Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4/5 February 28, 2018
    * These are yummy! They arenít super fluffy and sweet like regular marshmallows, but for being low carb they are pretty good. The texture sort of reminds me of the circus peanut candy, just with a subtle sweetness, not sugary.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 02, 2017
    * I was really craving marshmallows and these satisfied. They are not like Kraft marshmallows but they are sweet, chewy and fluffy. I tried both the plain and the chocolate covered variety. Chocolate covered was like a dessert alone. I don't think they would melt in hot chocolate but may in a double boiler on low heat to use in a recipe. I have not tried cooking with either.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 16, 2017
    * The package is small, but that's OK. The taste and texture are like a regular product, although the marshmallow is a little firmer and doesn't melt in the mouth like a sugary product. I liked them, but given the price, it's not something I'll order very often.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 13, 2017
    * Really good sub for regular marshmallows! Im on a Ketogenic diet and these fit into my macros well. Will def order again
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 17, 2017
    * I ordered these before and were so delicious I ordered 5 more packages. Unfortunately when they came with other items only 1 of the 5 packages had the chocolate coating on the marshmallows. Nothing was melted. Just that the marshmallows were covered with a cocao dusting rather that the solid hard chocolate I received before. Just one bag of the 5 had the hard chocolate coating like before. As I said no chocolate had melted in the bag. I t was not due to any heat. Just that 4 of the 5 bags had the marshmallows coated in a light chocolate dust or powder. So Only one bag was what I had ordered so many to get. Love them but afraid to order this gain and its a shame. Everything else was fine.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 09, 2012
    * We bought these to bring on our annual trip up North where we always roast marshmallows over the fire. We were able to roast them like regular marshmallows. They didn't quite act the same but did the trick for us and tasted great.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 06, 2011
    * These are delicious and filling. One of my favorite snacks. However, there is a caveat - They can cause intestinal gas.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 28, 2011
    * Love being able to once again enjoy marshmallows. My only complaint is that they do not melt in hot chocolate like regular marshmallows. Perhaps cutting them up might help.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 10, 2010
    * I love these marshmallows. I do wish that they came in all white, so that when you melt them in recipes they wouldn't have a funky color. This will not keep me from buying them, but would be a welcome improvement.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 22, 2009
    * Chewy, chocolatey and a real treat alone or in a recipe.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 04, 2009
    * I use these to make "rice krispie treats" with pork rinds instead of cereal. They are great for this purpose. They do cause a little stomach discomfort, which is actually good because it makes me keep my portions in check.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 28, 2009
    * They are just like real marshmallows. Nice and Soft, not enough in the bag!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 11, 2009
    * I tried the chocolate covered marshmallows and you really cannot tell the difference! I even gave them to my coworkers who hate sugar free stuff, but even they could not tell. The only reason I gave them 4 stars is because if you are even a slight bit sensitive to the sugar alcohols side effects, don't eat more than 3 at a time.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 07, 2008
    * These are really good. They taste BETTER than regular marshmallows!!!!!!!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 November 03, 2007
    * I bought the chocolate covered ones and they are very good! Lightweight and satisfying. My only concern is the sugar alcohols. These have maltitol and maltitol syrup and I tend to believe the critics of sugar alcohols determining net carbs re: there being varying degrees of 'good' and 'bad' sugar alcohols. Maltitol and maltitol syrup are supposedly the worst. Who knows what's true. I don't pretend I do. So if you are doing well with subtracting sugar alcohols, then these are a good choice for enjoyable taste! I'm still buying them, but I choose to subtract only part of the sugar alcohols.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 24, 2007
    * These are pretty good. I cut them up and use them in sugar free jell-o and have also made s'mores with them (but they don't microwave real well and don't attempt to roast them over an open fire). Anyway, who else knows of a sugar free marshmallow?! Hoozah!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.