Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2/5 December 02, 2019
    * Meh. I was not a fan at all. Maybe I toasted it too long (just toasted until slightly browned) but it was VERY hard and tasted like cardboard. I ended up taking the egg and bacon off and eating it without the bagel.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 November 24, 2019
    * These seriously lack pumpkin flavor and their texture is so light that with a little toasting I felt like I was legitimately eating cream cheese smeared cardboard
    This review is specific to Bagels, Pumpkin Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 17, 2019
    * I ordered the everything bagels and there is hardly anything on them so thatís disappointing. And then you have to slice them in half because they are not pre-cut and the last little bits fall off. For how much they cost, they should be loaded with topping like regular bagels are that cost 1/8 what these do. Just get the plain bagels if you are ordering.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 05, 2018
    * Bagels look great but taste like a slab of old cardboard. Slathering it with peanut butter was the only thing that made it edible!
    This review is specific to Bagels, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 November 21, 2018
    * I put the bagels in toaster, like I would a regular bagel. I would not recommend it. The bagel, after toasting was hard as a rock! I would not buy again.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 15, 2018
    * I really wanted to like these bagels. Maybe it was the type I ordered (sesame). They were very bland and the texture was like cardboard. Sorry.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 September 13, 2018
    * Bread was very hard and had no pumpkin spice flavor to it. The only redeeming factor was the quality of macros.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Pumpkin Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 August 10, 2018
    * Oh man. I am so off this recreating favorites into low carb wanna be miracles. Done. All of these bagels taste exactly the same. The cinnamon, the everything, the "multigrain"--folks they all taste the same. There is the slightest hint of the everything and cinnamon in these, but it is so minimal--they all taste exactly the same.

    The breakdown--they all taste like spongy cardboard. They toast like anything can, BUT they do not do well with just cream cheese, peanut butter or some other spread. I then decided to use these for breakfast sandwiches and that is where they are useful.

    I have used substitutes for favorites that contain flour for at least 2 years now, and my tastes have adapted to the substitutions. The almond flour and coconut flour waffles or pancakes, or the garbanzo bean flatbread--my tastes have truly adjusted to them all and I can say I actually enjoy them, but not these. Enjoy your favorites on occasion and in moderation. If you eat well and exercise, you can enjoy a regular bagel on occasion without panicking. Investing $8 in 6 spongy cardboard diskettes doesnt make much sense and I regret the decision.

    As far as shipping, I was called by Netrition to ask if I want to spend $4 on shipping with an ice pack. I live in the south and its blazing hot right now, so I agreed. When the package arrived, Fedex sat it in front at my door. By the time I got home, the ice packs were warm and of no use, and of course so were the bagels. The funny part about it is the notice I received IN the box. Not in an email or on top fo the box for the driver or something I read on this website. The notice said to not sit this box out in direct sunlight. This notice was IN the box that was delivered to my front door and sat outside in the sun. Huh? Dont recommend. Go enjoy a real bagel on occasion for gosh sakes.

    Great Low Carb Bread Company Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 08, 2018
    * A little disappointed. Has good overall flavor but a bad texture. Very grainy. Not much like a bagel.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 13, 2018
    * I think these are great for a low card alternative to get whatever you put on them into your mouth, but alone they are not very good. Cardboardy, Styrofoamy and basically tasteless.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 February 23, 2018
    * These bagels..were not good. It was like eating a crusty sponge, and it had no taste at all (I've tried the garlic butter and the everything flavors). They do toast up like regular bread mostly, but i just couldn't get past the texture and tastelessness. This company is doing a great thing, trying to get bread to the low carbers of the world, but these are definitely a pass for me.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 February 04, 2018
    * I donít like stevia so I didnít care for these bagels. The taste stayed in my mouth for hours.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 September 27, 2017
    * I decided to try these based on the great reviews, but I should have known better. When you're not eating bread and craving it so bad I think you're willing to try almost anything. These bagels are not terrible, and I wasn't fooling myself thinking they would actually taste like bagels, but I think I'd rather skip it. The texture is weird, kind of fluffy? The flavor is a little off for me, too. I tried with butter, almond butter and smoked salmon schmear, which was the most successful attempt, but just too weird for me. I actually think they might make good "garlic bread." If you are desperately craving bagels or bread and don't have the expectation that these will resemble either, give them a try.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 July 10, 2017
    * Bad. Just bad. Tastes like saw dust. Couldn't even eat it with cream cheese and lox. No taste at all and didn't like the texture.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 January 31, 2017
    * The bagels are a lot smaller than regular bakery bagels. They have a rubbery cardboard texture instead of a bread texture. But the worst thing is they are tasteless. The "everything" topping is scant and just falls off. Also, I cannot slice them in my bagel slicer...it just squishes them. I must use a serrated knife.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 22, 2016
    * These are disgusting! I toasted it 1st hoping that it would help it to taste somewhat like a real bagel and it was just like eating cardboard and that is with strawberry cream cheese on it. YUCK!
    This review is specific to Bagels, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 July 31, 2015
    * I was not impressed with these. They are pretty small, very tough, just a weird texture. Hard to make a low carb bagel taste good, but these just aren't worth the money. I could not taste the cinnamon flavor either. I won't be ordering these again.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 28, 2015
    * I bought the cinnamon and pumpkin bagels. I've only tried the cinnamon so far, and didn't care for them. The sweetness tastes like the synthetic sugar substitute sweetness (complete with aftertaste) as opposed to actual cinnamon. I'm not holding out a lot of hope for the pumpkin. One of the flavors not intended to be sweet would probably be better (texture is fine). This company makes great hotdog buns and pizza crusts. I just don't like the sugar substitute flavor.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 June 15, 2014
    * Weird texture and flavor. I've eaten two of them but I doubt I'll finish off the package.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.