Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 April 14, 2019
    * FRESH. Unlike another website this package had a good expiration date and the package had no breakage. I enjoy a flax muffin every morning for breakfast and the large bag suits my purpose and budget!
    Bob's Red Mill Flaxseed Meal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 14, 2019
    * We use it all the time in shakes, it works wonderfully and is a really good deal, price wise.
    Bob's Red Mill Flaxseed Meal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 09, 2019
    * This golden flaxseed meal smelled awful. I assumed that it was rancid so I threw it away. I won't be buying it again. Next time I'll buy the whole flax seeds and grind my own. Very disappointed.
    Bob's Red Mill Flaxseed Meal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 16, 2019
    * I made Honey Flax Minute Mug Muffin this morning. Absolutely delicious. I'm a huge fan of Bob's Red Mill products. This is the first time that I have purchased the Flaxseed Meal product. I know that I'll be using it frequently. I'll be making some Focaccia bread with the Flaxseed meal.
    Bob's Red Mill Flaxseed Meal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 29, 2016
    * What DON'T I use this in. It's a staple for sure. It's in all my "bakery" type stuff ... muffins, flat breads. pancakes, biscuits, and I even make a cereal with it. I would be lost without it. I would have to give up both open face, and regular sandwiches again if I couldn't make my flat bread :(
    Bob's Red Mill Flaxseed Meal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 06, 2012
    * 5 is the best. Right on. Not many places have this product, none have it for this price. At least, no reputable online stores. Good buy, I use this stuff everyday and I love the golden flax seed over the regular flax seed, taste wise at least...
    Bob's Red Mill Flaxseed Meal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 07, 2010
    * Wonderful flax meal. Very mild taste, and finer ground than the flaxmeal that I bought at Walmart.
    Bob's Red Mill Flaxseed Meal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 06, 2010
    * I use this flaxseed meal on my oatmeal, and use it with warm water as an egg substitute in recipes. It's a fantastic product, and a great way to get extra Omega 3, and fiber in your daily diet.
    Bob's Red Mill Flaxseed Meal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 10, 2010
    * This is the best flaxmeal I have ever tasted! It is wonderful in my breakfast "not really oatmeal" and in my "muffins in minutes".
    Bob's Red Mill Flaxseed Meal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 05, 2010
    * Simply a wonderful product. It has a lovely consistency, a natural nutty flavor and bakes very well. This is another of Bob's grains that I have tried and I was not disappointed. And the service from Netrition is outstanding, this was delivered so quickly, it's hard to believe it's UPS GROUND!! Why should I even bother driving around looking for a health food store when I can simply click away at Netrition and get everything I need for $4.95?! Love 'em.
    Bob's Red Mill Flaxseed Meal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 11, 2009
    * I love Bob's Flaxseed Meal for making low-carb muffins and brownies, pumpkin bars with cream cheese frosting, and other low carb treats! I can stay on my low-carb diet and not feel like I'm depriving myself. It's easier to pass by those sugary brownies at the store, when you know you have low-carb brownies waiting at home. There are recipes online. Bob's Flaxseed Meal is a staple in my diet.
    Bob's Red Mill Flaxseed Meal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 15, 2009
    * I found a great flax bread recipe that has become a regular part of our low-carb diet. Bob's has the best texture of all the flax I've tried and Netrition has the best price.
    Bob's Red Mill Flaxseed Meal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 13, 2009
    * I am so happy this is such a reasonable price. I am on Atkins and have found so many uses for it; to make pumpkin muffins or pancakes, etc. The secret is to let it sit for 5 minutes to expand with the fluid you are using with it.
    Bob's Red Mill Flaxseed Meal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 14, 2008
    * This flaxseed meal is an excellent value and of superb taste and quality. I have been using it for making a hot cereal by adding hot water with a little soynut butter and sugar-free syrup. It is wonderful! The nutritional benefits are great as it has ZERO net carbs and all the benefits of flax. OUTSTANDING PRODUCT!
    Bob's Red Mill Flaxseed Meal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 12, 2007
    * This is the best-tasting flaxseed meal I've ever used.
    Bob's Red Mill Flaxseed Meal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 26, 2007
    * This is one of the best flaxseed brands I have tried.
    Bob's Red Mill Flaxseed Meal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.