Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 May 17, 2019
    * It is absolutely delicious!!!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Breading and Batter Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 27, 2019
    * I really enjoyed using this mix as a batter. My only suggestion would be to cook slightly cooler than you normally would because it browns very quickly. Creates a nice crispy crunch on the outside.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Breading and Batter Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 30, 2018
    * This is an awesome item. Just wish I could get it in bulk so it wouldn't be so expensive.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Breading and Batter Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2015
    * Very good when you add water and make a thick mixture . Dip shrimp in mix then dip them in coconut and deep fry ! Yum!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Breading and Batter Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 11, 2014
    * HORRIBLE!!! I first tried this as a breading on oven baked cod. It couldn't have been any worse if I had rolled the fish in sand before baking it. Since this breading is priced just below that of gold powder, I decided to try it again rather than throw it out. This time I tried it on baked chicken pieces. I thought maybe the additional fat in the chicken skin would make this palatable. However it was just as bad on the chicken as it was the fish. I had to take the skin off and toss it. The chicken would have been much better if I had just salted and peppered the skin and baked it with nothing on it. At least the skin would have been eatable. This time the remaining breading is being tossed.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Breading and Batter Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 17, 2014
    * Great taste! My family didn't even know it was low carb.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Breading and Batter Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 11, 2013
    * This is a great product. It tastes good on shrimp and fried fish and keeps the carbs at a minimum. It does not have any almond meal or other nut flours in it, so it doesn't cause allergy problems. It is not as crunchy as a corn meal coating, but tastes every bit as good as any flour coating. I would recommend it on chicken, fried steak, any fried meat. Of course, the frying adds more calories than broiling, but if the family is frying fish, I can eat some too without feeling left out by using this product instead of corn meal. I highly recommend it.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Breading and Batter Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 08, 2012
    * Love it! I made chicken strips. Yummy:)
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Breading and Batter Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 12, 2012
    * Really did not like this product. Used it to bread zucchini. The product tasted very bitter.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Breading and Batter Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 06, 2012
    * This is good stuff! Can't tell this from regular flour breading. Highly recommended!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Breading and Batter Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 02, 2010
    * We LOVE the breading mix. It sticks to whatever I fry or bake and leaves a crunchy coating. My husband is diabetic and I cook low-carb for him. This mix has helped get his blood sugar under control. It is SO awesome and tastes so good. Thank you, thank you!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Breading and Batter Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 27, 2010
    * I love this stuff. It tastes and smells like regular breading mix. I will be buying this regularly.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Breading and Batter Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 22, 2009
    * Excellent product. Great for low carb chicken parmesan.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Breading and Batter Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 05, 2008
    * OMG!! This stuff was great!! I will buy it again when I have a high carb craving! It tasted better than the high carb version, seriously!!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Breading and Batter Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 September 27, 2008
    * Like others, I was surprised just how small the bag was ... I kind of felt ripped off. But like the others, it did bread more than I expected and in the end, after using it, I felt fine. I had cut up an entire regularly sized chicken and it coated it all.

    You have to be careful though because this stuff burns FAST (I was frying it in 1-2" of corn oil like I normally do fried chicken). I put the first batch in on 7/10 heat (what I normally use) and it burned literally within 2 minutes. For the second batch, I turned the fire all the way down to 4/10 and made sure to turn the chicken over every 1-2 minutes as opposed to just once or twice like normal. It turned out darker than I'd like but not burned.

    The taste was good and I will probably order this again. HOWEVER, I would absolutely not recommend it for meat with the bone in as it takes too long to cook and this breading will be burned by then. I suggest it for frying boneless meat that can cook quick. If you want to have meat with a bone in (or a thick piece), I would consider baking it in the oven.

    Dixie USA Carb Counters Breading and Batter Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 21, 2008
    * This is a nice replacement to carbquik for breading if you don't want the carbquik taste. I add a little extra seasoning that I would have normally mixed with flour in my pre low carb days. The bag is rather small but I find you don't really need that much. I used way too much the first time which ended up being wasted.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Breading and Batter Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 23, 2008
    * This is a great product. It can also be used as a thickener for gravy!!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Breading and Batter Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 June 30, 2008
    * To me this had no flavors, even when I added seasonings to it. And it just had a bitter undertaste I did not like.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Breading and Batter Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 28, 2007
    * Excellent taste and consistency!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Breading and Batter Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 29, 2007
    * You can tell that something is different from regular--carb breading mixes. But its the best I've found out there so far!!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Breading and Batter Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 26, 2007
    * Very good on chicken. My grandmother uses it when we have fried chicken so I can have some too! Have also tried on fish as well. Had to add a little spice to it, but still good.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Breading and Batter Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 10, 2007
    * I was a little surprised at how small the package was, but it surprisingly covered all the food I wanted to deep fry. I think I'm used to throwing away quite a bit rather than conserving. The food tasted great. I added some salt and pepper to the breading for my personal taste and used the product just like flour.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Breading and Batter Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 03, 2007
    * I used this product to bread chicken and then baked it in the oven like I would have done in the past using Shake 'n Bake. The chicken came out excellent and the two other people I had for dinner enjoyed it also. It is very lightly seasoned; I didn't taste the seasoning after baking the chicken. That's just something you may want to know. However, the product is excellent and I would recommend it!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Breading and Batter Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.