Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 May 28, 2019
    * Makes wonderful muffins! I usually add a few scoops of powered protein and to this mix I add a cup of frozen blueberries. I use a small scoop to fill the muffin cups and can get 24 smaller muffins for just the right amount of muffin to eat!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 24, 2019
    * They tasted just like any other muffin. The only problem with them is I wanted to eat too many of them at one time because they were so good.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Cranberry Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 24, 2019
    * Great mix. Only thing needed is to sweeten it up a bit as it is not really sweet the way you would expect it to be.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Banana Walnut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 03, 2019
    * I'm a very picky person and always have issues finding things I am happy with. While these may not be perfect for some, they bake up into real muffins, texture and all. I added a few drops of liquid sweetener and some sugar free chocolate chips and topped with butter when they came out of the oven. It isn't hard at all to doctor them to how you'd like.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Banana Walnut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 22, 2019
    * I got the Banana walnut mix and I love it!!!!!!!!!!!! As I was making the batter I added a small amount of Walden Farms Maple walnut pancake syrup in the batter and then baked it and it was delicious! I will be buying another box of these. Highly recommend!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Banana Walnut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 01, 2019
    * Great product - easy to use and muffins keep well in the freezer.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 27, 2018
    * Great size muffins and very good tasting.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 10, 2018
    * Try this with the Blueberry version:

    Mix according to directions and add 1 tsp Cinnamon, 1/2 cup frozen blueberries (thawed and drained), and 8 drops liquid EZsweet (sucralose). Then top batter with *low carb crumble and bake according to directions.

    So GOOD! My husband ate 3 muffins and never knew it was a low carb recipe!

    *Low Carb Crumble: 1/2 cup butter, 1/2 cup low carb baking mix(may need a little more), 1/2 tsp Cinnamon, 1/2 cup sukrin gold. Add all ingredients to a bowl and "cut in" butter until you have a crumbly texture.

    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 15, 2017
    * Easy to make and good to eat.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Cranberry Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 01, 2017
    * These are definitely not sweet, but for sure fill my need for carbs. I slather them in butter and have one for breakfast every day. I have added sugar free chocolate chips as well, which does add some sweetness. I have tried the blueberry and the cranberry orange. I like them both, but prefer the cranberry orange with added chocolate chips. They are very easy to make and the texture is good.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Cranberry Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 04, 2017
    * Great breakfast muffins- have been using orange flavored water in the mix instead of plain water for that little extra citrus boost
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 05, 2016
    * I purchased the Orange cranberry mix. I like the taste of this mix. My husband makes it for me but instead of using muffin pans he bakes it like a loaf of bread. I eat it for dessert after supper instead of some sugary thing since I am diabetic. The taste of course, is different than a regular white flour muffin but I actually like it better. I came back tonight to buy all three flavors and I'm going to try adding a bit of fruit next time in the blueberry mix since they are in season this time of year. I may try adding strawberries to the banana mix. You can also warm it a little in the microwave and spread some butter over it if you want for breakfast and maybe add some sugar free jam.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Cranberry Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 31, 2016
    * These are great when you feel like you need something carb-like in the morning (or any time). Since they changed the recipe, I find I need to a a tablespoon of Splenda; also, adding some chopped pecans adds a different flavor. I make a double batch and freeze them.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Cranberry Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 06, 2015
    * I also have ordered these muffins for years. They taste terrible now! They are more carbs, grainy texture and not sweet at all, actually bitter. I am so disappointed!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 20, 2015
    * Great taste, good price and satisfies that bread that you would limit on a low carb diet. Doesn't matter eating them hot and fresh out of the oven or putting them in the freezer and then taking a couple a day out and popping them into microwave. Yes you can taste the blueberries!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 16, 2014
    * As an individual with a "Low Carb" lifestyle, these products are a very welcome addition to my dietary choices. I can't tell you how great it is to be able to sit down to a snack of delicious muffins or an occasional plate of pancakes and be assured that I can stay within the carb limit that allows me to maintain my target weight. Thank you for providing quality, delicious bread choices that allow for a healthy low carb life style. I am having an order shipped to my father-in-law to help him with his diabetic diet...
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 28, 2014
    * Totally wonderful! Can be served to anyone--even non-low carbers.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 29, 2013
    * This is a great low carb product! Based on the reviews I doctored it up just a little -- I added a teaspoon of pure orange extract and quite a lot of liquid Splenda (Sweetzfree), maybe 8 drops. I then added powdered Splenda on top before baking - to give that little extra sweetness/sugar that regular muffins/bread have. I made this as a loaf in an 8x4 loaf pan. I cut down the baking time to about 45 minutes because I like very moist muffins/breads. I cut into 7 slices. It came out GREAT. If you go in understanding this is a low carb product (and not expecting the taste/texture of a carb/sugar laden muffin) I think you'll be really surprised how good this mix is! A definite thumbs up! Hope they come out with additional flavors...
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Cranberry Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 20, 2013
    * There are so many brands of muffins to choose from and I have tried many of them, but hands down, New Hope Mills is the best! Yesterday I made the cranberry orange mix in a Bundt pan and was amazed at how close the consistency is to regular muffins. (I'll have it for dessert) Next time I'll try the blueberry. I'm ordering more of both today, don't want to run out. I hope they come out with more flavors, highly recommend this brand, excellent!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Cranberry Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 21, 2013
    * The first time I made the blueberry muffins, I was blown away by the wonderful texture but underwhelmed by the lack of flavor. The second time, I added 6 drops of liquid splenda (supposedly equal to 12 tsp), 2 teaspoons of poppy seeds, and 1 teaspoon of lemon extract. What a difference! I don't think the poppy seeds really add any flavor but I like the crunch.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 27, 2011
    * I admit I doctored the mix by adding chopped fresh cranberries and walnuts, but I am certain it would be great as is.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Cranberry Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 15, 2011
    * As good as anything I have had in the past. Love them for breakfast.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 30, 2011
    * These are really tasty, I can't wait for the other flavors.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 05, 2011
    * I love the muffin mix. I make it with egg substitute to keep it lower fat and sometimes add a little splenda to make it sweeter. Really great muffin for only 2-4 carbs!
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 01, 2011
    * Great product!!! Can be used as a breakfast bread or a treat at night with a small scoop of low-carb ice cream.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 16, 2010
    * I am SUCH a snob about prepared low-carb products, particularly anything sweet, since I get a bitter, nasty backtaste with almost every sugar substitute I've tasted. And when I tasted the uncooked batter for these muffins, I was not optimistic -- the bitterness, she was there. But to my astonishment, the muffins baked up wonderfully. NO trace of bitterness, a nice texture, delicious with butter...I added two oz. of toasted and chopped pecans to the mix, and that was a good addition; it really added to the flavor. I have a new breakfast.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Cranberry Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 31, 2010
    * I just received the orange cranberry muffin mix and I had couldn't wait to try them. They are the best low carb muffin I have ever had. I will definitely buy these again and I will try the blueberry next.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 07, 2010
    * Had the blueberry and orange-cranberry muffins/bread. They baked well, had a nice bread texture, great flavor. Low carb eating has come a long way. Nice addition to breakfast or any other time for a quick snack.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 04, 2010
    * I keep coming back for this muffin mix - I like it as much as the Dixie mix, and it has less net carbs (than most of the Dixie flavors). The other great thing about this mix is that it only takes water, oil, and eggs, which I normally have. The Dixie mix requires sour cream, which is hard to keep fresh. But I love the taste of both! The cranberry pieces in this mix are particularly good.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Cranberry Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 12, 2009
    * THIS PRODUCT IS SO TASTY AND THE TEXTURE OF THE MUFFIN IS VERY GOOD. ENJOYABLE!!!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 09, 2009
    * These were the best low carb muffins I have ever made from a mix. I've tried a few other brands and they always seemed to have an aftertaste ... not with the orange cranberry muffins. I added chopped pecans to the batter and they were even better. The only complaint I have is that the mix says it makes 12 muffins but the nutrition facts break it down according to 13 muffins, so they have a few more calories and carbs if you make only one dozen muffins. I would highly recommend this brand.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Cranberry Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 07, 2009
    * Tastes very good.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 28, 2009
    * Loved these muffins. I bought blueberry and they are a very good lo carb product. Taste good too!
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 14, 2009
    * WOW! These are low carb?? You'd never know it! My absolute favorite low carb bakery item---and I've tried plenty! I make a batch, and then freeze them. Heat them up in the microwave...add cream cheese or butter...AWESOME!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Cranberry Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 11, 2008
    * I am so happy to have this product back! Thanks Netrition for bringing this product back. I hope they bring back the lemon poppyseed. They were one of my first low carb products and made me think I could keep to this diet with products like this.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 24, 2008
    * I have just ordered some of these. I used to purchase them through Atkins website and am so happy to see Netrition carrying them. They are delicious! Hoping they will add the other flavors soon.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 09, 2008
    * I have been waiting for this product to become available. New Hope had offered muffins in several flavors including blueberry and banana nut (in addition to the cranberry/orange). These were originally marketed under the Atkins brand name. I'm hoping to see more flavors available soon. The waffles (pancake/waffle) mix are also great.
    New Hope Mills Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.