Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1/5 November 20, 2018
    * I did try several bars. The Cinnamon Roll didn't taste like cinnamon like I thought it would. The peppermint bar too didn't taste like peppermint. The Peanut Butter Supreme was ok but not the greatest. Only so far the Cookies n Cream was pretty good, I recommend this but not the others. I still want to try out more favors the next time I order them.
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Cinnamon Roll
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 13, 2018
    * Don't fall for the pictures! The bars are nothing like the picture. I chose the 'cookies and cream' and it had nothing close to cream about the mix, and not at all like the Oreo depicted! (or the ice cream off to the right of the picture). It is a brown mash of a bar which I took a few bites of and laid aside in disgust. There are some decent bars out there for we keto and or diabetics (many are here at Netrition,but this ain't one.
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Cookies & Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 02, 2018
    * I cannot understand the rating of this product. I have tried many of these flavors and I couldn't say any were better than the other. All were horrible. I don't mind the dense texture, it is simply a flavor issue. I am not desperate enough to use calories towards an item like this. There is no need to settle for terrible tasting products. Hard pass. I must have thrown out close to 20 of these bars. Yuck!
    Quest Nutrition Quest Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 12, 2016
    * I do not understand how anyone would like these bars. THEY ARE TERRIBLE. They have a horrible consistency that's very chewy almost like a horrible tasting tootsie roll. I've tried the cookie dough one, apple pie, and cookies and cream and they were all terrible. You could tell they tried, but man it's just bad.

    I ate the cookie dough one all the way through because I spent 2 dollars on the thing and I'm broke so I'm not just going to waste it, right?

    [looks off into the distance like I'm Gob from the TV show arrested development]

    ...I've made a huge mistake.

    I ended up feeling nauseated the rest of the day because of that bar and I'll get nausea flashbacks just thinking about it....

    So in conclusion, should you buy these bars? No.

    Only buy these bars under two circumstances:

    a.) you like having nausea PTSD

    OR if

    b.) you will literally eat anything because you have no standards

    Good luck and god speed.

    Quest Nutrition Quest Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 12, 2016
    * These are just AWFUL. They not only taste bad but I felt like throwing up the entire night after eating one of these. I ordered the coconut cashew and the double chocolate chunk and let me tell you they are just bad. DON'T DO IT GUYS, SAVE YOURSELVES. They're not worth the calories nor the nausea. If I could rate it a 0, I would.
    Quest Nutrition Quest Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 November 17, 2015
    * Different recipe; sugar alcohol; GMO corn fiber Quest has changed the protein blend, fiber content, flavor, and now has added 2g of sugar alcohol to ruin a former 5-star product. Since the ingredients do not specify non-GMO corn fiber, we can be sure that it is GMO. When I contacted the company I was told the changes applied to all flavors of bars. Why they had to mess with success I don't know!
    Quest Nutrition Quest Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 19, 2015
    * Used to be my favorite... Not anymore though. They changed the recipe to now include corn fiber, and the taste and texture is awful and the carb count increased. Very disappointed with these bars now, and I no longer purchase them.
    Quest Nutrition Quest Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 06, 2015
    * The Quest bars used to be great!! They have made some changes to the ingredients and now they taste terrible. Anyone else notice the change?
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Coconut Cashew
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 13, 2015
    * Not a bar- a glob of nastiness-it reminds me of artist clay-takes time to break down in month - tried parts of 2- really awful gi symptoms
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Cinnamon Roll
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 September 17, 2014
    * I've tried the cookies N' crème, and the brownie one, both NASTY!! Will not buy again that's for sure!
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Cookies & Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 21, 2012
    * I bought a box of the Strawberry Cheesecake, they are HORRIBLE. I'm couldn't take more than 2 bites. The nutrition facts look great but there isn't any way I could eat it. Very very sweet but not in a good way
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Strawberry Cheesecake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 December 27, 2011
    * I've had my fair share of protein bars and I have to say I nearly threw up after eating the apple pie Quest bar. I had 1/2 of it and threw the rest out. The texture reminded me of a softer version of a Now And Later except completely disgusting. I would not recommend this to anyone. I actually have the chocolate brownie and I'm crossing my figures that it's not a complete disappointment since I read such great reviews.
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Apple Pie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 December 24, 2011
    * I do not know what bars the other reviewers have been eating but these are awful. Gummy and chewy and tasteless. So glad I tried single bars before buying an entire box!
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Vanilla Almond Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 November 26, 2011
    * one word that describes the taste "YUK".
    Quest Nutrition Quest Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.