Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 October 30, 2019
    * This product is dangerous! 2 reasons; they are ridiculous tasty so you eat waaaay too many of them at one sitting, but also because they are made with Splenda which is not the best thing for you versus other natural sweeteners. But I still love them!
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 17, 2019
    * I was amazed how much they tasted just like the sugared chick-o-stick candy I enjoyed as a child. They were sweet, but not too sweet. I'd highly recommend them.
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 07, 2019
    * These are wonderful! A candy from my childhood memories! Chick-o-stick was my Aunt's favorite candy and she always had them when I would visit her. Since I gave up eating sugar and carbs, i cannot find candy that I can eat for an occasional treat. What a great find these are - delicious!!
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 03, 2019
    * Not quite enough coconut on the outside to be exactly like the candy I ate as a child, but really good. You could not tell it was sugarfree.
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 02, 2019
    * I've ordered this product more than once. Delicious!!
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 17, 2019
    * Tastes like the real thing.
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 02, 2019
    * Tastes great. Can't tell its sugar free. Our family loves these!
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 10, 2019
    * SO Good, tastes just like the original chick- 0 - sticks, will be ordering again!
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 25, 2019
    * So good! Just like the real deal.
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 22, 2019
    * These are great!! I've been on keto for awhile now and these lil things saved me!! I love em!!
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 11, 2019
    * Great taste.
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 14, 2019
    * Tastes just like the original, and sticks in your teeth just like them too.
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2019
    * Tastes great and affordable.
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 01, 2019
    * I love the original Chick-O-Sticks and think this comes close for being sugar free. Itís pretty good and I will probably buy it again.
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 20, 2019
    * Tastes just like the original. And I'm happy that it is sweetened with Splenda. Going to try dipping it in some melted sugar-free chocolate to make home-made sugar free butterfinger bars. Yumm.
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 05, 2019
    * You can't tell they are sugar free at all!!! So yummy
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 28, 2019
    * Very good!
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 21, 2019
    * Really tasty but limit how much you eat because it can cause digestive problems.
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 10, 2019
    * Donít let these sit around or they seem to get ďstickyĒ. But theyíre so good they donít last long anyway. Just like the original!
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 30, 2019
    * Nice treat!
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 22, 2019
    * Tastes so close to the real thing as I remember it, that Iím totally happy!
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 18, 2019
    * I really hate Splenda, but I love Chick-O-Sticks! I try to eat lower carb sweets and these really hit the spot. I couldn't tell they were sugar free, there was no Splenda aftertaste either. No gastrointestinal dilemmas!
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 23, 2018
    * These are very good. Sugar free candy is hard to find. These help calm hubby's sweet tooth.
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 20, 2018
    * Tastes just like I remembered from childhood!
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 20, 2018
    * Tastes like regular candy to me. I would order again. Like that they are sweetened with splenda.
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 17, 2018
    * I always loved chick-o-sticks as a kid. Couldn't do it on a low carb diet so I was pleasantly surprised to see them and even more when I tried them. They are GREAT! I'll order them again and again.
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 26, 2018
    * Love them. No after taste. Just like the real thing!
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2018
    * Delicious. Just like the original.
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 03, 2018
    * I understand that there is sometimes a loss in taste with foods that are to replace the original BUT this is not worth it. Absolutely the worst sugar free candy I have ever tried. Very sad because I so wanted it to work out as a treat.
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 20, 2018
    * Nice sweet treat. The only reason I didnít give them a five is if you donít seal the bag, (or eat quickly) the older candy can become sticky.
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 03, 2018
    * It's so nice to have a sugar free version of my favorite childhood treat!!
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 17, 2018
    * Very good substitute for the sugar version.
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 15, 2018
    * These are excellent. You can't really tell the difference in these and the originals. They got eaten quickly!
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 11, 2018
    * It's nice to have a more savory candy. This tastes good and not artificial.
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 09, 2018
    * Again another epic win! I remember these from childhood, loved them back then and love them now. I just can't believe how good they taste to be low carb. Kudos to the chef.
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 05, 2018
    * Being on a low carb diet is hard for someone like me that loves sweets but these are delicious and taste just like the ones with real sugar. Iíll be buying these from now on!
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 09, 2018
    * One bite of this candy and I was transported back to my childhood. Even though it is "sugar free", it tastes just like what I had years ago, (and I know that wasn't sugar free then). Love this candy ! So if you want a crispy crunchy trip down memory lane or are a youngster who would like to experience the good old days...give these a try.
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 07, 2018
    * Delicious
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 28, 2018
    * Tastes just like the real thing! These make eating a low carb lifestyle EASY! And you can just pop them in your purse and have a couple for dessert, while eating out when others ordered desserts..
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 08, 2018
    * Brings back memories from my childhood! These taste just like the originals. I will be ordering these again.
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 07, 2018
    * Some of the candies were out of wrapper and shrunken.
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 01, 2017
    * Taste just like the regular chick-o-sticks!
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 08, 2017
    * I enjoy these. They have a nice crunch and are just like the candies from years ago. And unlike most sugar free candies just 2 or 3 satisfy me and donít mess with my stomach. These are a repeat buy for me.
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 18, 2017
    * Very good product, surpassed my expectations. Almost like the sugar version!
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2017
    * These are delicious....the only bad thing about them is that they are addictive!
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 29, 2017
    * These are fantastic and always reminds me of my childhood. Highly recommend them to everyone!
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 03, 2017
    * These are really good and don't give me the stomach upset that some SF candies do. Reminds me exactly of the same type candy from my childhood. I will be ordering these again.
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 15, 2016
    * I love these things...however, I do believe they affect my blood sugar levels, because I eat more than I want to, once I get started.
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 04, 2016
    * I'm on a low-carb diet and candy is the only thing I truly miss. This tastes just like the original and the serving size is 3 pieces with no stomach upset.
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 19, 2016
    * They are pretty delicious - not much more to say!
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 19, 2016
    * SOOOO good!
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 28, 2016
    * Absolutely love them. I am buying them for a second time... GREAT taste
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 December 30, 2015
    * First, these candies are absolutely delicious. The issue is while advertised sweetened with Splenda, the first ingredient is Polyglycitol Syrup which is a sugar alcohol and can cause gastric issues. The other issue with that same sugar alcohol is it does affect the blood sugar of some type 1 diabetics, like myself. I tend to be sensitive to maltitol and other similar sugar alcohols so have to avoid those "sugar-free" products (which I do not consider to be sugar-free at all). There are a couple sugar-free alcohols I can tolerate such as Erythritol or Xylitol and do cook with both Splenda and Erythritol. These candies though, I treat these like they are straight sugar so will only eat 1 every once in a while. The affect is a tiny bit better than non sugar free but not so much.
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 12, 2015
    * Omg! I loved Chico sticks as a kid, these taste just like I remember without the carbs. Just ordered 2 more bags. Great crunchy nutty flavor!
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2015
    * If you ever had the regular version as a kid like I did..you'll be in heaven!! Tastes JUST like the original. Crunchy, splintery consistency. Hard, but not like a toffee square from Russell Stover. Peanut buttery taste mixed with a coco-nutty exterior. Sweet, no yuccky aftertaste and I experienced no gastric issue.
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 01, 2015
    * yummy!
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 23, 2014
    * I cant believe this is low carb. It tastes exactly and I mean exactly like the original chico stick. They got this right!!!!
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 19, 2014
    * Very good!
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 28, 2014
    * These are actually really good. I am doing low carb but loved Chick O Sticks as a kid and they taste exactly the same. You would never be able to tell they were sugar free unless someone told you. Great Job, for keeping me on track.
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2014
    * When I wasn't watching my sugar intake, Chick-O-Stick candies were a favorite. They TASTE THE SAME and sugar-free!
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 05, 2014
    * These are very good. They have a crunchy candy outside with a peanut filling similar to a Butterfinger candy bar. The best part is that they have no chemical aftertaste that some sugar free candies tend to have. Will definitely buy two more bags nest time.
    Atkinson's Sugar Free Chick-o-Stick Candy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.