Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 February 11, 2011
    * Works as advertised, good to use before a workout in the gym, bike, or even a run.
    This review is specific to NO-XPLODE w/AVPT, Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 06, 2011
    * Definitely the best pre-workout product.
    BSN NO-XPLODE
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2011
    * I just finished trying my first one month cycle of this product, and I have to say I loved it. I work out very early in the morning, and it always gave me quite an energy rush. In fact, call me crazy, but I almost felt like I got a mild high from it within a few minutes after taking it. It's great! Some of the other reviews say you're not supposed to shake it to mix it, but I shook it with water in a 20 oz. Gatorade bottle, and it worked fine. The flavor is actually pretty good too. This week is my first week to cycle off of it, and I have to say I really miss it. I'm looking forward to cycling it back on next month.
    This review is specific to NO-XPLODE w/AVPT, Grape
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 30, 2010
    * In 2 months I'll be 61 years old. This product really helps me keep-up the intensity with my 20 something power lifting partners on heavy workout days and in competition.
    BSN NO-XPLODE
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 02, 2010
    * This is the best pre workout supplement ever. I wake up at 4 in the morning to workout. No xplode helps me get through my workout. Orange tastes great!
    BSN NO-XPLODE
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 25, 2010
    * Nitrix is a GREAT pre-workout supplement. It will definitely get your body ready to take on an extreme workout, NO DOUBT. One thing, if you are not about to workout do not consume more than one scoop.
    BSN NO-XPLODE
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 21, 2010
    * very good brand these products myself a super strong and energy efficient operation have made much thanks bsn
    BSN NO-XPLODE
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 01, 2010
    * I've been using NO-XPLODE before my daily workout for about a year now. So far I've tried Lemonade, Orange, Grape, and Fruit Punch -- they all taste great but Lemonade and Fruit Punch are my favorite. NO-XPLODE has never failed to give me a good boost of energy prior to my workout and I never "crash" later.
    BSN NO-XPLODE
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 10, 2009
    * I wrote a review for NO-Explode about 2 years ago when I was 61. I still think this is the best pre-workout supplement I can find. I've leaned out. Over the months, my major muscle groups have become bigger and more defined. I cycle on and off per the recommendations, but always come back to this product because it helps me get the results I want. I still work out in the early morning and this product helps get me up and stay up all day. The younger guys wonder how I do it. And, well, it's not all just the NO Explode, but that's a good part of it.
    BSN NO-XPLODE
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 22, 2009
    * I've ordered this product multiple times and this time ordered 3 containers. My son and I are both impressed with results. I drink a container with this at work and have energy all day. It is great at controlling appetite as well - makes it much easier to eat well. Flavors are MUCH better than the other brands we tried.
    BSN NO-XPLODE
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 17, 2009
    * I love this product although it is quite pricey. I've been taking NO XPlode on and off for about a year now. I mix it with NOW's B-12 Instant Energy and it gives me a boost of energy that keeps me going all day long (even after the gym in the morning). It is obviously the vitamin B-12 having an effect. In my opinion orange is the best flavor (especially in the morning), but grape is tasty as well.
    This review is specific to NO-XPLODE w/AVPT, Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 31, 2009
    * Best pre-workout drink I have found and I have used over 8 different ones.
    This review is specific to NO-XPLODE w/AVPT, Fruit Punch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2009
    * This is a great product...does what it says. Great pre-workout and terrific pumps!
    BSN NO-XPLODE
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 16, 2009
    * I really enjoy this product, why was the 2.71 lb size discontinued?
    BSN NO-XPLODE
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 04, 2008
    * BSN's NO-EXPLODE is an outstanding product. Not only does it taste great but the results are outstanding. When you have to get up at 2 am to go to the gym most people wouldn't have the energy to get out of bed. After I take my NO, the first hit goes down so nicely and then BOOM!! you're awake and ready to go. The energy is clean, not so much you shake or anything, plus it lasts. My favorite flavors are Blue Raspberry and Grape. I will warn others of this, be warned, the energy and overall performance boost will become addicting. Don't say you weren't warned.
    BSN NO-XPLODE
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 01, 2008
    * BSN NO-Explode is great stuff prior to my training. I highly recommend the product. It works well with that last amp.
    BSN NO-XPLODE
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 09, 2008
    * This product does what it claims.Fantastic pumps and engery to boot.
    This review is specific to NO-XPLODE w/AVPT, Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 08, 2008
    * One of my favorite products. Have tried grape,orange & fruit punch.....Grape is my favorite .....orange has great taste as well. First time users should start with less than the recommended dosage.(less than 1 scoop) Once you are used to the effect it gives you.....your work outs will be driven and focused!

    Great Product!

    This review is specific to NO-XPLODE w/AVPT, Grape
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 01, 2008
    * I love this product. It gives me what I need to get my butt off the couch when I'm feeling less than motivated. The only thing is I had to take small doses to get used to it. I got sick in the beginning with the full dose. If that happens to you, don't let it stop you. The results will speak for themselves later.
    BSN NO-XPLODE
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 22, 2008
    * Amazing product. Worth every penny. It gives you a great surge in energy prior to a workout. You'll notice increased strength and muscle growth with continual use. I hate creatine but love this stuff because I don't get bloated. I'm partial to the Grape flavor, but hear Fruit Punch is also good.
    BSN NO-XPLODE
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 17, 2008
    * This product is Out-Standing. I've been using this for a couple of years. It does Everything it says . . . Yes - that's right everything ! As a Drill Instructor - I put in some very long days and I need every edge I can Get. The Boost that accompanies NO-X is inspiring - and the pump is the best. After Running, Swimming, Marching and Calisthenics - there might be little left for weight training - but not with NO-X - 30 minutes later I am ready to go ! I just will not train with out it. . . . . .
    This review is specific to NO-XPLODE w/AVPT, Lemon Lime
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 16, 2007
    * This is the best pre-workout supplement available. I have tried several different brands to improve my workouts and NO-Xplode has fit the bill. In my opinion the Orange is by far the best tasting flavor available. Lemon Lime is the worst.
    BSN NO-XPLODE
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 13, 2007
    * Takes a while to get used to the taste, but this stuff seems to work. My workouts are almost always better when I use it.
    This review is specific to NO-XPLODE w/AVPT, Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 01, 2007
    * I am 61-years old and have been using N.O. Explode for a couple of months. (Yes, the label does say the product is only for guys up to age 50 .. as well as all the other disclaimers). I've had great results with the product. I work out early in the morning, so it's a rush to get out of bed, get the N.O. Explode into my system, wait a while, and then go work out. I can really get into my workout fast with the energy N.O. Explode creates in my body. I feel totally energized, get great pumps, push good weight and feel ready to kick a**! Be sure to test your tolerance to the product per the instructions on the label.
    BSN NO-XPLODE
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 07, 2007
    * Best pre workout supplement I've tried. I won't workout without it.
    BSN NO-XPLODE
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 24, 2007
    * Just the right level of pre workout anger!
    BSN NO-XPLODE
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 28, 2007
    * Great product. Can't understand why you're not supposed to shake it other than the pressure building up inside of the container. As long as you release the pressure every few shakes there was no problem and it mixed a lot better than stirring it.
    This review is specific to NO-XPLODE w/AVPT, Lemon Lime
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 27, 2007
    * Use it to increase energy right when I wake up in the morning on an empty stomach and I get a good pump during the day. Many non-bodybuilders have commented on how 'jacked' I look.
    BSN NO-XPLODE
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 23, 2007
    * Don't feel the Nitric Oxide rush until about 30 minutes into my workout. This stuff works real good though. This product does have creatine so in order to have No-Xplode work the best you should consume around 120 oz. of water a day. The taste is good and not hard to drink. The Blue raspberry is probably the best flavor for me.
    BSN NO-XPLODE
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 18, 2007
    * While serving a tour over in Iraq in the Marine Corps, my team found time to hit the gym 6 times a week to ensure that we were in the best state of fitness possible. I hit my plateau maybe two months into training. I maxed out on the bench press at 225 lbs. A friend referred me to NO-Xplode so I ordered a jug. Right away I felt the rush of the nitric oxide, and felt like a sleeping beast was awoken. After one month of using NO-Xplode I was bench pressing 225 lbs for 8 repetitions.

    Since being back I've slacked a lot on my gym routine. 1 year later I've started to hit the gym again. I struggled to put up 225 lbs on the bench press. I knew it was once again to get NO-Xplode. This time two weeks after receiving the product, I am pressing 225 lbs. for 6 reps.

    I love NO-Xplode with a passion and will use it until I stop caring about my physique.

    This review is specific to NO-XPLODE w/AVPT, Fruit Punch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 26, 2007
    * AWESOME
    This review is specific to NO-XPLODE w/AVPT, Lemonade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 22, 2007
    * I definitely would recommend this product to anyone. Anytime I am feeling like not working out - this stuff gets you pumped and ready to go. My workouts are truly more aggressive and it's hard for me to stop once I'm at the gym. You will most likely develop a tolerance to this stuff: The first day I took one scoop and once bouncing off the walls - 6 weeks later I have to take 2 scoops to get that same feeling. Other than that it is definitely a great product!
    This review is specific to NO-XPLODE w/AVPT, Grape
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 18, 2007
    * Excellent product, favorite flavor is Fruit Punch, even if it tastes more like raspberry (this flavor is very sweet). Takes about 30 minutes to hit you, but you will know when it surges through your system. It does NOT make you feel that stacker jittery feeling. It is more of a boom of energy, kind of like if you are not at the gym, you feel like you might get there faster if you ran due to the energy boost you are feeling. Solid pumps, good focus, great product.
    BSN NO-XPLODE
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 26, 2007
    * Let's face it - this stuff just rocks!! At 5:00 AM you need all the help you can get, and this stuff does the trick. Plus, I actually love the taste so much, I look forward to taking it. Half the guys in the gym at 5 are using this. Why? Because it works! Try it - you won't be disappointed. (Start with one scoop to assess your tolerance though!)
    This review is specific to NO-XPLODE w/AVPT, Fruit Punch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 22, 2007
    * Great product but, I have found that Cytosport's Fast Twitch is just as good if not better. Also Fast Twitch beats out NO-Xplode in that:

    1. You can shake Fast Twitch to mix it instead of the stirring that NO-Xplode requires.

    2. I have to use two scoops of NO-Xplode but only one with Fast Twitch, making Fast Twitch more cost efficient.

    BSN NO-XPLODE
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 31, 2007
    * Great product, provides great pumps high concentration lots of energy while I haven't experienced any side effects.
    BSN NO-XPLODE
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 29, 2007
    * I found this product very useful in the gym. I liked the Grape flavor. It does not mix completely and I always have grit in the bottom of my cup regardless. I experimented with the dosage and found that for me, the best was 1-1/2 scoops about 2 hours before working out. The pump hits me just before I hit the gym (I work out at night) and I am able to blast thru it and still go to sleep afterwards. The intensity in the gym is greatly increased and I am getting rock hard muscles! YAY! It is one of the better products I've tried.
    BSN NO-XPLODE
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 15, 2007
    * I take a serving of this before I leave work for the day, and after getting home and doing a few misc things, I can feel this beginning to work (about 45 min after taking it), just in time for my evening workout. It really does give me an energetic boost. I have taken a double dose at times, and that can make you jittery though, so don't overdo it - there's no need to. Overall, highly recommended!
    BSN NO-XPLODE
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 07, 2006
    * this product is incredible !! i can't believe its legal !! just buy it, you will not disappointed.
    BSN NO-XPLODE
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.