and the quality is consistently high.
    Promax Bars
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 09, 2014
    * The Double Fudge Brownie bar is amazing! I feel like I'm eating a fudge bar. Seriously good! I also purchased the Cookies n' Cream and Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough bars, but I wasn't impressed with either. The other two bars did not taste very good, plus they were a little grainy.
    This review is specific to Promax Bars, Double Fudge Brownie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 19, 2013
    * I have ordered Promax bars from Netrition for over 4 years. I had to turn to the internet when I couldn't find them locally any longer. Originally they were just for me as a meal replacement for weight loss, or extra protein when working out. I've tried lots of different bars until I found this one that really tastes good and meets our needs. Now my kids are teens and very active in sports. I have to order boxes and boxes at a time because they take them to school for snacks, and for pre and post workout for football and baseball and weightlifting. As long as Promax keeps making bars, I won't have to try anything else. They have my continued business.
    Promax Bars
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2012
    * This product is absolutely DELICIOUS! I will definitely be ordering more. Unlike most protein bars this one tasted like I was eating an actual Fudge Brownie I almost forgot it was a protein bar.
    This review is specific to Promax Bars, Double Fudge Brownie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 31, 2012
    * I tried a lot of bars in the past , these by far are the best tasting for the money. I tried double fudge brownie, and chocolate peanut crunch. Next I am going to try cookies and cream.
    This review is specific to Promax Bars, Chocolate Peanut Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 26, 2011
    * I have tried several protein and energy bars and the Promax Bars taste so good I felt I had to leave a review... These are something you can actually crave the taste of!
    This review is specific to Promax Bars, Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 27, 2009
    * I have tried a lot of protein bars but these bars are outstanding. The flavors are to die for. My favorite so far is the chocolate mint. It tastes like a peppermint pattie. They are very satisfying and keep you full. I eat a whole one for a meal replacement and cut one in half for a snack bar. It tastes like a candy bar without the guilt.
    This review is specific to Promax Bars, Chocolate Mint
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 25, 2009
    * Promax Honey Peanut Bar is amazing. Pre and Post workout this bar hits the spot with it's light taste. Unlike some bars that you're overwhelmed the second you bight into because of the horrible taste or the rich chocolate (which some of you might like) This bar makes you feel like your eating healthy and when you check out the nutritional values, well it speaks for itself. I have yet to find a bar to match its taste.
    This review is specific to Promax Bars, Honey Peanut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 09, 2008
    * These bars are some of the best I've tasted in 25 years of lifting.
    Promax Bars
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 18, 2008
    * I love promax bars and you can't beat the price. My favorite is cookie dough followed by chocolate. Yummy, I highly recommend these bars.
    Promax Bars
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 12, 2008
    * I am very pleased with this bar except that the price was raised without any notice to a return customer. I have been purchasing this bar for many years. Thank you
    This review is specific to Promax Bars, Double Fudge Brownie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 04, 2008
    * I've been buying the "Honey Nut" flavor for years. Here's a warning for you, though: If you're like me and you can't have chocolate, be sure to read the ingredients. For example, the "Triple Layer Caramel Peanut" has cocoa in it. Some of the "fruit" flavored ones do too. What may seem obvious from the flavor's name might not be so obvious, so read the ingredients very closely.
    Promax Bars
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 05, 2008
    * Cheap and delicious source of protein. I have used it for 4 years, twice a day every day. No health problems whatsoever, and the taste is still good for me. This is not the case for other flavors, though. For some reason, different flavors also have different texture, and some varieties I just cannot tolerate.
    This review is specific to Promax Bars, Nutty Butter Crisp
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 21, 2008
    * I LOVE this protein bar. I have tried many bars and this one is by far the tastiest. I love the Double Fudge Brownie. It tastes just like a dessert.
    This review is specific to Promax Bars, Double Fudge Brownie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 20, 2008
    * I have been using Promax bars as a meal replacement for breakfast. I find they are excellent at filling me up as well as giving me the added energy for my workout. I recommend this product to anyone that works out regularly and is looking for a good protein bar.
    This review is specific to Promax Bars, Black Forest Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 11, 2008
    * These bars are a great option for people with sensitivities to artificial sweeteners but still seek to increase their protein intake. They're made with sugar, so they're definitely not low-carb.

    I've tried many flavors, but the Black Forest Cake wins thanks to real cherries throughout the bar. The pieces of real fruit break up the protein-y texture, which makes for a bar I actually look forward to eating. Who can say that about about their protein supplement? :-)

    This review is specific to Promax Bars, Black Forest Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 09, 2008
    * I have been eating Promax bars for about 9 years. I tried other bars out there but did not seem satisfied. Promax bars are the best. They keep you full and they are high in protein. My favorite are Cookies and Cream and Honey Peanut. My husband likes the Nutty Butter Crisp. If I don't have time for breakfast, I'll just grab a protein bar, a yogurt and banana. That keeps me going till my next meal.
    Promax Bars
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 28, 2007
    * The new Nutty Butter Crisp bars are great! I like them better than candy, and checked the vitamins packed in them. They're terrific! As they say in the ad, "Can't stop eating them."
    This review is specific to Promax Bars, Nutty Butter Crisp
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 19, 2007
    * My wife has some problems with digestion, but the Promax energy bars have been a great way to get the balanced nutrition she needs to sustain her energy levels and provide the right amount of vitamins and minerals in a formula easy to digest. She has two a day, one in the morning and one in the evening with some tea. Thanks for providing a source on line where we can order and receive your products in a timely manner. A very happy customer.
    This review is specific to Promax Bars, Wild Berry Cheesecake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 13, 2007
    * I have eaten many, many health type bars and by far, these are the best. Most bars taste like cardboard but the Promax Triple Layer Coconut Caramel doesn't even seem like it is actually good for you... because it tastes so damn good. I would take the Pepsi challenge over a regular candy bar any day. I don't know what the Promax company does to make these things so good. They almost seem to good to be true.
    This review is specific to Promax Bars, Triple Layer Coconut Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 07, 2007
    * This is by far the best bar on the market. It has a 4 to 1 ratio of protein to total fat. My entire family (2 adults and 2 teenagers) eats them before working out. They taste like candy bars. Sometimes I have a hard time just eating one.

    Thank you NETRITION for offering the best price on the net!

    This review is specific to Promax Bars, Chocolate Mint
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 28, 2007
    * Perfection! It's got a great chewy texture and delicious chocolate fudge flavor. I like to take small bites and savor them just before my Body Pump class. They are very satisfying. Oh, and I just ordered four more boxes!
    This review is specific to Promax Bars, Double Fudge Brownie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 18, 2007
    * This is the second best tasting protein bar I've ever had... second only to the Detour bar. However, this bar is much, much, cheaper.
    This review is specific to Promax Bars, Honey Peanut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 08, 2007
    * I have tried the Black Forest Cake, Double Fudge Brownie, and Wild Berry Cheesecake protein bars by Promax and I have to say they are REALLY good! They tend to be a little dry, but they still taste great.
    Promax Bars
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 14, 2007
    * Best tasting protein bar ever!!!! Excellent between meal snack or meal replacement when on the run. High protein to balance the sugar content.
    This review is specific to Promax Bars, Black Forest Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 11, 2007
    * I first started eating Promax bars for the protein, when I was working out daily - high in protein, and the price is hard to beat. More importantly, the taste and texture are also excellent. These days, I work very long hours and rarely find time to work out. Sometimes I don't even have time to eat a proper meal. For that reason, I have a desk drawer full of Promax bars. They are an ideal meal substitute when you don't have time for a proper meal - and they taste so good that you won't even be tempted to grab a candy bar to tide you over. Whether you're in the gym once a day or once a month, I highly recommend Promax bars. There are plenty of flavors to choose from, but if you're trying these for the first time, I don't think you could go wrong with Chocolate Mint. They taste just like Thin Mints Girl Scout Cookies.
    Promax Bars
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 17, 2007
    * Best tasting protein bars I've found. I dearly miss the Promax Mocha Blast, but Cookies and Cream is a close runner-up. Most protein bars have a similar almost bitter taste when they approach 20 grams of protein, but not the Cookies and Cream. Low in fat grams too.
    This review is specific to Promax Bars, Cookies n' Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 27, 2007
    * I've been eating Promax bars for two years now. I LOVE these bars - they are my favorite. They have a great flavor and good texture. I find them filling and the perfect post-workout recovery snack. They are convenient to grab when you don't have time for a meal on the go. The caramel macchiatto flavor is out of this world!! My favorite flavors are the caramel macchiatto, black forest cake, chocolate mint, iced oatmeal raisin, and almond toffee. The wild berry cheesecake flavor is good but very dry so make sure you have water with it. You have to try these bars.
    Promax Bars
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.