Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4/5 August 13, 2010
    * Its a good product. Most guys talk about taking a couple scoops but that's because they don't think it works unless they feel jittery from the energy complex. Stick with one scoop, the jitteryness fades but the product still works.
    BSN NO-XPLODE
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 May 20, 2010
    * This product is great! I have been taking it off and on for about a year. I take it thirty minutes before my workout. I usually take one and a half scoops with 10 ounces of water. One should wait thirty minutes after taking it before you workout or else you will be interrupted by stomach cramping and a restroom break. As with any NO product, it does effect your libido after extended use, but one must remember that the blood must be pulled to your muscles not other areas. I also felt tingling after about five minutes in my face and hands. I still feel this product works great in assisting with the energy to last throughout an extreme workout. Highly recommended.
    This review is specific to NO-XPLODE w/AVPT, Fruit Punch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 25, 2009
    * No stomach discomfort, mediocre taste, works well and makes you rather happy as well as energized. I take one scoop 30 minutes before my workout and another 10 minutes into my workout.
    This review is specific to NO-XPLODE w/AVPT, Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 21, 2009
    * I wish there were 2 ratings for this product. I'm reviewing Grape, although the taste of this is so ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING, that I am not going to waste another $38 experimenting with flavors.

    Yes, it does work. But even 1 scoop messes with digestion (for me anyway). Yes, for me, there is bloating, regardless of what the company claims. Sometimes they tell you what you want to hear.

    I wish we could rate taste and performance separately because the taste combined with the havoc it wreaks on my digestion are the 2 reasons I will not by this product again and have stopped using it. Anything that tastes like it was collecting in a bucket underneath my car is not something I want to keep ingesting. So if you can tolerate those 2 things that I couldn't, go for it. It does perform the way everyone claims.

    BSN NO-XPLODE
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 20, 2008
    * BSN recommends 1-3 scoops, I used 2 scoops.

    taste - not so good. provided a good amount of energy without the jitters. gives a great pump.

    BSN NO-XPLODE
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 01, 2008
    * Nitric Oxide is hot these days amongst the lifters and builders. NO Explode is probably the most palatable NO supplement I have found. It will tell you mix 1-3 scoops, but if you use 3, you better have a gallon of water! Seriously, it is very sweet tasting, but not bad. I get equal results with 2 or 3 scoops, so save money, use 2. I find myself using it pre run or even on off days, but only 1 scoop then. As far as a "pump", it's tough to say. Honestly, the act of pushing iron is going to distend veins. By how much and if what I took pre workout has changed the gauge of my veins is pretty subjective to me. It isn't about how big your veins are, but how much blood and hence energy substrate can be delivered to your muscles as efficiently and quickly as possible. On that account, I feel NO Explode does improve my workouts noticeably. I don't ever experience nausea or bloating, either. Try it, it's not bad at all, and you will pay half on Netrition compared to any stores, I assure you of that. (No, I don't work for them, I am just being honest and practical). Oh yeah, flavors. Grape, Lemon Lime, Raspberry and Orange are the ones I have done. Lemom Lime is easiest to drink quickly for me. They are all true to their stated flavors, though and honestly quite good. Like Kool Aid with an afterbite, but not bad, really. Just be liberal with the water.
    BSN NO-XPLODE
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 26, 2008
    * Taste not withstanding, BSN's NO-XPLODE packs a huge kick. If you can get past the aftertaste and the fact that it mixes like something from a mad scientist's lab, the product does help with energy and muscle pump during a workout. Biggest complaint I've gotten from people I've recommended it to is the taste.
    This review is specific to NO-XPLODE w/AVPT, Fruit Punch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 19, 2008
    * Lemonade flavor tastes good and gets me up and going for my 5am workout.
    This review is specific to NO-XPLODE w/AVPT, Lemonade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 October 12, 2006
    * This is good stuff. You will get a good workout using NO-Xplode. I do warn you though for the first time take less then recommended dose and be ready to burn off some energy. The first time I took this stuff I was bouncing off the walls and had trouble sleeping. I work out in the late evening so that was part of the problem. This product does have caffeine in it and everyone reacts differently to caffeine.
    BSN NO-XPLODE
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.