Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 September 14, 2019
    * I bought this product mainly for my family to get away from sugar and still have some sort of honey taste. As you well know honey is natures pure sugar. In this product we get the sweet we need plus my wife believes bees are somehow still involved because of the taste. Great job!
    Nature's Hollow Sugar Free Honey Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 03, 2019
    * Delish and sugar free honey. What else could you want?!
    Nature's Hollow Sugar Free Honey Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 03, 2018
    * Made with xylitol so it has a more glycemic effect than erythritol, but I like the taste as honey. Just measure when I use it.
    Nature's Hollow Sugar Free Honey Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 25, 2018
    * Great product, best price, fast shipping and a generous gift... thank you so much, will definitely come back !!!
    Nature's Hollow Sugar Free Honey Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 11, 2018
    * Yummy good, will order again.
    Nature's Hollow Sugar Free Honey Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 27, 2017
    * I make a sugar free healthy granola about twice a week So I use this & other goodies & BOY that Granola is GOOOD!
    Nature's Hollow Sugar Free Honey Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 27, 2017
    * Very happy with this product. Just the right amount of sweetness and so low in carbs. And the delivery was so fast! The product and the seller are awesome!
    Nature's Hollow Sugar Free Honey Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2016
    * If you're doing lchf this is THE honey substitute for all your recipes. The consistency is a bit thinner than the real deal but it's been working out wonderfully for all my recipes. I use several different sweeteners, depending on the recipes-ZSweet for baking, Trader Joe's Organic Stevia for my coffee & iced tea and NH sugar-free honey for sauces, baked goods. Nature's Hollow has consistently been a leader in GOOD-TASTING sugar free products-be sure to ck out their jams.
    Nature's Hollow Sugar Free Honey Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 11, 2015
    * My husband is type 2 diabetic, he loves pecan pie and I found a recipe using sugar free honey. I did not know that there was such a thing! Makes a fantastic pie!
    Nature's Hollow Sugar Free Honey Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 10, 2015
    * This was much better than I imagined - it sat in the cupboard for 2 months but I finally tried it. Buying again.
    Nature's Hollow Sugar Free Honey Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 18, 2015
    * Very nice product. This does taste like honey. It's not as thick as regular honey, but is a satisfying substitute if you can't have the real thing. I love it on winter squash with a little cinnamon.
    Nature's Hollow Sugar Free Honey Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 27, 2013
    * From all of my study the sweetener in Nature's Hollow Sugar Free Honey Substitute is the best product for my blood sugar problem. And it tastes good! No artificial taste.
    Nature's Hollow Sugar Free Honey Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 03, 2012
    * I have been using this product for a couple of years and have introduced a number of others to it. It is a wonderful substitute for honey and zero calories.
    Nature's Hollow Sugar Free Honey Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 05, 2012
    * Just like the real thing, without all the sugar! A bit runnier than real Honey, but worth it!!
    Nature's Hollow Sugar Free Honey Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 20, 2012
    * I'm not a big fan of honey, but once in awhile I like it in my cereal, tea and on biscuits. This makes a great treat when you cannot have honey from bees. Really, this is the bee's knees when it comes to a substitute. Everyone I give it to, loves it!
    Nature's Hollow Sugar Free Honey Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 19, 2011
    * Bearing in mind that taste is subjective, this stuff works for me! To me, it tastes amazingly like the real thing. Yes, it isn't going to be Tasmanian Leatherwood Manuca Forest Desert Wildflower Lavender Sage Butterfly Whisper honey. It tastes like supermarket honey. Whether that's a compliment to Nature's Hollow or a slam against supermarket honey I leave up to you. Both, I think.

    The texture is fine to me. If you learn to eyeball a teaspoon or tablespoon as you lace the stuff straight from the bear onto your cereal, you won't be able to tell the difference between this and regular honey. Pouring it from a measuring spoon, it doesn't string quite like honey-it glops a bit. This doesn't bother me in the slightest. Not having to wait for ten minutes while a teaspoon of bee spit unspools itself into my tea is a plus, as far as I'm concerned.

    I've never experienced any GI distress, so my sympathies to anybody affected. And I've used waaay too much of this stuff. Must. Stop. :0}

    Nature's Hollow Sugar Free Honey Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 29, 2010
    * I have written a review before, and at the time I had not yet used it to replace Agave Nectar in Recipes. So, now I have, and I find it works perfectly to replace Agave Nectar. I use it in all my muffin recipes and my husband loves how light and moist my muffins are. I bake low carb, so I use mainly coconut flour and almond flour and (Nature's Hollow) Sugar Free Honey Substitute really makes a nice tasting moist muffin, especially just using the coconut flour. My husband has shared my muffins with clients, and none of them have a clue that it isnít real sugar and they are amazed with how moist my muffins are. So, there you go, even if you donít like the fact that it doesnít taste like honey, it does work well as an Agave nectar replacement.
    Nature's Hollow Sugar Free Honey Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 22, 2010
    * This stuff has a really really great taste!!!!!! At first, I was a bit worried about what it was going to taste like by the Reviews that were posted here on Netrition.com. But like most things, everyone has different taste buds, and what one person might dislike, another might love. So, I gave it a try, and I found that I really like the taste of this honey substitute. One of the the first things I tried Nature's Hollow Honey Substitute on was a piece of buttered toast Wow! I was really surprised. So, I had to have another piece, but this time I added cinnamon (King Arthur's Vietnamese Cinnamon, which was also was another new product for me.) Wow WOW. . . .that was the best Cinnamon Honey Toast ever.

    Now, I did personally feel that this product mimicked the texture of Honey. . .and If any one has tried different varieties of honey, they know that honey comes in a variety of taste and texture. I myself prefer a lighter tasting HONEY, and I felt for me this Honey Substitute mimicked that very closely. No it was not completely Honey in texture, but close. . . .

    I know there are going to be others, who will not agree with me and that's OK. . .But those of you who have not tried Nature's Hallow Honey Substitute, please don't let the negative reviews stop you from at least trying it once. I think some of you will be pleasantly surprised, and in a good way.

    My next plans are to bake with Nature's Hallow Sugar Free Honey Substitute, and hopefully it will replace honey and Agave Nectar in recipes where it is asked for. . .It's worth the try!!!!!!!

    Nature's Hollow Sugar Free Honey Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2010
    * This product just seems to work fine for me. Do I think it tastes exactly like honey? No I don't. Do I think it has the same exact texture as honey? No I don't. BUT, it is certainly close enough to work for me and to want to continue buying it. My initial GI distress problems went away very soon after I started eating higher fiber lower carb baking products. They weren't really all that bad to begin with, but with the addition of fiber to my diet, they are now history. I'm VERY pleased with Netrition's prices and their excellent efficient and speedy service. They can expect me to be a loyal customer for many years to come.
    Nature's Hollow Sugar Free Honey Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 17, 2009
    * This is absolutely delicious. It not only tastes like real honey with out all the sugar,carbs etc, the texture is also just like honey, but slightly thinner. Refrigerate it and wow, delicious. You can use it on pancakes, muffins, anything. As sugar in hot tea, over ice cream, any thing you would use with regular honey.. Best part, no sugar. Being a diabetic I watch like everyone else, sugar , cholesterol and carbs plus fats. This is so realistic tasting. Thank Nature's Hollow
    Nature's Hollow Sugar Free Honey Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.