Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 October 16, 2018
    Reviewer: marion in Virginia
    * These to me taste like regular bagels. No aftertaste and very filling. Low carb and low calorie.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 09, 2018
    Reviewer: marion in Virginia
    * These are the best low carb bagels anywhere. Great texture and taste. Can't get enough of them!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 30, 2018
    Reviewer: Tonya in North Carolina
    * I ordered these because I saw all the great reviews.I am not sure if I got a bad batch but the ones we got were so bad we threw them away. I ordered the Cinnamon Raisin ones and they did not look, feel or taste anything like a bagel to myself or my husband. There was a fake sweetener taste and the texture just wan't like a bagel.
    This review is specific to Fresh Baked NY Style Bagels, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 22, 2018
    Reviewer: Andrea in New York
    * I wish I could give half stars, because these deserve more than 4, but less than 5, stars. For 2ish net carbs, there's really nothing to complain about, aside from them not being pre-sliced. Since the suggestion is to freeze them, you have to let them sit out a few minutes before slicing and toasting. No biggie.

    I bought the cinnamon raisin flavor and while the smell while toasting was promising, the flavor didn't quite meet expectations. These were not sweet, at all. They actually contain barberries, which are more tart than raisins. I was expecting a sweeter dough, but found it more savory. It was filling enough that I could only eat half of it, which is great.

    Texture-wise, I love that the inside is similar to an english muffin and I love the crisp chewiness after a few minutes in the toaster. I'm going to look at whipping up a swerve cinnamon cream cheese option, which may help.

    This review is specific to Fresh Baked NY Style Bagels, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 01, 2018
    Reviewer: Stacey in California
    * The flavor is good. The only thing that bothered me was that they are not presliced. It's a bother for someone like me who needs to grab and go in the morning.
    This review is specific to Fresh Baked NY Style Bagels, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 21, 2018
    Reviewer: Sandy in Arizona
    * They don't look amazing, but next to the other low carb bagel products these are fantastic - texture is just right and they are soft and amazing. Have had trouble with some other brands arriving kind of hard on one side. I was pleasantly surprised when I took the first bite. Even though they are expensive they are worth it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 04, 2018
    Reviewer: Lisa in Pennsylvania
    * Pretty good toasted. Excellent when you want something crunchy to shmear your cream cheese on. Wish they were pre-sliced. Wish they weren't so expensive.
    This review is specific to Fresh Baked NY Style Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 22, 2018
    Reviewer: Charlene in Florida
    * It doesn't taste too bad. I'm going to have to try the cinnamon one.
    This review is specific to Fresh Baked NY Style Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 21, 2018
    Reviewer: Cheri in Illinois
    * Completely eliminating bread is challenging, because I can have bread at every meal. These bagels are a great solution as they are low carb and great tasting so I settle for bread at breakfast; which is better than none at all.

    They toast well and are larger than the standard bagel.

    This review is specific to Fresh Baked NY Style Bagels, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 17, 2018
    Reviewer: Anita in North Carolina
    * These taste great. Love the low carbs!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 16, 2018
    Reviewer: Elaine in Colorado
    * Cinnamon raisin bagels were good, especially toasted with cream cheese.
    This review is specific to Fresh Baked NY Style Bagels, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 06, 2018
    Reviewer: Jenna in Tennessee
    * I am not crazy about the chewy than wet consistency of the flax, which is why I prefer the great low carb bagels, the 65 calorie ones, they are not filled with flax. I have long ago given up on a real bagel. Have fond memories of waiting in the predawn dark at the bagel bakeries in NY and enjoying the ambiance, smell and finally the flavor of a well crafted bagel These are not even close again the culprit is flax. These must be toasted at least, I would rather toast a great low carb bagel and stuff it with sandwich fillings, so much better. I might consider buying them again if they were cheaper.
    This review is specific to Fresh Baked NY Style Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 04, 2018
    Reviewer: Sandy in Arizona
    * These are fantastic. I would not normally spend this much per bagel, but I bought one package to give it a try. The color is off, they look like multigrain so I wasn't hopeful when I got them. Was I ever wrong! They are fresh and delicious, barely a difference from a bakery bagel. I am going to make an exception to my budget as the previous low carb bagels I had been purchasing pale in comparison. Im sold.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 12, 2017
    Reviewer: Irina in Arizona
    * I ordered it because I saw all the great reviews.I am not sure if I got a bad batch. I ordered the Cinnamon Raisin and mine looked like a flattened square. I cut it in half and toasted it and spread some cream cheese on it, but it did not look, feel or taste anything like a bagel to me. There was a fake sweetener taste to mine. I will probably not order these again. I enjoy the Great Low Carb Bread Company bagels better.
    This review is specific to Fresh Baked NY Style Bagels, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 01, 2017
    Reviewer: Tami in Ohio
    * I give these bagels a 4 rating because they are very oddly shaped and a little thin, which made them difficult to slice in half. Also, in my opinion, a little over $2 a bagel seems excessively priced. This was my first time ordering this brand. I however love the way they toasted up in the toaster. They got slightly crispy on the outside, but still chewy. I only put butter on them, but I'm sure cream cheese would also be divine. As with any low carb item, don't expect to find an exact substitute for it's high carb laden counterpart. That said, these have a great flavor.
    This review is specific to Fresh Baked NY Style Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 27, 2017
    Reviewer: Eden in New Jersey
    * Being from NY I can tell you these are nothing like a NY bagel and I doubt you will ever find a low carb version that comes close. That being said they arenít bad. They kind of remind me of and english muffin. Quite tasty for low carb.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 15, 2017
    Reviewer: Linda in Alabama
    * I just love these bagels. One reviewer stated they are more like wheat rolls and that is probably true, however they taste fantastic. I have just placed an order for more since I don't want to ever be without them. I cannot tell they are low carb at all and I am now an avid purchaser of this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 22, 2017
    Reviewer: Elisabeth in Massachusetts
    * I've lived in NYC and though they differ from "real" New York bagels, they do have a nice chew and texture...especially for the nutrition info! I will definitely order again!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 18, 2017
    Reviewer: Cherie in Pennsylvania
    * WOW! These are really delicious when toasted and spread with cream cheese or Smart Balance. And they are a pretty big size for ONLY 86 calories and a couple of carbs! Worth the price and I liked them better than any other low carb bagel (more like a roll) that I have tried. BUT, I suggest you freeze them rather than refrigerate if you don't eat them all right away!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 14, 2017
    Reviewer: David in Pennsylvania
    * Acceptable for a lo carb diet. I only like them when toasted until they are just about burnt.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 04, 2016
    Reviewer: Alex in Florida
    * Love these. A lot of low carb breads either have texture of cardboard or are made with nut flour which makes them taste pretty good, but very high in calories and the texture is off. These taste great and more importantly they are the closest to a 'bagel texture' I ever found and I've been watching my carbs for almost 2 decades. Yes - they are somewhat expensive, but a regular bagel at Panera for example is ~$1.50 for a 300 colorie carb-bomb. Not to mention that these are made out of much more expensive ingredients than your regular baked goods. Also if you ever tried baking a low carb bread product you know how hard it is to create anything edible, let alone correct in texture, especially if you do not want to rely on nut flours. Bagels in particular are hard to get right even with 'conventional ingredients'. So I say these are definitely worth it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 31, 2016
    Reviewer: Pam in Oklahoma
    * Love these! I slice, toast and either add a spread or make bagel sandwiches. The carb count is fabulous for a T1 diabetic!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 March 14, 2016
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Missouri
    * Good but not $6.50 good, that price for THREE bagels is OUTRAGEOUS.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 15, 2015
    Reviewer: Betty in Western Australia
    * These are smaller than your regular carb loaded bagels, but very delicious. Absolutely satisfy any bread craving you may have. I love them!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 23, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Indiana
    * Okay, yes, I agree with the other reviewer that these bagels have more in common with whole-wheat dinner rolls than bagels. Maybe they need a name change, but they are seriously delicious. My diet is low-calorie/low-carb, and most low-carb breads out there are too high-calorie for me. These are wonderful. The bread is soft and tender and moist and practically melts in your mouth. Granted, I've been living the keto lifestyle for nearly two years, so someone who's used to "normal" bread may very well have a different reaction, but for a low-carb lifer who's craving bread, these hit the spot. Too pricey to buy regularly, but perfect for holidays and other special occasions.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 November 21, 2015
    Reviewer: Gerard in New York
    * These are not bagels. They don't look like bagels, nor do they taste anything like a bagel. Best description of these in both taste and appearance would be whole wheat rolls.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2018 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.