Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 June 10, 2019
    * I"ve been ordering these for over 2 years now - 6 bags at a time - and this last order is awful!!! They need to go back to the old way of slicing them thinner. They are so thick that you can't enjoy them like the old version. Please DIXIE USA go back to your old recipe like many of us leaving reviews have asked. The customer is usually right!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 07, 2019
    * These bagel chips are very thick and hard. They also have a weird sweet taste. I was expecting a bagel chip about half as thick and more neutral or savory in flavor.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 16, 2019
    * I have bought these for a few years. They switched their recipe and the thickness. They are so thick I feel like a might break a tooth! And they now have a dust like consistency in your mouth. That maybe be because they are WAY TO THICK! I ordered 5 bags and will not eat them. Please go back to old recipe like others have mentioned
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 20, 2019
    * Dry and hard as a rock
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 01, 2019
    * First time ordering. Product is awful. So hard I cant even chew them and I think cardboard might taste. better.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 27, 2019
    * I have purchased these for at least a year and loved them. However, they have changed the recipe and they are way too thick now. I had Netrition contact them to see if they were mistakenly made that way and they said no, that's how they're being made now. What a shame. I will no longer be purchasing this product and have two whole bags to throw away.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 18, 2019
    * Hard as a rock feared breaking my teeth threw away!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 16, 2019
    * Did Dixie USA change their recipe for Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips? I've ordered the Baked Bagel Chips for years and never would have hesitated to give them a 5-star rating. I recommended them to everyone. They used to be very good. At first I thought someone must have made a terrible mistake with the recipe, but I'm wondering if a change in the recipe was intentional. I am so disappointed. The slices are very thick and even the seasoning has changed. They remind me of a biscotti - in size and texture and not a bagel chip at all. The Everything spices/seasoning taste is nothing like it used to be. If this was intentional, they have ruined this product.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 25, 2019
    * I wanted so much to like these! They were thicker than I thought they would be and honestly I could hardly even bite into them, they were so hard. When I did finally get a bite (I almost gave up for fear of breaking a tooth), they were very dry, felt like sawdust in my mouth and there really wasn't much flavor to them at all even though I ordered the "everything" ones. I will be throwing them out unfortunately
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 23, 2018
    * Has this awful sort of artificial sweet taste, after a few chips wound up tossing both bags. Bad purchase.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Baked Bagel Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.