Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3/5 July 05, 2019
    * There was absolutely no trace of cinnamon. I was highly disappointed !
    This review is specific to Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 May 13, 2019
    * I learned the hard way to never toast these bagels. Just let it defrost naturally and enjoy. This seems to be the case with all lo carb bread but itís a great thing to have a bagel with my fried eggs.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 05, 2019
    * Tasted good but not enough "everything" seasoning.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 31, 2019
    * Be thankful these things exist. Let's compare them to the real bagels we all munched so ravenously over the years. They are about 75% the size of real bagel, but, after all, their purpose is only to deliver Cream Cheese with the minimal carb count due to the "bagel". So if you are looking for the finest true bagel taste and texture, these don't have it, but they are close enough. They do not want to toast, but they get a crispy surface that is textually correct. The flavor is ... how do I explain a flavor...without any objectionable overtones, and perhaps a bit like grain. Kinda dry and chewy. But when used to deliver cream cheese or other KETO lovelies, they really get the job done with no guilt whatsoever.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 March 04, 2019
    * I know this sounds counter-intuitive for something I am rating a 3, but you can't eat these bagels like they were bagels. They're dry, hard, and have a terrible tree-bark like consistency when they're toasted, or eaten without toasting. I got through half of one once with a lot of butter, then threw the rest away.

    However, they can be cut up and toasted into a really nice quantity of bagel chips for 2 net carbs, with some olive oil, salt and garlic, and if you're into dips or cheese spreads the chips really good for that. I used one as a crust for bagel pizzas as well, and while that wasn't great, the sauce soaked away most of the really harsh dryness, and made them edible.

    If you're looking for a bread/bagel substitute, I recommend giving these a pass. If you are looking to make low carb bagel chips, these work really well for that.

    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 February 26, 2019
    * I gave these bagels a 3 rating due to the effect they had on my glucose levels. A reading 2 hours after eating one was 226 up from 167 prior to eating the bagel. I haven't had an increase like this from low carb bread products from other companies. As far as taste and texture goes I found them quite enjoyable. I simply don't know if the carb count is accurate.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 07, 2019
    * These bagels were OK but I liked the plain bagels better. Just be careful to not toast them too much - they take on a cracker like consistency. They really do satisfy my bread cravings.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 31, 2019
    * Disappointed that I couldn't taste ANY garlic in this at all!!!! Was so excited when it arrived and then a huge disappointment.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Garlic Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 January 02, 2019
    * I didn't do Bagels they offer are okay I just wish they had more gluten in it I'm one that can tolerate it. And the prices went up this year so I thought I would buy it one more time and that will be it for me I will no longer be a customer but thanks for the Memories and it's just too much money for bread but you guys know that haha
    This review is specific to Bagels, Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 05, 2018
    * I realize creating a low carb bagel is very difficult. These have the texture & taste of stale supermarket bagels. Meh.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 03, 2018
    * These and the other breads in the low carb baking company feel when they arrive like they will have the texture and chew of bread- it is untrue. The bagels toast but are basically air and need a LOT of butter or topping and are skimped out on toppings or flavorings. I found with the bread rolls and the bagels they are saw dusty afterwards- you need a lot of butter or mayo or cream cheese or itís hard to swallow and leaves a dry taste in your mouth. I find the bagels and bread ok as a way to deliver something in to your mouth like sandwich fillings or bagel toppings, but I wouldnít go as far as to say this satisfied any bread craving.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 November 08, 2018
    * The texture is good. The taste of the bagel is fine....I feel it's missing something...will try others
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 October 12, 2018
    * These bagels are a lifesaver for those of us who grew up eating New York bagels. They satisfy and work particularly well when topped with a smear. No they will not make you forget the gluten wonder of fresh bagels. They do not toast particularly well. Due to the oatfiber they are very filling and if not properly prepared can remind the consumer of cardboard. Oak fiber truly acts like a sponge and absorbs moisture. Bagels with strong flavors like onion I find more enjoyable. Life hack: do not toast put them under the broiler instead. Brown one side to get that toast flavor while maintaining the moisture in the baked good. These products are a godsend that really help those of us living on low-carb low glycemic diets. They are high fiber which is great for cholesterol levels and keeping everything functioning well.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 September 20, 2018
    * Taste and texture are not great but ok to satisfy your bread craving, just make sure to toast well and add a good filling.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 September 16, 2018
    * These are an acquired taste. I like them but they are a tad dry.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 25, 2018
    * These bagels do not taste bad, but they have a strange consistency.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 06, 2018
    * Tried the bagel with garlic and butter. Had to spread peanut butter on it so I could eat it; otherwise, it was tasteless.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Garlic Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 28, 2018
    * I purchased these bagels because I eat keto and missed bread. Even though these bagels are low carb, they contain water wheat and wheat gluten which is not prt of a keto diet. I will not re-purchase.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 October 26, 2017
    * I ordered the sesame seed bagel, it is ok, but could be better, make sure to toast it well.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 October 15, 2017
    * They taste like cardboard with onion, but when you really want to feel like your eating something like a real bagel it's worth it.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 October 14, 2017
    * Good bagel, a little chewy and not good toasted but if you feel like a bagel, this will do the job.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 July 05, 2017
    * The bagels aren't bad, but they don;t taste like carb-filled normal bagels if that's what you're looking for. They have a bit of a cardboard like taste and the aftertaste is pretty bad, but they're an ok alternative, just don't buy them expecting them to taste like actual bagels.... :(

    I had the cinnamon and Everything bagels. I preferred the cinnamon, it tasted just a hint less like cardboard.

    Great Low Carb Bread Company Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 August 13, 2016
    * These are ok. They are not sliced (I mean for 7.99 for 6 bagels I would thing they would be sliced), and if you try The Great Low Carb Bread Co's hamburger buns, these taste identical.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 May 14, 2016
    * A nice chewy bagel that doesn't spike my blood sugar. Tried the Plain ones first, and found a slightly odd bitter-ish taste (which I don't find in the bread, so it's something specific to their bagel recipe). Not a terrible taste, but very noticeable. Tried the cinnamon ones next, and the cinnamon flavor masks that odd taste a little. Found that cream cheese seems to bring out that bitterness more (disappointing!), but they taste great with butter. Haven't tried any of the stronger flavors.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 January 31, 2016
    * I liked the consistency of the bagel, but the cinnamon taste was almost non-existing. I had to get my own cinnamon and sprinkle on the bagels. Bread part was good, taste disappointing. The Multigrain bagel was great.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 18, 2015
    * This is an updated review for me. When I first ordered the bagels I was thrilled. Now it has been about a year and I have a freezer full of all their breads and I am not into it much. I like the pumpkin spice bread with PB and low sugar jam, and the rye bread does make a good grilled cheese, all the normal sliced breads work for sure but I got rid of the rolls, they were like overload of the bread and of the strange chewy cardboard feeling I get now when eating this bread. It is almost like a squeaky feeling when I am chewing. I find I am not wanting to eat the bread much anymore. I notice now there is a slight funky aftertaste that I do not like. Do not order the 65 calorie version of the bagels because those really have the cardboard chewy thing going on. I used those when I was on the HCG diet and it was better than nothing breadlike. I still recommend this product as it is the best most breadlike I have found, next to Joseph's Pita's, (which also have a funky aftertaste, especially if you do not toast them.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 October 23, 2014
    * Coming from NYC I am a bit of a bagel snob, but that being said, they are certainly a great addition to my breakfast!
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 October 14, 2014
    * I was hopeful based on many early reviews (you never know the source of all reviews). Sesame seeds were mostly in the bag and not so much on the bagels. Toasting makes them more stiff-chewy instead of crusty but does help with giving them some flavor. Ok with butter and cream cheese. Also received pumpkin spice that I have not tried yet.

    Think I would rather stick to egg,bacon, cheese sandwich on the low carb bread. The bread and burger buns seem like better choices to me.

    This review is specific to Bagels, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.