Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2/5 November 12, 2018
    Reviewer: Joni in South Carolina
    * These bagels were a disappointment because they are almost as hard as a rock. I adore ThinSlim Foods bread, and like a nice, firm bagel, but these are way beyond that. Seriously, I am afraid I will break a tooth biting into one of these.

    I'm hoping I'll be able to dice them finely and soak them in broth for Thanksgiving stuffing.

    In the future I'll be ordering a loaf of ThinSlim bread and using two slices cut into circles, rather than the bagels.

    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 09, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * These bagels are quite good! They even taste good toasted with nothing on them. I wish they were a little less expensive, but otherwise, they are great!
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 07, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * Good taste
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 November 07, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * I found when you toast the bagel it becomes very dry and loses the texture of a bagel. I tried the plain bagel and would be curious to see how the Cinnamon or Everything bagel tasted as the added spices would perhaps liven up the taste and thereby hide the dryness and the texture of the bagel.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 31, 2018
    Reviewer: PAM in New York
    * The best low carb bagels!! Of course it doesn't really taste like a traditional bagel that we all know & love but think of it as a bagel with a different kind of food and you're all set to have a good bagel. Not gluey and great toasted. I bought the everything. Could use a lot more seasoning on top though. Will try the cinnamon.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 28, 2018
    Reviewer: Gerard in New Jersey
    * Outstanding and tasty product matched with super fast shipping!! Will continue to order from Netrition!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 17, 2018
    Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
    * 90 calories, no kidding! I start most mornings with the everything bagel, cream cheese and avocado. Love it! Filling, satisfying and in the everything bagel taste great.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 03, 2018
    Reviewer: Janet in Indiana
    * I have been using another brand of low carb bagel but now I have tried these and , wow, they out do the others on taste and texture. They really taste like flour bagels, the texture, they toast up perfectly, they taste fine as a sandwich bun untoasted, Comfort in my mouth, the other brand, when I toast it, crisps up the outside of the bagel so much that it hurts my gums when I chew it. The Zero Carb bagel is just like a regular bagel, chewing or toasted. I have not experimented with using the bagels in recipes yet. Today I am ordering four bags so I can enjoy them in a lot of different ways and uses.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 October 03, 2018
    Reviewer: Karen in Georgia
    * Kind of hard even if you toast it. It is also lacking in flavor. The good thing no carbs. The bad thing stuff to eat.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 02, 2018
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Tennessee
    * Wonderful taste, will definitely order these regularly.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 22, 2018
    Reviewer: Kathy in Wisconsin
    * I can FINALLY have a bagel after 5 years of being ultra low carb and I love these!! Iíve also enjoyed(though that verb should be shouted with a not so indoor voice) a cheeseburger bagel and was blown away!!! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 September 17, 2018
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Ohio
    * There was a dryness to them that made them only useful for toasting and putting turkey on for example. Not good even with just cream cheese. Offsetting the dryness and flavor took putting a meat or egg on them. Everything and plain flavors.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 September 10, 2018
    Reviewer: Lea in Ohio
    * Eating a low carb diet, I miss things like bagels. These are ok if you REALLY want a bagel. They're a bit tough to eat. The taste is good though. I put a little bit of butter on it and ate it with an egg on it.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 28, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * Thumbs up!
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 16, 2018
    Reviewer: Saundra in California
    * With butter they are good!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 08, 2018
    Reviewer: Linda in Pennsylvania
    * OK, they are not the same bagels as my local Johnny's deli, but for the calories and the net carbs, they are great! They certainly satisfy my yearning for bread. Really tasty with cream cheese or almond butter. I did try the cinnamon ones and they were waaaay too sweet.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 May 28, 2018
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Pennsylvania
    * These bagels were almost like eating high carb bagels. When toasted the texture was almost the same. The flavor was A+.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 26, 2018
    Reviewer: CLARA in South Carolina
    * These Bagels Are Excellent and The Cinnamon Bagels are Scrumptious, Just A Perfect Amount Of Cinnamon. You will Love Them!
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 December 02, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
    * Both my husband and son tried these plain and said they could not eat it due to the lousy taste and wierd texture. Their reviews only slightly improved with the addition of cream cheese or toasted with egg and bacon. Worse of all it caused a 50 point spike in blood sugar which makes it useless for my diabetic husband.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 29, 2017
    Reviewer: Sharon in Iowa
    * Excellent taste, chewy.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 23, 2017
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in New York
    * Definitely not like a real bagel and is small, but satisfies the craving for a low carb bread product.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 04, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in Rhode Island
    * For years I was buying P28 but these have far less calories, ($1 more)..and my nutritionist told me these are better, I've been buying these since.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 16, 2017
    Reviewer: Gina in New York
    * I can finally have a bagel again that tastes great. I am a diabetic which is controlled by diet and exercise only and this bagel is heaven sent.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 14, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in District of Columbia
    * Re-order because of superior taste and texture. One of the best low carb bagels I have tried in over more than a decade. Hope to see a greater range of choices, i.e., sesame.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 02, 2017
    Reviewer: rochelle in Maryland
    * Sooooooo awful. I do not get the wonderful reviews. I had to throw the entire package away after 1 bite.

    Btw, I really think it deserves zero stars. What a waste of good money. I only wish I could get my money back.

    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 13, 2017
    Reviewer: Kelly in Texas
    * They were really good toasted and topped with cream cheese. They're not completely like a regular bagel but I'm very happy with them and will order again. I bet it would make a great breakfast sandwich!
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 01, 2017
    Reviewer: beth in Tennessee
    * These were good! A little chewy texture wise, but toasting them helped a lot. Definitely helped fill a carb craving!
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 04, 2017
    Reviewer: Marlene in California
    * I love these bagels. I have tried the plain and cinnamon, both are good. Soft, I like to put cream cheese on them.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 28, 2017
    Reviewer: Alyssa in Texas
    * I tried the cinnamon and everything bagels. Love them with Laughing Cow cheese! I toast them just a little before eating. Not the exact texture of regular bread, but VERY close. A perfect replacement for the full-carb alternative! I make sandwiches, toast with breakfast with La Nouba fruit spreads, etc. So very good for a lifetime low-carber!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 22, 2017
    Reviewer: Fleecepro in New York
    * Good enough for a sandwich every day although not as delicious as a bagel shop bagel. Good toasted with butter or as a sandwich.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 19, 2017
    Reviewer: Shannon in North Carolina
    * Expensive, of course, as these items typically are. The bagel itself is great, with a really good texture, though light and airy instead of the normal heaviness. The only negative IMO is that there is a stevia aftertaste which is VERY evident to me. In the future, I would get the plain ones and eat them with chive cream cheese.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2017
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Pennsylvania
    * These are my go-to LC bagels. I've tried other brands, but ThinSlim's bagels are just tastier. They've made it so much easier to keep keto, and they don't spike my blood sugar. I'm really impressed with their selection of flavors, too. My favorites are the everything and the sesame.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 17, 2016
    Reviewer: A guest
    * Ordered the cinnamon flavoured bagels, texture is not bad but definitely has a "protein" taste. The rival brand is similar however.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 15, 2016
    Reviewer: Alicia in Pennsylvania
    * I have tried sooo many bread recipes and low carb bread products. These are by far the best bagels i have ever had. They taste like regular bagels from the supermarket. Hard to believe they are only 2 net carbs!! Highly recommended. You will not be disappointed.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 13, 2016
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Ohio
    * I cannot live without these bagels. They are always in my freezer. When I know I'm running low I hop on here and buy more. I live a low carb lifestyle and these are a must in my book. The texture is unlike a regular bagel. They are not huge and fluffy. I definitely recommend toasting them. I keep mine in the freezer. Microwave for 10 seconds, slice in half and toast. Spread some cream cheese or almond butter on top. Delish!!!
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 08, 2015
    Reviewer: Terri in Michigan
    * I recently started buying these bagels, as I was craving something besides eggs in the morning. The texture is a little different than regular bagels, but it's not bad. I didn't realize that regular bagels had a little sweetness until I had this one. I can definitely detect a lack of that in these. All this being said, it is really nice to have a decent tasting bagel in the morning again with a hot cup of coffee!
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 08, 2015
    Reviewer: Lynne in Pennsylvania
    * We have been on a low carb diet for 2 years and use these bagels to start our day. They are great toasted. Have used them to make (open face) broiled cheese and tomato sandwiches-I toast the bagel first. Very tasty! Also very versatile. I have also used them for a small recipe of stuffing for dinner and also for bread pudding for two. They worked out fine. My husband loved the stuffing and stuffed chops or chicken is a regular item on our menu. I'm going to try the hamburger buns this order. Hope they work out as well!
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 26, 2015
    Reviewer: Kerry in Texas
    * These bagels are great. I ordered the everything bagels and had my first one this morning and enjoyed it so much. Highly recommend.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 15, 2014
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Georgia
    * Enjoyed both cinnamon and everything bagels when they were toasted. Best low-carb bagel we've had.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2014
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in New York
    * Sooooo tasty and satisfying. Love them so much!
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 June 04, 2014
    Reviewer: Janis in Wisconsin
    * Although I already have a great low carb bread, I really wanted to be able to have a bagel now and then. With great anticipation I toasted the first one this morning. The flavor is excellent but I felt the texture was off as compared to the real deal. I always toast my bagels until well done so they are crisp. This one didn't cut it. I'll still use them from time to time, simply because they are so low carb and acceptable in the flavor department. You really can't expect any truly low carb product to be as good as the real deal. It's a trade-off we learn to accept.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 07, 2014
    Reviewer: STEPHANIE in Pennsylvania
    * I just tried these bagels for the first time today and they are really good! I toasted a plain bagel and topped it with low sugar peanut butter- delicious! I have missed having bread and I know this product will really help me stay on track!!!
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Western Australia
    * Quite good! I'm enjoying having grilled cheese sandwiches and ham and cream cheese bagels again!

    I realize food can affect people differently, but I have not observed any substantial blood sugar spikes from either the ThinSlim bagels or the bread.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 20, 2014
    Reviewer: Linda in Colorado
    * I tried the cinnamon bagels and found them very good. I keep them in the refrigerator and toast them. I liked the taste and the consistency. At only 2 carbs each I will definitely be ordering more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 01, 2014
    Reviewer: James in Texas
    * I ate only a Love-the-Taste bagel for breakfast. After one hour I had a 40 point spike in blood sugar!

    Taste is better than most but the guarantee to "not spike your blood sugar" is worthless. The remainder of these went into the trash. I am diabetic and cannot afford to have products like these affecting my health.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 01, 2014
    Reviewer: Dan in Michigan
    * These bagels are hands down the best low carb bread product I have ever tried! I have been searching for years for a low carb bread that actually tastes good. I am definitely ordering more and will be trying ThinSlim's other bread offerings!
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Western Australia
    * These bagels taste great. Even better than store bought. I am glad I purchased them. I will also try others products from ThinSlim.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2018 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.