Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 September 02, 2019
    * Nice and fresh and packaged nicely.
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 03, 2019
    * Great for low carb, low calorie, high protein french toast. Makes my diet so much easier I can actually eat breads and stay lean too!
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 22, 2019
    * This bread tastes good, great texture. I don't feel guilty about eating it.
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 10, 2019
    * Great brand and amazing taste.. I've ordered a few times from your website and never had an issue. Thank you
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 27, 2019
    * Awesome Bread!! Great macros. Soft and satisfying.
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 14, 2019
    * I have two slices every morning for breakfast. Tastes great and awesome protein to calorie ration for a breakfast food!
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 05, 2019
    * I eat this bread every morning for breakfast and Iím still able to lose weight. I think itís great as part of your daily nutrition. I love it!
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 02, 2019
    * I have to say I'm very impressed by the taste. I agree with everyone else that it makes fantastic toast. I would disagree that it doesn't make a good sandwich untoasted. The taste and the texture remind me of pumpernickel bread honestly. I ordered two loaves and was so impressed I already ordered two more. If you're like me and trying to take in 200 grams of protein a day you need all the help you can get. This bread makes it a lot easier.
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 11, 2019
    * I'm satisfied with this product,& it helps with my protein intake.
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 16, 2018
    * Delicious bread with the protein you need!
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 11, 2018
    * P-28 is a healthy bread that tastes better than any bread I've had; and the serving portion is generous, and no guilt...Toasted brings out a delicious nutty flavor! Thank you!
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 08, 2018
    * Very good taste. Texture is a little different than other breads. Maintains its freshness better than I expected.
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 21, 2018
    * Love the product.
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 15, 2018
    * Love the bread.
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 05, 2018
    * I have it EVERY morning with peanut butter and sliced bananas.
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 28, 2018
    * 2 slices of this Bread and 3 slices of Fat Free Cheese is a wonderful Breakfast treat. This product arrived fresh and I love it. I have kept it refrigerated to keep it in date. So far I am very pleased with P28 Bread Products.
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 14, 2018
    * Love this bread. Fast shipping and great quality. Thank you!!
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 03, 2018
    * Love P28 bread. I make sandwiches or spread p28 protein spread for a quick snack.
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 27, 2018
    * Good bread, good price ($6.29 at time of purchase.) Would buy again at this price.
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 19, 2018
    * I was skeptical when a friend had me try a "protein" bread, but turns out, it tastes great and has tons of protein. Great product!
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 05, 2018
    * I have looked everywhere for an acceptable protein bread to eat when I'm on the Scarsdale Diet, and this is the best I've found. Some people have complained that the bread is gummy and tough. It is a different consistency than regular bread, but if you toast it, it is delicious and tastes like delicious whole wheat bread. I'm very happy with the taste and even happier that it meets my dietary needs. I bought three loaves and have put them in the freezer to use, one slice at a time. Netrition was easy and expedient in fulfilling my order and the bread was double-box packed. Beautiful!
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 14, 2017
    * Amazing taste right out of the bag or toasted. I will buy this again and again.
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 04, 2017
    * Great bread
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 26, 2017
    * Very tasty and very soft. I love toasting this bread and then adding either peanut butter and cinnamon, or avocado and egg. Delicious!
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 08, 2017
    * The products were well packed in a strong carton box, mailed and delivered at my front door in time. Products were fresh and in a good conditions.
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 24, 2017
    * 5 STAR, I don't eat bread but this product changed all that and I'm able to get my adequate protein intake everyday.
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 03, 2016
    * This bread tastes great. A lot of people say they can taste the cinnamon but I cannot. You can use this bread for anything. It can be used for deli meats, toast, and my favorite way is a peanut butter and jelly sandwich. The bread is so moist, I have never encountered bread this moist. The only thing I am not a huge fan of is the crust, it tends to be really chewy. I would recommend this product to anyone and everyone I have loves it! It is a great either pre or post workout to get the essential needs for weightlifting. Or it can be a great meal with lots of quality whey protein isolate (fast digesting protein).
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 16, 2016
    * This bread is great and I will never go back to regular wheat bread again. I have it with P28 peanut butter every morning for a high protein breakfast that sustains my energy levels.
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 29, 2016
    * This bread tastes really, REALLY great! I top mine with peanut butter and banana for breakfast every morning. I did see one negative-ish review re: the size being too big for the toaster. Never really thought about it but that actually is true; this is slightly bigger than normal sliced bread. I don't own a toaster, so I just zap mine in the broiler in my oven (45 seconds on each side does me just fine). This, of course, is not WHITE bread, so it doesn't taste as such. It tastes like a slice of normal, whole grain bread. Texture and taste are all that I am looking for and 10 NET CARBS AND 14G PROTEIN PER SLICE is pretty remarkable. Very impressed!
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 11, 2016
    * I love this bread. I've ordered it many times. Bread is on the chewy side, which I like. Haven't tried as a sandwich, but love it as toast. A go to most mornings for me or even in the evening if wanting peanut butter toast and hot cocoa. I have tried a few other high protein breads before, but this one is my favorite!
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 30, 2015
    * I love having bread with a great taste and additional protein for my diet. My wife an I both have added this as part of our nutrition.
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 24, 2015
    * Your shipping is outstanding.
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 19, 2015
    * Agree with other comments about chewy texture and subtle sweet taste but overall tastes great for high protein bread. This is my first time buying the product and will buy again. I made french toast with it as well, turned out pretty good!
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 04, 2015
    * 14g of protein per slice! I eat it with P28 protein spread before workout or for breakfast or a quick snack between meals.
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 21, 2014
    * The only bread I eat...seriously!
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 16, 2014
    * This product was suggested to me by my trainer to increase my protein intake as a vegetarian bodybuilder. I love this bread and actually don't plan to go back to regular bread. The P28 bread has a nice texture and a great taste. I was a little worried about it being chewy based on other reviews I read, but its not at all to me. It's also very filling. When I ran out and bought some "regular" whole wheat bread, I was almost disgusted by the taste after eating 2 loaves of the P28 bread. I'm hooked!!! Thanks trainer and thanks Netrition for your quality product.
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 22, 2014
    * This bread is very delicious. Because of the raisin syrup and cinnamon, it is a little sweet. But it pairs well with breakfast and when you toast it with some butter, it's amazing. I'm not sure yet how it will be with something savory, but I'm enjoying it just as toast with my morning eggs. The texture is soft and pillow-like. Love it.
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 01, 2014
    * I recently purchased the P28 whole wheat bread. I find it delicious tasting, slight cinnamon flavor, best toasted by itself or with PB2 or P28 spread for added protein. Slightly chewy but I really like it. Will always have this on hand for the protein content. AWESOME!!!!!
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 21, 2013
    * At first I was scared thinking it might taste the same as other protein breads out there, but after reading reviews, I thought I should give it a try. Once I got the bread, it was well packed. It smelled and looked like regular bread. I couldn't believe my self and the taste was AMAZING. I am so glad I purchased this bread and I'll continue to eat this bread.
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 04, 2013
    * I read about this bread in a low-carb forum online and It was highly recommended. I knew Netrition would carry it, so I hustled over here and bought four loaves, after reading all the reviews on it. I put three of those loaves in the freezer and popped a slice of the fourth in the toaster to have with my morning eggs. Everything I read is true. This bread is amazing! It has texture and is not a limp little excuse for bread or a cardboard version of real bread. No, this is the real thing! I saw that some reviewers referred to a sweet or cinnamon taste, but I never detected that. All I tasted was authentic, delicious bread. It is low in carbs, so Netrition needs to move the ad for this item over to the low-carb page, so more folks can see it. This will be the only bread I buy from now on and thank goodness Netrition carries it. I love Netrition!
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 04, 2013
    * I just finished my bread and really love it. I do find it to have a sweeter taste, so up to this time, I've only used it with the Signature Blend spread and that's worked well for me. I have been having a slice after the gym with the spread and it's held me over until lunch most times when I have to eat on the run. I will definitely be ordering more.
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 11, 2013
    * LOVE IT... Best protein bread I have had. bagels, bread and wraps are all amazing!

    I have tried others on the market and they are horrible..

    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 28, 2013
    * Hope I can say this here.. FREAKIN AWESOME!!!!

    Great texture. So much better then other so called protein breads.

    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 04, 2013
    * These slices are huge, a bit chewy but delicious. With 14g of protein per slice you get an excellent source of protein while enjoying your morning toast or sandwiches for lunch. Combine it with P28 HIGH PROTEIN SIGNATURE SPREAD- YUMMY!!!!!!
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 25, 2013
    * Great bread! Good source of protein. Slight cinnamon smell but not enough to taste. This is so good my kid and mate will eat it! It's dense and chewy but in the good way. It toasts up quick so keep a eye on it. Finally a good protein bread.
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 24, 2012
    * Amazing product.
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 08, 2012
    * Great texture, great taste, and fits perfectly in with my lower carb diet. Bread slices are very large, so even one slice will suffice!
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 02, 2012
    * As an amateur body builder it is a necessity to eat a certain amount of protein a day. Having this bread at 14 grams per slice really helps out. The wife and I just love this bread.
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 19, 2012
    * Love it!
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2012
    * This product is amazing! The bread is a little sweet and fills you up! I wouldn't eat anything else!!
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 06, 2012
    * AWESOME.
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 07, 2012
    * Tastes ok; we used this as toast with lots of butter. It is a little chewy, so light warm - toasting helps. As sandwich bread its ok, as others say a little chewy. It has a good flavor and fills you up with a long lasting satisfying feel.
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 23, 2011
    * This bread is wonderful, aromatic, chewy. Slices are so large that ONE SLICE is a whole sandwich so the bread lasts me forever in my freezer. When we have picnics in summer, I can make myself sandwiches along with everyone else. I don't feel deprived!
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 19, 2011
    * This is the best way to get complex carbs and protein and feel like you're cheating. This has changed my whole cutting diet. Tastes great in a sandwich or alone. Great, great product.
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 27, 2011
    * Bread is very good, but expensive. Slices are large and one has 14gms of protein and a good soft texture.
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 28, 2011
    * Nice BIG slice. Very, very dense & chewy. Best when toasted! Great protein boost to my daily diet.

    I'm 18 months post RNY gastric bipass & this bread is very filling & helps me get my daily protein in.

    Highly recommend!

    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 21, 2011
    * I really like this bread. It has kind of a chewy texture, in a good way. I make PB&J with it. It's good for any sandwich, really... but toasting the bread first improves it tenfold. I would take this over regular store bought bread any day. It's GREAT if you're working out and are muscle building. You need all the protein you can get, and this has a TON.
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 03, 2011
    * Have to agree with Amy from Texas :) Good flavor, a little chewy, but fold it in half and throw some PB2 in there, and you've got a great, healthy snack to get your stomach through your low calorie / low carb day :)
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 03, 2010
    * This bread is wonderful! The nutrition stats are better than I've ever seen. I have ordered several times, getting 2 loaves at a time. One I freeze. When it's time to use it I get it out the night before put in the refrig. and the next morning I eat half a slice, tastes as fresh as new bread. I will continue to order from Netrition.com. I received my order quick and have never been disappointed!! Thank You!! A very satisfied customer.
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 21, 2010
    * Amazing product. It's low in fat, low in carbs, and it's a HUGE slice of bread. It tastes great, too. It is kind of rubbery if you don't toast it, but I have come to love the texture. I highly recommend this product to ANYONE.
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 20, 2010
    * This bread is fantastic!!! I used to buy Ezekiel bread (cardboard compared to this), but as long as they make P28, I will never eat any other. Yes, it's that good! I'm overseas (APO), and I could not believe how tender this bread was out of the box. It has a tiny bit of sweetness to it, which I think is great. I don't even use condiments in my sandwiches anymore. I've made French Toast with it, and it was really good with sugar free syrup.
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 19, 2010
    * This bread is amazing. It is a little more chewy than that of store bought bread, but not tough chewy, similar to the inside of sourdough bread. It is moist and has a great light nutty flavor and one slice of bread roughly equals a 1.5 of store bought bread. I actually crave this bread and eating a slice of it plain is just as good as making a sandwich out of it.
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 10, 2010
    * This bread is excellent. It has a soft texture. It makes a perfect sandwich and the added protein keeps early hunger at bay. I am a professional body builder and it is a great help to my diet regimen. Thanks!
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 19, 2010
    * I had gastric by pass and am always looking for ways to get extra protein. I tried this bread and I love it, it is a dense bread I can only eat a half a slice. It has a great flavor.
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 13, 2010
    * It's so great to have a sandwich! This bread is a little chewier than regular bread (I think that makes it more satisfying, but just so you know), but otherwise it's just...bread! Great for sandwiches, works for French toast... Love it.
    P28 High Protein Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.