Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3/5 December 08, 2018
    * I finally had to admit these are not good. When low carbing, we tend to convince ourselves things are good to make us feel better about eating something that is supposed to replace those forbidden foods. This product did that for me for a while, it gave a "shingle" to put other stuff on and a crunch like a cracker...sort of. Over time I could not get the terrible texture on the teeth these things have out of my mind when eating them. They have no good flavor or anything to make up for the awful chewing texture.

    I gave a couple packs away just to speed getting them out of my cupboard and finally threw the last two packs I had away. I cant lie to myself any longer. This was partly assisted by finally finding low carb ways to make my own crackers that are good and just as low carb, maybe lower than these, and it occurring to me that pita chips can be made from low carb pitas.

    After almost a year of suffering through eating these things, I'm done.

    This review is specific to Bran Crispbread, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 11, 2012
    * Fills a craving for crackers on a low carb diet. They're not as good as say Triscuits, but they are acceptable. Good especially with peanut butter.
    GG Scandinavian Bran Crispbread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 September 09, 2011
    * Wow honestly, this stuff to me was completely unedible. It reminds me of hay when I smell it and cardboard when I tasted it. There are other options I prefer when it comes to low carb bread/crackers.
    GG Scandinavian Bran Crispbread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 29, 2010
    * This is a little expensive for the amount you get. The taste was also very similar to toast but plain. However, I personally did enjoy them myself. They are worth a shot if you need more fiber in your diet.
    This review is specific to Bran Crispbread, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 11, 2009
    * I hate them, but the wife loves them. If you need something with some crunch, they will get you by.
    GG Scandinavian Bran Crispbread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 October 09, 2008
    * I've been buying this product for a couple of years and have been very happy with it. Sure they are hard and plain, with no flavor whatsoever, but having zero net carbs, it was a Godsend and the perfect choice for my low carb lifestyle. It was almost too good to be true. HOWEVER, now I see that the nutritional information has changed, and that each crispbread now contains 2 net carbs. Was the recipe of the product changed? Has the nutritional info been wrong all this time? They weren't bad for a zero net carb product, but if the net carb count is now 2 per slice, I'm not sure I will purchase them anymore. There are so many more low carb bread, pita bread, and flat bread products that have at least that many carbs for a much larger serving, AND have a much better flavor and texture. Again, these weren't bad for a zero carb product, but with 2 net carbs per tiny serving, there are many better tasting products available from which to choose.
    GG Scandinavian Bran Crispbread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 November 19, 2007
    * OK, so the basic texture is like hay/straw. However, I'm low-carbing, and I really have to have some kind of bread with my eggs. I've discovered the best way to improve the texture is to break off one piece of a cracker at a time and spread it well with low fat ("neufchatel") cream cheese. Butter or jam dissolves too quickly in the mouth, leaving that hay to get down. Also try stirring in a tsp of baked salmon salad (available in a container at your supermarket) to some of the cream cheese in a little cup and spreading that on for a lox-and-cream-cheese taste. Don't put all the cream cheese on a whole cracker though.By the time you get half way through, the cracker will have gotten soggy.
    GG Scandinavian Bran Crispbread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 11, 2007
    * Not exactly a flavor-treat, and sawdusty in mouth, but they hold better stuff that needs something bland to support it.
    GG Scandinavian Bran Crispbread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.