Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1/5 June 11, 2019
    * Walden farms would not continue to sell this product if they knew how bad it tasted. I contacted Walden Farms after tasting this product thinking I had maybe purchased a bad jar, but it was well within its expiration date. The Walden Farms company never got back to me and I tossed the jar after one taste. I have never had to throw away a product like that before. Such a waste for the price.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 13, 2019
    * This product was incredibly terrible. There is a very strange and unpleasant smell and taste that I also experienced in Walden Farms ranch dip. I'm not sure what the common ingredient is but it is extremely unpleasant. I threw away the entire container after 1 taste.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 05, 2019
    * First things first: the smell. The scent of the product should have tipped me off for what was to come. After sniffing it a few times and wondering if something was terribly wrong with it, I decided to taste it.

    Boy, I wish I hadnít. This is the worst peanut butter substitute Iíve ever tried. I wouldnít even consider it a substitute. It is so gross by itself that it could only MAYBE be used when mixed into things. At that point, go with the 40 calories of a powder peanut butter (and the protein!) and actually enjoy your food.

    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 08, 2019
    * It was Terrible it was very watery the taste was just not good!
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 28, 2019
    * Without a doubt, this is the most gross, horrible tasting and texture, god awful stuff I've ever put in my mouth in my more than 60 years. With it being so runny (like water), it's looks, feels and tastes (I'm assuming, tastes) like something you'd find in the toilet. We shouldn't have to do that get something tolerable. If you buy, for example, pork sausage that is tasteless or tastes like something found in an old shoe, you shouldn't have to try to add pork seasoning to it to mask the bad taste and hopefully, turn it into something that edible.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 24, 2019
    * This is just plain gross. Nothing like peanut butter. Awful
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 11, 2019
    * Was not good at all way to runny
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 03, 2019
    * Really really bad. I would say uneadable.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 04, 2018
    * EWWWWWWWWW! nope it was the stuff of nightmares. I miss peanut butter but not that bad! I put a dime size slimy blob in my mouth hoping that the smell and texture wasn't dictating the taste. I cant tell you how quick I threw that in the trash. I cant even eat real peanut butter after that.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 August 18, 2018
    * I wish I'd read the reviews. I guess I was too excited by the prospect of a peanut butter I could eat guilt free if I decided to overindulge. I've made the choice to eat low-carb because it works for me. I understand that there are certain sacrifices I have to make in order to eat this way. The majority of the low-carb substitutes are quite sufficient in their substitutions. I eat them happily and say, "Well it's not the real thing but I don't mind." This product, I did mind.

    Simpy put this "Spread" tastes of sadness and despair. Firstly there is nothing whipped about it. It is a slimy, barely coherent mass of grayish-brown goo that sits there disappointingly, looking as though you insulted its mother.

    The smell upon opening the jar reminds one of a sweat laden pair of shorts that you forgot to take out of your gym bag, that some poor enterprising soul thought they could assuage by spraying it down with whatever unscented cleaner was closest. I thought to myself though, "Well Konjac noodles smell funky too, but are quite palatable once treated properly."

    Ignoring my basest instincts to flee screaming down the street I decided to quickly take a lick of the residue on the lid. Oh my... Oh how I wish Doc Brown and Marty could swoop in on their glorious DeLorean and take back my most regretful action. The taste is indescribable, and not in way that makes you want to run through town with jovial glee as though you'd just found a golden ticket. No this taste feels as though the ghost of Walden Farms is taking you back to every painful childhood memory where you acted like a completely awkward goofus and is laughing in your face, "HAHAHA you poor sucker. You actually thought there could be a 0 carb peanut butter substitute that wouldn't taste like we strained a gall bladder through a rusty sieve into a spittoon in the middle of the Sahara."

    Lastly should fail to take mine and the many others advice on here, be warned. The flavor will linger upon not only your tongue, but also upon your soul. You will be dying on your sick bed and that fateful day will wash over you, and you will scream in terror as you breathe your last, with nothing but the memory of the flavor of this "Spread" to take you to your grave.

    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 07, 2018
    * No. Just NO. I am not sure how to describe it but I would rather use a super thin layer of real peanut butter on my low carb bagel. This was just awful. I threw it away.
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 June 27, 2018
    * I personally wouldn't even give this any stars. So far, I have loved all the Walden Farms products I have used until this one. One bite and I threw away the jar. Tasted terrible...Ö.
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 04, 2018
    * If I could give this negative stars I would. I gagged when I tasted it. What is worse is that the dreadful taste just lingers in your mouth. It was quite shocking to my senses.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 20, 2017
    * Most horrible thing I've ever put in my mouth!!!
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 18, 2017
    * One of the big compromises of a low carb diet is the loss of peanut butter. I love peanut butter. In my quest for a low carb replacement I've tried the powders (terrible) and now I've tried this stuff.

    Simply put, this "peanut spread" is terrible. It tastes nothing like peanuts. It takes nothing like peanut butter. It looks nothing like peanut butter. It's consistency is nothing like peanut butter. It has a very odd "chemical" smell and flavor. I purchased both the regular peanut spread and the chocolate peanut spread. Both are equally terrible. They are a complete waste of money.

    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 24, 2017
    * Did not like it
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 27, 2017
    * I love most of the items offered by Netrition but this Peanut Spread is awful. Tried it once making a PB&J sandwich. Do not like the smell, taste or texture. Get the fruit spreads instead. This goes in the trash.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 27, 2016
    * Disgusting and I'm not a picky person gross do not even waste the money
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 23, 2016
    * This was the worst tasting thing I have ever put in my mouth. Was so excited over the carb count for this....then I tasted it. It was horrible. Tasted like your mouth taste after you throw up. It was horrible. I immediately threw the entire jar in the garbage and called it a lesson learned and have since told anyone considering it my opinion and have found that I am not alone in my opinion. This was horrible.
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 10, 2016
    * This product is absolutely awful! The taste is completely off! I've found so many low carb alternatives, that I had very high hopes for this peanut spread. I wasn't expecting actual peanut butter, but I certainly wasn't expecting a foul-flavored oil either. For me, it was inedible.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 April 30, 2016
    * This stuff is horrible. It should not be called peanut spread. "Foul Slimy Paste" would be more appropriate. I tried all three flavors and Whipped is the worst, already thrown it out. The Cinnamon Raisin may be good to use in a cookie recipe but I'm hesitant to chance wasting a batch of cookies to try this stuff.
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 April 03, 2016
    * This tastes terrible! I will not buy this product again!
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 06, 2016
    * The Chocolate Peanut spread is nasty. Jello like consistency and taste awful. Don't waster your money.
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 November 17, 2015
    * Terrible texture and flavor. Threw it out. More $$$ in the trash. (I do like their BBQ sauces and pancake/fruit syrups.)
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 06, 2015
    * Nasty stuff! It's super runny and has a very foul taste. I thought maybe if I refrigerated it it would thicken up. It did slightly, but didn't taste any better. Threw the full jar away.
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 25, 2015
    * tastes NOTHING like pb at all. I've had the choc and the cinnamon raisen and they both are awful and have a bitterness to them. don't waste your money
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 April 22, 2015
    * I bought this peanut spread last year,unfortunately it is still sitting on my counter space,collecting dust. This product taste so fake,sadly i have to throw it away.WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 07, 2015
    * This tasted nothing like peanut butter. Had a weird taste. I would not recommend this product nor will I order it again.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 14, 2015
    * This is the worst peanut butter I have ever had. Do not buy this. Save your money. I threw it in the trash. The first bite had me convinced, but I thought it couldn't possibly be that bad, so maybe it needed to be stirred up. That didn't help, and it took awhile to get the taste out of my mouth. I can't describe what it does taste like, except bitter & bad, but it does not taste like peanut butter. Buy the PB2 powdered peanut butter instead.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 28, 2014
    * If you're looking for an alternative to peanut butter, then I guess this product is for you, but unless you absolutely can't have peanut butter I can't recommend this. The taste and smell are both awful and not reminiscent of peanut at all. My first reaction when opening the jar was to check the ingredients list, because I was hit with the overwhelming smell of rubbing alcohol. Do yourself a favor and just eat sugar-free peanut butter or anything but this.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 16, 2014
    * I've been trying several of the low carb products. This is without a doubt one of the worst things i've ever tasted. The only reason I did not ship back was it wasn't worth the return shipping price. Doesn't mean I won't keep trying new products, but this to me was awful.
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 06, 2014
    * Gag me with a spoon!!! If you are a peanut butter lover like i am don't even think of buying this. Nothing close to peanut butter. And i bought two. However i do have a recipe for dog treats made with peanut butter...I hate to throw away anything.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 07, 2012
    * Horrible....went straigt to trash can
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 25, 2012
    * Y-U-C-K!!! This spread tastes nothing like peanut butter, nor does it have a peanut butter texture. Leaves a very bad after-taste. Will definitely not purchase again.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 09, 2012
    * Of all the products that I have tried from Netrition over the years, this one is by FAR the worst. See Stephanie's review ...I second her opinion. The most disgusting thing that I have tasted in quite some time. Take a look at the number of negative reviews on this site versus the positive ones. I too cannot believe how anyone could possibly like this.... it really is THAT BAD! Bad, bad sucralose taste.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 22, 2012
    * Way too salty! Tastes terrible. Only bearable when paired with sugar free jelly (have yet to try their calorie free fruit spread). I'll stick to Pb2 next time and just deal with the calories.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 27, 2012
    * My daughter and I are on low carb diets. She purchased this product as an alternative to peanut butter. Don't make the same mistake. It is unfortunate we cannot assign a negative number of stars. She stupidly bought the Peanut Butter Raisin variety as well. I hate raisins, and I'm not stupid, so I didn't make the mistake of trying that one.

    This jar of congealed chemical matter is, by far, the most disgusting thing to ever have passed my lips. On the plus side, it has no carbs, no calories, no fat, but it also has no protein, peanuts, or nutritional value of any kind. It does have sodium. I can only describe it as peanut flavored fluff. I don't know what's worse, the flavor or the consistency. To be labelled Walden Farms is purely scandalous. It indicates to me that some ingredient within was perhaps in the vicinity of an actual farm.

    The most positive thing I can say about this is, it will be fun to see the expression on our friends' faces when we get them to taste it.

    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 28, 2012
    * This chocolate peanut butter spread smells divine. and tastes heavenly for about 3 seconds. Then there is a horrible chemical-ridden after taste. I would never order again.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 23, 2012
    * I purchased the chocolate peanut spread thinking it would be good with WF's no calorie jelly. I received the product today and can guarantee that I will never use it. The taste is so chemical, I actually felt my gorge rise when I tasted a smidge. I can't imagine anyone eating and enjoying this. Epic fail.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 27, 2012
    * Gross. Fluffy flavored peanutish water. No way you could even use it up in cooking.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 21, 2012
    * I honestly don't know how anyone could enjoy eating this. I'm not a picky eater by any means, but this stuff is like eating straight up chemicals. I mean, it's not that I expected it to taste like regular peanut butter, but I didn't expect it to taste downright gross either. As in I'd rather eat my shoe. Take a pass on this stuff.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 04, 2012
    * While I was not expecting anything like real peanut butter, I was hoping this would be something palatable that I could use for a sandwich or to spread on celery. IT WAS TERRIBLE tasting nothing like peanut butter and barely tasting of anything peanut related. The consistency was like a whipped pudding too and the aftertaste was terrible! I tried a bit on a teaspoon and it repeated on me for hours.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 20, 2012
    * This stuff doesn't have a peanut taste at all, takes like a spoonful of chemicals. The texture is decently thick, stays on a spoon and isn't runny. Serious though, the taste is disgusting....I would not order a case of 6, try 1 first...this product may be for some but is not for me.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 02, 2012
    * skip this product and instead get the carb not beanut butter. i am hooked on that stuff. much better flavor....
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 03, 2011
    * My husband was so excited to get the PB, he had to try it right then, and so did I. Now my husband will eat anything, but even he could not stomach this. I gagged when I tasted it, it was like eating nasty tasting chemicals. I also bought Alfredo, and their Mayo, haven't tried them yet. I wish I had looked at more reviews before I bought the PB, because I bought 2....
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 26, 2011
    * NO , This is the most foul tasting stuff I have ever tasted. Imagine dipping a piece of cardboard into some nasty tasting chemicals , you get the picture. It is not edible in any way shape or form. I ordered 2 , they are now laying in the bottom of my trash can. I am not a picky eater , I love almost all food. But even I cannot eat this. Please don't waste your money on this.
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 18, 2011
    * I did not find this tasty at all. I disliked it so much, I threw it out as soon as I tasted it.
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 04, 2011
    * This is just plain HORRIBLE! I have never eaten anything like this in my life and can't even describe what it tastes like...very salty to say the least, the consistency is slimy and I have to imagine the peanut flavor because there is almost NONE! I added some PB2 powder to make it half way edible and it still tastes awful. I hate throwing things out (especially since it's expensive), so my stomach will be mad at me for forcing this stuff down my throat...YUCK!!!
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 24, 2011
    * I hate to say it...wait for it.... the peanut butter was so bad my husband and I laughed. It was the consistency of slime and although you could (if using your imagination kinda taste peanut) was disgusting. Fortunately I purchased three.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 02, 2011
    * The consistancy was kind of weird but i accepted it. The taste is absolutely disgusting! I tried to eat it one day with my lunch and i had to force myself to swallow that one bite and threw the rest away. I love Walden Farms Pancake syrup but this i just cannot do!!
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 27, 2011
    * I couldn't throw this so called creamy peanut spread in the garbage quick enough. Should have known no calories, no fat = BAD BAD product. I have eaten a lot of different low fat no fat products so I wasn't expecting it to taste wonderful but HORRIBLE is about the nicest word I can come up with.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 27, 2011
    * I couldn't wait to try this product, however I was so disappointed and would like my money back. This tastes terrible, a very fake taste and to sweet.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 22, 2011
    * This PB is the worst. It has an awful taste. I tried mixing it and tried it on Lavish bread & apples. It is absolutely horrible.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 April 18, 2011
    * This is one of the worst low carb products I have tasted -- tastes nothing like peanut butter and has a terrible after taste. I had low expectations to begin with, but this was even worse than expected (I would rather get zero calories just smelling regular peanut butter versus eating this product).

    I have enjoyed other Walden Farms products, but they really missed the mark with this one.

    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 03, 2011
    * Worst stuff I've ever put in my mouth! My dogs wouldn't even taste it! One sniff and they walked away from it, and they love peanut butter. This jar went straight into the trash can. However, I LOVE the Walden's fruit spreads!
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 14, 2011
    * The Walden Farms fruit spreads are Fabulous! But their whipped peanut spread is the most disgusting product I have ever tasted! Nasty stuff that doesn't even remotely resemble the taste, look or smell of p-nut butter. My dogs (three of them) wouldn't even taste it! I'm shocked at all the positive reviews of this product.
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 18, 2010
    * Horrendous!!!!
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 12, 2010
    * Bad chemical flavor. Doesn't taste like peanuts at all.
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 08, 2010
    * Tastes pretty awful. Since it is 0 calories I guess I should have expected the completely fake taste, but didn't know it would be this bad. It even smells like chemicals!
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 28, 2010
    * Gross - beyond gross. Threw it right in the garbage.
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 09, 2010
    * Where do I start.. First off, GROSS is an UNDERSTATEMENT about Walden Farms "peanut spread"! It is BY FAR absolutely and utterly the most disgusting thing I HAVE EVER TASTED in my life! ..I don't even know how to explain how horrible it tasted, so bitter, and it DOES NOT resemble peanut butter in any way at all. I can not believe this is even on the market. Anyone in their right mind who thinks this stuff tasted even remotely good or ok...has serious problems. PLEASE SAVE YOUR MONEY people..this stuff made me want to gag the minute I tasted it!!

    I have been a loyal customer of Netrition for a few years now and love many of the products offered on here. I have tried many things that I love and some that I dont care for, but I never felt compelled to write a review until now. I would bet that all the positive reviews about this product are people who either work for Walden Farms, or are just crazy.

    Sorry for the rant, but I just had to say something. :-/

    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 06, 2010
    * I like every other Walden Farms product I have tried - which is many! But this is THE GROSSEST thing I have every tasted. Don't waste your money.
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 28, 2010
    * This is one of the worst products I've tried on this site. According to the nutrition label there are absolutely no ingredients of any nutritional value. The taste is only very vaguely peanuty, and its texture is more like jello that any kind of spread. I have also tried a couple of Walden Farms "fruit spreads" (supposed to be a replacement for preserves) and had a very similar experience. Bad taste, consistency of jello.
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 21, 2010
    * The consistency was more like jelly than peanut butter. And it didn't taste much like peanut butter either.
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 12, 2010
    * Sadly, this is vile. The marshmallow dip is acceptable, but there is just no way to make this spread taste like food.
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 25, 2009
    * This tastes like someone mixed Elmer's glue into a little bit of Creamy Jif. I love Walden Farm products - the salad dressings are great - but this one hugely misses the mark ... I've not tried putting some PB2 from Bell Plantation in it, but that might help.
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 03, 2009
    * This had a very plastic taste to it. The flavor improved after I added about 2-3 Tbls. of chunky peanut butter and about 2 Tbls. of peanut flour. I was able to tolerate it on a bran cracker with Walden Farms raspberry fruit spread (which is good), but when I decided to add some to my protein smoothie this morning, I nearly gagged. It made the plastic taste more pronounced.

    Bottom line: If you are looking for a peanut butter alternative, don't waste your time with this one!! Try PB2.

    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 29, 2009
    * I did not care for this product at all. I didn't like the texture, or the taste. It actually made me gag a little bit. This is not like peanut butter at all. It can not take the place of peanut butter.
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 28, 2009
    * I love Walden Farms products, so I couldn't wait to try this one. It was HORRIBLE! It does not resemble peanut butter in any way, shape, or form. It tastes like lipstick, and not the good kind, but the cheap 99 cent lipstick that resembles wax.
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 25, 2009
    * I've enjoyed several of the Walden Farms salad dressings, so I figured I'd try their low cal alternative to peanut butter. It was horrible, to put it mildly. I'm not sure how I can describe the flavor... "bitter" is the first word that springs to mind. It was so terrible, when I tried using this spread for a pb&J sandwich, I put such a thin layer (so as to avoid the taste), I may as well have just made it a "j" sandwich. Waste of almost $4. I'll give the Bell Plantation PB2 powdered pb a try in my ongoing effort to find a healthier alternative. Certainly, this product isn't it.
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 13, 2009
    * I thought this peanut butter spread was inedible. I am usually not a picky eater, but this was awful!
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 03, 2009
    * This is the only Walden Farm product I have not liked. All the rest are fabulous. This had a slightly buttery taste which is okay except that it did not have much of a peanut butter taste. The taste was way off. I couldn't eat it. I am disappointed.
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 14, 2009
    * I tried one itty-bitty taste and I chucked the whole jar. I don't understand how this is supposed to even remotely resemble peanut butter. BLECH.
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 10, 2009
    * This tastes nothing like peanut butter. I took one bite and had to throw it out. I would rather have real peanut butter or PB2.
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 07, 2009
    * This was horrible!! Awful!! I have no clue why it has any positive reviews!
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 11, 2009
    * I love Walden Farm dressings and syrups, but the PB spread was a definite let down. I love PB and I was so excited to think about a 0 calorie version. NOT. This stuff is real nasty and quickly made its way to the trash.
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 09, 2009
    * This is the worse stuff I think I have ever tasted!! I LOVE peanut butter and was so excited to try this. I can't even explain the taste it was salty, bitter and just WRONG! on so many levels. Seriously it was bad, I tried adding some splenda to it and that didn't help at all.

    I am very disapointed I bought the chocolate syrup to go with it and that is horrible too!

    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 15, 2008
    * I had high hopes for this product. I love peanut butter. Let me just put it this way. I took one taste and threw the entire jar in the trash.
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 20, 2008
    * I am not one to write reviews as a rule, but I really feel as if I need to warn others about this stuff. This Peanut Spread is absolutely vile!!! I can honestly say it is one of the worst things I have ever tasted. It smelled like a science experiment gone bad, and the taste was just as awful. Save your money and buy PB2 or Better Than Peanut Butter - this stuff is going right in the garbage!!!
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 19, 2008
    * Sorry, but I thought this was awful! I'm happy for those who do like it since I am a huge fan of peanut butter and have tried finding a substitute. Maybe I got a bad batch, but mine had no nutty taste.
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 15, 2008
    * This stuff is bizarre.... would not get it again. Weird color and texture is scary. Sorry!
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 09, 2008
    * Even Mozart wrote a bad ditty every now and then. Still love you, Walden, but this stuff is really bad.
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 23, 2008
    * This was awful. I tasted it and threw it out ! Yuck don't waste your time or money - I have found Walden Farms a hit or miss and this one misses completely!
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 22, 2008
    * Deserves a zero. I love WF's Bruchetta and salad dressings. BUT, if you like peanut butter, DO NOT buy this. Has a slick, almost slimy texture and a terrible aftertaste. I had made the mistake of buying 2 (just because I liked other products). When the first one tasted soooo bad, I thought maybe it was just a bad jar. Other one just as bad....tossed both. YUK!
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 12, 2008
    * This is the worst tasting stuff I have ever tried and I'm not kidding. I love Walden Farms products but I couldn't even tell you what this stuff tastes like. Please save your money. YUCK........................................
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 December 08, 2007
    * One taste and I put it in the garbage!!! Bad consistency and did not taste at all like Peanut Butter.
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 05, 2007
    * I really like most of the other Walden Farms products, but this one really misses the mark. Thank goodness I only ordered 1. The consistency and texture were fine, but the taste was awful. I agree with several other reviewers... save your money for one of their other products.
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 November 30, 2007
    * I didn't care for the peanut spread. The consistency was good but the taste was way off.
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 November 15, 2007
    * This tastes pretty disgusting. I was really disappointed because I thought I had finally found the lowest calorie peanut butter imitation spread. The pancake syrup tastes perfect though - just like the real thing!
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 November 15, 2007
    * Smells like peanut butter, slightly looks like peanut butter, tastes like something found in the toilet. Made me gag.
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 November 05, 2007
    * Absolutely DISGUSTING. Save your money and spend it on the Chocolate Dip.
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.