Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2/5 June 17, 2019
    * I got one bar of the Peanut Butter Brownie Smash to try, and I have to say this was my least favorite of the Quest bars I've tried. I use Quest bars a lot, and have never noticed any artificial taste in any of them, till I tried this one. Won't be buying it again.
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Peanut Butter Brownie Smash
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 December 20, 2015
    * These were the only protein bars I would eat for a while and I was definitely one of Quest's biggest advocates. I must have turned 20-30 ppl on to these bars. However since they changed the formulation using soluble corn fiber, the bars are no where near as good as they were before. I wouldn't say they are horrible, but bad enough that I'm actively looking for a different brand.
    Quest Nutrition Quest Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 February 18, 2015
    * I bought 5 flavors so I could try them. I am very glad I didn't buy a box of any of them. The flavors are pretty good, but they all have this awful chewy, gummy, grainy texture I couldn't get past. I might buy one more bar as an experiment. I want to chop it up and bake it and try it as a crumble topping on dessert. No way do I want to ever eat one as is again though.
    Quest Nutrition Quest Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 May 31, 2013
    * Tried these (offered by a friend). Taste is OK, but it could do without the sugar alcohols and so darned much sodium. Nothing with so much sodium should be considerd "healthy." What so many manufacturers seems to miss altogether is when you are looking for something nutritious that tastes good, "nutritious" includes type of sweetening, amount of sodium and fiber, not just the amount of protein.
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 24, 2013
    * I was very disappointed in these bars. They were recommended by a nutritionist, but they are the worst-tasting bars I have tried. They are very tough, hard, gritty, and chewy. I understand that they may be "healthier" than some other options, and I like the higher amount of protein compared to some bars, but the taste is not worth 200+ calories. I also tried to heat one up to see if it would help, and it turned into a mishapen, gross lump. I have had some great protein bars, and I expected these to be good based on the reviews, but I will not purchase again.
    Quest Nutrition Quest Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 October 11, 2012
    * Although they taste good, they definitely have a huge effect on blood sugar.
    Quest Nutrition Quest Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 October 11, 2012
    * They raise blood sugar significantly.
    Quest Nutrition Quest Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 April 03, 2012
    * I am so disappointed in the Quest bars. To be safe I started with only 3 flavors of bars, Peanut Butter & Jelly, Vanilla Almond Crunch and Peanut Butter Supreme. I really didn't care for them. I eat mostly low carb so I am used to things tasting a bit weird. I know that your taste buds sort of have to change in a way.The texture wasn't great, but that can be dealt with. Still I just did not care for any of these 3 flavors. I don't think I will try any more either. Darn, because I really wanted to like them!!
    Quest Nutrition Quest Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 December 02, 2011
    * I have tried two different favors of Quest bars. Both tasted very sweet but otherwise are good. My problem is with blood sugars. I ate one bar on Weds. and the other on Thurs. Both days I ate these bars 3 hours after lunch. I checked my blood sugar before eating each bar and 1 hour after. My starting BS was in the low 90's and 1 hour later they were 147 & 153. I only ate these bars and nothing else at the time. If the carbs listed on the products are REAL what caused these BS spikes? If you are diabetic beware of these.
    Quest Nutrition Quest Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 November 30, 2011
    * Wow. I read the reviews, and thought this would be an excellent product. What a disappointment. I ordered a box of 12 chocolate brownies, and I'm only eating them because I'm too cheap to throw away 2.00/each bars. The texture is like eating a very stale...gosh, I don't know...Tootsie roll? Reviewers have said it's like a vending machine brownie. I disagree. A vending machine brownie would be a treat compared to this thing. Also, reviewers have suggested microwaving it to soften it up a bit...really? That wasn't the answer either, IMHO. It's certainly got a chocolately taste, which is its only redeeming quality. Oh, and the fact that because it doesn't have sugar alcohol it doesn't offer mad gas as a parting gift.
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Chocolate Brownie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 June 25, 2011
    * How much did I hate these bars? I threw the entire order away (minus the half of one that I ate). I didn't rate them "1" because I have actually tasted worse protein bars, but these....were pretty darn bad. I can't for the life of me understand how they got some good reviews. Just opening the package produces that powerful, nasty "protein" smell, and with even the smallest bite, the "protein" taste is front and center. It killed me to throw them away, but I knew I was never going to eat them. Blech.
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Vanilla Almond Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 March 03, 2011
    * Pro: Exactly the nutrient profile I was looking for. Very filling. Option to buy only one meant I didn't regret it too badly.

    Con: Tasted horrible. Grease came of the bar onto my napkin. Everything about the experience of eating this bar was unpleasant... I only made it through half and don't know if I can stomach the rest.

    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Vanilla Almond Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.