Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 July 11, 2019
    * Burgers! Sandwiches! Where have these been all my life!
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 10, 2019
    * The buns were everything as advertised. If you are looking for a gluten-free bun that doesn't fall apart AND tastes great, this is the one. Why buy anything else?
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 09, 2019
    * I loved the idea of this product and I would still recommend them to others, but man, they are so dry! And I have no idea how to make them *not* dry. I usually eat half of the bun before just taking the filling out and eating it that way. Taste is good but I cannot figure out the texture. Iíll keep trying anyway!
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 27, 2019
    * I've tried LOTS of low-carb breads, and this one is by far the best. Not exactly as good as a real bun, but pretty close, and 0 carbs. Yeah it still has that weird slight fiber-taste that they all have, but it's very minor. Recommended!
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 26, 2019
    * Love these buns! I'm on a Keto diet and it almost feels like eating white bread again. The first time I tried them after thawing one out it was a little dry. Here's a tip for really soft, moist buns: Cut the top off one plastic package of a frozen bun. Keep bun in plastic and microwave on defrost for about 20 seconds. Let cool in bag for a minute or so. Make a sandwich and enjoy! I trim off the top of the bun a little bit to expose the white bread underneath. Makes me feel like I'm eating white bread.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 26, 2019
    * Love that these are only 1 point on Weight Watchers! I like the flavor but they can be rather dry.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 14, 2019
    * A little dry but that is to be expected. Very tasty! Made zucchini BBQ burgers with this and they were awesome!
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 13, 2019
    * This hamburger bun is delicious!! And it has zero net carbs! I highly recommend this, especially if you're having difficulty giving up bread. Keep some on hand in the freezer for when those days hit you. They are individually wrapped also, which is another bonus.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 02, 2019
    * I am following the keto diet. If thereís one thing I miss itís cheeseburgers. This is absolutely amazing I made. A bacon cheeseburger and it was delicious. The bread is a little dry but if you put some sauce on it and your burger is juicy you canít tell the difference between a full carb bun. Whatís crazy is that my entire bacon cheeseburger had only 1 net carb and that was from a sugar free ketchup. This will be a reoccurring order forever.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 30, 2019
    * First thing I noticed was the smell, they smell pretty bad. After trying one, it was very sweet and sort of tasted like the off putting smell. Since I still have 5 left I guess I will try roasting them or something so itís not a complete waste, but I just donít know if I can stomach another try. It was that bad. And I eat other low carb breads & bakery items regularly, this was a huge disappointment. If Iíd just used my Chompies bread my dinner wouldnít have went straight to the trash. True, not a bun like Iíd hoped for, but at least edible. It wasnít worth the carb count to even try choking down. Big thumbs down on this one.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 28, 2019
    * So good !!
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 25, 2019
    * I ordered these buns because they were brought up in my WW workshop for having only 1 point on Weight Watchers. The taste is good but they are very crumbly. I'm thinking maybe if they didn't have to be frozen they would not crumble, but I don't know that. The buns themselves are not that expensive but after the thermal packaging and shipping, it ended up being $19.97 for 6 buns. That's expensive. Not sure if I will reorder.
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 21, 2019
    * They are different than what I expected but were good. I like them toasted the best as they are softer. Will order again.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 20, 2019
    * I like the low carb aspect of this product. As a Weight Watchers participant it is useful for my diet. However, taste-wise it is less than expected. Also, I added the coolant pack to keep it cold, by the time it got to me, the coolant had thawed and the product was warm.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 15, 2019
    * Way too dry and the crumbling texture made it very difficult to swallow. There is a weird taste to these buns. I couldnít get through 1, they all went into the trash.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 11, 2019
    * I love all the products I get from Netrition.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 11, 2019
    * These are a game changer for low carb dieters. They arenít perfect and itís not exactly like a regular hamburger bun, but it is the closest thing Iíve found and it doesnít have a weird taste that a lot of commercial low carb bread products do. It didnít toast that well - I heat mine in the microwave for about 20 seconds to make it soft and sometimes grill in a little butter. Itís so nice to eat a sandwich with a real bun and not blow carbs for the day!
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 28, 2019
    * These buns are too crumbly. I put s lot of mayonnaise and mustard, but I still kept choking because of the crumbles. I tried one, the rest went in the trash.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 23, 2019
    * Great product!!!
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 21, 2019
    * I had seen these buns before and had already tried the ďSmart cakesĒ and enjoyed them. I got tired of eating ďLettuce wrap burgersĒ and wanted a real ďBunĒ that wouldnít cost me a lot of WW points or ingredients I didnít want. So I decided to try these after reading the reviews and So glad that I did! They totally do the job of allowing me to enjoy a ďRealĒ burger during the week while sticking to a healthy eating plan! Will certainly purchase again and do recommend these.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 21, 2019
    * Good but little dry
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 19, 2019
    * Perfect replacement for a carb filled bun. Plus easy to bring with you to restaurants!
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 13, 2019
    * I absolutely love these lofty light buns. Great flavor and filling!!!
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2019
    * This is the first time I have purchased this product, I have used international shipping and I was very satisfied with how it was delivered to me. I will definitely buy it again.
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 29, 2019
    * Not exactly like a regular bun but pretty darn close. Perfect for a low carb hamburger.
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 25, 2019
    * They are awsome and make low carb so much easier.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2019
    * Very tasty and satisfying. This is a product I always want to have.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 15, 2019
    * Best keto bread !!!
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 14, 2019
    * Love all of the products from Smart Baking. Great alternative!
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 12, 2019
    * I love these buns -- they taste great and I use them as toast for breakfast as well as buns for sandwiches. They also make fabulous French toast!
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 12, 2019
    * Good if you want a bun.
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 11, 2019
    * These are amazing! So SOFT! We love to use them for sloppy joes and breakfast sandwiches!
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2019
    * Best keto hamburger bun EVER. Never eat a reg bun again if I have these
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 23, 2019
    * Just had my first experience tonight. First decent low carb/non carb bread. Finally can have a hamburger, pulled pork, etc w/o blowing my low carb diet. Grateful!!!
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 22, 2019
    * These buns are a piece of heaven! Delicious
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 16, 2019
    * Best bun replacement I have found for low carb eating. I use for burgers, steak sandwiches, etc.

    Not perfect but satisfies the urge.

    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 16, 2019
    * I like these buns. Who wouldn't want a hamburger bun that has NO net carbs! I order them occasionally but it's not something I just HAVE to have. The only reason I give it a 4 is because it does have a "taste" that's different but not bad and makes eating a hamburger with a bun once in awhile a good thing!
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 14, 2019
    * The closest thing to real buns I have found. They make keto easy.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 07, 2019
    * The texture is a bit different but they have a nice flavor. I might order them again to experiment with serving them at different temperatures.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 06, 2019
    * Great Product
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 01, 2019
    * SmartBun? Maybe....with the 0 carb count, it sure sounds smart. However, what they fail to mention is you must have StupidTastebuds and a StupidNose. They smell terrible and taste slightly worse than they smell. Stick with the LCBC buns...it's worth the 2 carbs not to throw up your meal.
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2019
    * Love the texture and taste of the SmartBuns. I have found that these are the closest in texture to regular buns and are so low in carbs. It is a treat to be able to eat a burger with a bun! I have had both the plain and sesame and like them both.
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2019
    * So crazy these are good, now my low carb diet doesnít have to have no bread!
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 19, 2019
    * Bun is thick but a bit dry. Could use one 1/2 and have plenty. Will buy again.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 16, 2019
    * Horrible. They look great but they are impossible to eat. I tried toasting them, using them for garlic bread under the broiler and they are horrible. Awful and I can tolerate a lot, but these finally went in the garbage.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 13, 2019
    * Love these buns on my diet. Taste is great.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 06, 2019
    * For low carb dieting its amazing. Expensive but it was nice to have a real burger. Good texture and taste. I fried my bun in butter. Will purchase again.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 21, 2018
    * I absolutely LOVE this bread! It tastes great and holds up very well and it isn't squishy so it does not fall apart. Love Love Love it!
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 21, 2018
    * Tastes like a cardboard with no flavor.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 17, 2018
    * Love the fact that I can join everyone having a bun for my burger, I honestly didn't expect to enjoy it as much as I did. Thanks for a good tasting low carb product.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 December 16, 2018
    * I started Low Carb living back in 1999, long before it was a "craze" and before there were any products out there to help me. Over the years I've tried many low carb breads, buns, cookies, etc. Most have been awful. I resorted to baking my own, but that seldom worked out the way I'd hoped. That's why I was so delighted when I tried the hamburger buns by SmartBun. They are "smooshable", which is very important in a hamburger bun, right? Otherwise the burger and trimmings tend to go sliding out the side when you take a bite! In addition, they tasted wonderful! The 4 rating is because they are rather dry, despite tons of mayonnaise and low carb ketchup. I do, however, give SmartBun a 5 for the packaging. Each bun comes inside its own plastic pack - wonderful! No more struggling to get one out and then finding a way to keep the rest from drying out or getting freezer burn. Thanks SmartBun! These are one of the few low carb items I plan to reorder!
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 06, 2018
    * Once I ordered these I made a burger ūüćĒ I was so happy to finally eat a burger the way it was meant to be eaten! Then made a bread pudding using this and it was amazing. Ketolife
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 03, 2018
    * Bad flavor and consistency. Tried toasting them but no help.
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2018
    * Iím doing Keto and am tired of hamburgers without buns. These fit the bill nicely. They are soft and absorb the juices from my med-rare burgers well. The taste is pretty good and the texture is firm, they hold up so much better than regular carb laden buns. I ate these toasted with garlic butter, so I cannot attest to what they taste like right out of the bag. My only complaint is they need more sesame seeds. Id love to see these with onion and poppy seeds down the road. I really like these buns and the fact that they allow me to enjoy hamburgers again they way they were meant to be eaten.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 02, 2018
    * Ok, it's not wheat bread, but I like the taste and texture, the fiber boost, and the lower calorie count (so I can have protein & condiments with my bun). It toasts nicely as well.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 13, 2018
    * These are awesome. Especially being gluten free and low carb. Will purchase again.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 13, 2018
    * My go to bun for Cheeseburgers. These are really low in Carbs, which is why I hunted these down. This means when I want a cheese burger I can eat the whole bun (not just half) and I am getting a real cheese burger.

    The texture is a little different: regular buns are somewhat spongier and the taste is a wee bit different but not enough different for me to easily describe, I find it does not detract from the entire experience and I plan to keep buying them.

    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 10, 2018
    * I hate letting the secret out of the bag but, these are wonderful. Wish list is sub rolls and hot dog buns as soon as possible please! Thank God I have a giant freezer.....
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 07, 2018
    * THESE ARE SOOOO GOOD!!! 1 WW smart point too!! Expensive, but to us worth the cost as a delicious healthy replacement!
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 September 26, 2018
    * I could not get away from the smell of the sesame seed buns. They smelt moldy but there wasn't any mold on them. I ended up throwing away both packages
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 16, 2018
    * I was really skeptical about this but let me tell you. I loved it. It didnt taste like cardboard. They ate soft and are great for breakfast sandwiches or a ham and cheese. I will definitely be buying these again soon.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 15, 2018
    * I follow a ketogenic lifestyle, and when I want a bun for my homemade, grass-fed burger topped with extra bacon and cheese, this is what I reach for! I love that I can keep them in my freezer and use when needed; I generally grill or toast them, then slather them with high-quality butter (part of my keto lifestyle.) Along with the delicious burger and sugar-free condiments, I think this bun is as good, if not BETTER THAN, a standard/ typical carbohydrate filled bun purchased from the grocery store. I LOVE these buns, don't find them "sweet" at all, and highly recommend them if you are following a low-carbohydrate lifestyle.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 15, 2018
    * I have had these buns before. They taste great but are a little dry. They are expensive but are a very rewarding treat.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 10, 2018
    * I love the availability of having a zero carb bun. I toast it for it to be a bit crunchier. Thanks for giving us a hamburger bun to not feel guilty over.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 10, 2018
    * These are the most amazing Keto bread/buns on the market! The name is Smartbun. Zero sugar and net Zero carbs! They come in a package of four and each bun is wrapped individually. I am over the moon with excitement. You will not believe the taste AND the size and shape are just like a real hamburger bun. Hallelujah!!!:-)
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 23, 2018
    * I ordered these because my husband and I follow a low-carb lifestyle. I like the texture, but they're just too sweet for burgers, pulled pork, or any other meat sandwich. They're great for a peanut butter and sugar-free jam sandwich. I wouldn't recommend them for anything else, unless you like a sweet-tasting bun for meat.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 August 08, 2018
    * The bread isnít cut through the middle so it makes the top part too crumbly and breaks apart easily. I think that could be fixed by slicing it more evenly. The bottom bread is too thick. Also it tastes a little sweet. I didnít like that. The texture is a little grainier than bread, but that didnít bother me as much as the uneven cut and the sweetness.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 07, 2018
    * I tried both kinds of these buns. I didn't really like them very much. They have good macros and are fairly sturdy. I read some other reviews about them being crumbly, but I didn't really notice that. But they're sweet. I don't like sweet buns, I would rather have savory and more bread-like buns. I'll stick with ThinSlim Foods, even though they contain gluten. Their bread tastes much better.
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 18, 2018
    * They have a slightly sweet taste that I like but theyíre a little crumbly...but Iím doing weight watchers and this is a 1 point hamburger roll... with that in mind, it being a little is NOT a deal breaker and I intend on ordering again to also use to make light breakfast sandwiches out of.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 16, 2018
    * Can't believe these are only one at weight watchers smart points they are the same size as a regular hamburger bun, with half the calories and the carbs ! These are so delicious, I use them for my hamburgers, chicken breast sandwiches, and deli meat sandwiches.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 16, 2018
    * The best low carb bun ever!! I love the way they are packaged also. For Diabetes and Keto they are wonderful.
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 16, 2018
    * I think it was good if your craving a bun for a hamburger. I don't think they are worth the money.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 06, 2018
    * Tasty and soft, love the sesame seeds.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 03, 2018
    * Very good. Having diabetes changes everything. Having these buns makes me feel like I am eating normal. Toasted they are better.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 01, 2018
    * We are thrilled to find the Smart Buns which are a delicious addition to our low carb lifestyle.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 29, 2018
    * The overall taste of the bun is good. They are rather dense in consistency and very filling. I often end up only using half of 1 and making melts since they pack in so much protein and fiber per bun and have an almost cake like texture. I will absolutely buy them again as they are very convenient for anyone who is carb conscious as opposed to just being gluten free. The individual packaging also makes them travel and group event friendly for those times when gluten or carb free options are not available.
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 21, 2018
    * I was skeptical but holy cow these are amazing. Exactly like bread. I haven't even had a chance to toast one yet but I am already in love. Will definitely be ordering again.

    Keep frozen until ready for use then thaw in fridge.

    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 20, 2018
    * This. Is. Bread. For me, both gluten free and low carb, when I tasted this it about made me cry. Definitely the most bread-like substance Iíve had to date. Will definitely keep these on hand.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 15, 2018
    * These buns are a game changer. I can finally have a burger or even make a tuna sandwich with these. Makes lunches easier! They taste similar to a basic white bread bun but with so much more fiber added. Theyíre moist and I like he added sesame too! I keep them in the freezer and either leave one out for a bit, or just pop them in the micro for 10 seconds.
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 14, 2018
    * This is the best low carb gluten free bread I have ate. Truly gluten free, I can tell immediately if im exposed to gluten, and so far no reaction. Im so glad I found this.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 08, 2018
    * I was hesitant to try these. And so glad I did. It's nice to have a bun for burgers and sandwiches again, just butter and grill or pan toast lightly-I even pop them in the toaster. They're also good for breakfast sammies or just for use as regular old toast for mopping up egg yolks. I will never be without these again. They make staying low carb/keto so much easier and more pleasant. They don't get as crisp as "real" bread and they have a bit more crumb to their texture, but the flavor is bland enough to be an excellent vehicle to whatever you are putting on or between. After trying the Cinnamon Smart Cakes, I HAD to try these too. Now I need to have a constant supply of both. :)
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 08, 2018
    * Amazing!! I love these so much! They taste great. You have to chew them a little more than regular buns but itís a small price to pay to be able to enjoy burgers again.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 08, 2018
    * They are more dense than a carb bun but great to have for burgers and bbq sandwiches. But, the buns came to me a little smashed flat from packaging so that was a little annoying.
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 06, 2018
    * Just tried these tonight. Now I can enjoy cookout with my burger on a bun, rather with a tossed salad or using lettuce leaves to form a "bun". Slightly sweet, but the texture is like a "real" bun. Thank you for these!!! Now I have to see if they come in hot dog buns!!
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 02, 2018
    * Taste ok. Quite dry, but was able to eat them. Biggest issue is the cost. Cost of buns combined with shipping, then another additional charge required to ship frozen/cold (note that they arrived neither frozen nor cold). Total cost per bun came to about $4.50 ea. Probably won't purchase again unless there is a huge discount and free shipping.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 01, 2018
    * This is the best bread product that I have found for a low carb diet. Zero net carbs and the buns are soft and delicious. Makes the low carb more versatile.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 June 01, 2018
    * These were not very good. The taste and texture was way off.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 28, 2018
    * This is the tastiest low carb bun I've had so far! I've tried a couple other brands, but the SmartBun has the best flavor and texture hands down. They are a little sweet which makes them taste more like regular white bread. Yes they are a bit pricey, but for the taste and quality ingredients I will definitely continue to purchase them.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 24, 2018
    * I love these buns. I find they are better when I toast them. Some nights when the rest of my family is getting fast food, I get myself a Whopper or Quarter Pounder without the bun and use this bun instead. It makes me feel like I'm not missing out by being on a low carb diet.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 23, 2018
    * Donít let these reviews fool you. I stocked up my whole freezer with this bread and itís not good, at all! Taste and texture is awful. Please see for yourself.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 13, 2018
    * These are awesome! Tastes like regular buns to me.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 12, 2018
    * Closest thing to a traditional bun for those on a low carb / keto diet.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 05, 2018
    * Not certain why they have to be so very expensive but very good.
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 03, 2018
    * Very tasty bun! I had gotten tired of eating bunless burgers so I was excited to try these. I zapped them in the microwave for 20 seconds and then put them on the grill. They were super tasty. They have a very slight sweetness to them, but it's not off-putting at all. I will absolutely order again.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 02, 2018
    * I bought both the plain and sesame seed buns. I have only tried the sesame buns so far but they are very good. Tastes just like bread. Not dry or eggy. These made having a sandwich so incredible and cant wait to have a burger with them.
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 01, 2018
    * So yummy. Must have for my keto lifestyle. Always have some in my freezer. Will not go without.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 26, 2018
    * Love, loved the hamburger buns and Smart Cakes!!!
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2018
    * This product is excellent. Do not miss regular buns at all! So glad I tried this product! The taste is exceptional and the 0 carb count can't be beaten.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 24, 2018
    * The smell of these was bad and unfortunately the taste was equally as unpleasant. If you like strong breads (maybe rye-ish) you might like this, but looking for a plain, white/wheat alternative it was not great.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 21, 2018
    * Good.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 18, 2018
    * This is by far the BEST gluten free bun, Ive tasted and Ive bought them all.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 18, 2018
    * Closest that I can tell to "real" buns in flavor. Consistency could be better but taste is what really matters.
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 30, 2018
    * I ordered these buns on Monday night, they shipped Tuesday, and were delivered to my door on Wednesday morning.

    They were packed well (to avoid damage) and I promptly stuck them in the freezer.

    Made burgers today and took one out, popped it in the microwave (still wrapped for 15 seconds) and then toasted in the oven for a few mins.

    I put chipotle mayo on the bottom and ketchup on the top and then added my burger.

    It was DELICIOUS. I forgot that it wasnít a traditional burger bun. It was a great texture and flavor and held up well.

    They ARE pricey, but worth every penny to enjoy a burger with a bun again.

    Will definitely be ordering this brand again, and also from Netrition.

    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 28, 2018
    * These buns are AMAZINGLY good!! Super low carbs and calories. But, most important, they are soft and delicious.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 25, 2018
    * Coming from someone who isnít the best baker in the kitchen and who is also on the keto diet missing bread right now. These are amazing! Made Philly cheesesteaks, burgers, breakfast sandwiches, and more! Even better toasted with butter and sugar free jam. Very happy with this purchase.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2018
    * Oh my gosh! These are so amazing! I toast them and use them as a sandwich bun! I refrigerated mine for a week and they stayed fresh. I was traveling and had to use coolers. The taste,texture and held up more than passed my expectations. I so love these!!!!
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 19, 2018
    * What can I say! these have been such a life saver, I miss BUNS, I have reordered so many of these, when we go out, I take one with me and order a lettuce wrap cheese burger and use my own smart bun, at home. anything you can make a sandwich out of , smart buns work, they are a bit dryer then a Normal bun, but the flavor is amazing for being zero carbs,
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 18, 2018
    * These are amazing!! I've tried other brands and they are all heavy and tasteless. These buns are very light, even though the are packed with fiber. And they taste wonderful, kind of like wheat bread. And zero carbs!!
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 15, 2018
    * Love the taste and texture of these buns. They have been a keto lifesaver ! I love that they stay fresh in the fridge and individually wrapped. Will continue to order these
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 01, 2018
    * These buns are absolutely fantastic!! Closest thing to a "real" bun that I've ever had!! Now if they can just come down on the price a bit I would buy these in mass quantity! They freeze real well and when I need one I just leave in the sealed individual packet they come in and throw in the microwave for 15-20 seconds!!
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 25, 2018
    * This was the bun I've been looking for since starting keto! This is the closest thing I've came to a normal bun. Very fresh and held together!! Pricey but maybe someday they will come down in price as they get more popular.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 24, 2018
    * Loved these, they taste great and are filling.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 19, 2018
    * They are okay
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 08, 2018
    * Delicious replacement for traditional bread. Best grain free, sugar free substitute I have tasted. Super quick shipping.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 06, 2018
    * They serve the purpose with a ďcrumblyĒ texture and a different smell. Next time I will toast them in a skillet.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 22, 2018
    * Excellent!
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 22, 2018
    * These are fair. If you are low carbing, they definitely beat cloud bread. Mine did not fall apart, however I wrapped mine in a damp paper towel and microwaved it for roughly 30 seconds (I have a 1000 W microwave) to make it a little less crumbly, as others suggested. I don't think these have much of a flavor to be quite honest. I used them for a cheeseburger. I do really like they are wrapped individually so that you can pull one out and not worry about wrapping the rest up. I'd like to find a better alternative, but for now these will have to do.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 18, 2018
    * The taste is not too bad but the texture is too dry and light. They fall apart easily. Better than no bun but would not buy again.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 13, 2018
    * I love that my family has options! SmartBuns give us a great way to enjoy burgers, sandwiches, and many other dishes we wouldn't normally be able to.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 12, 2018
    * My husband and I have been eating low carb for decades. We had given up the idea of EVER eating "normal" bread again. I purchased one package of buns as the test. We were very surprised how good these were. We gobbled them up, and I have ordered another six packages. The buns are a little more fragile than "real" white-flour buns, but they are a WONDERFUL replacement.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 12, 2018
    * I LOVE LOVE LOVE these buns. I have ordered before and will order again. They are the best.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 08, 2018
    * We are on a keto/low carb diet and have not had bread in 6 months. These are sent from heaven. Absolutely amazing!! Will be ordering again and again. Thank you!
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2018
    * Not too bad for low carbs buns, used it with my homemade Turkey burger and taste is not too bad.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 15, 2017
    * I like how they are individually packaged for freshness however taste and texture off. Really bad!
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 11, 2017
    * I love these buns for two reasons. First, they are very low in carbs and second, they are a great dose of fiber daily. I personally think the price is crazy.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 07, 2017
    * I think the bread would have been better if I received it cold. The taste of the bread is actually fresh tasting. I chose to toast it. When I didn't it was too crumbly. Too expensive for it not to be perfect.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 04, 2017
    * Not good. Looks and acts like a normal bun, but taste is awful. I thought the sandwich innards would mask the bad taste, but nope. Good try - it's amazing that these have 0 net carbs - but just not worth it. They taste bad.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 30, 2017
    * This product is beautifully made and packaged. I have only eaten one so far and while I found it a bit bland by itself, the texture is light and delicate, and I can think of many tasty ways to use these buns. Bacon cheeseburgers tonight!
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 26, 2017
    * I have been avoiding carbs for a year now, it's not easy. However, having products such as smart-bun makes life easier. The service and price offered by Netrition.com is excellent. Although, I find the international shipping on the pricy side, it still arrive within 3 days.
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 24, 2017
    * Nasty stuff. Did not have a good texture at all and tasted bad to boot. Tried one, gave up on it after a few bites, and threw the rest in the trash. Much worse than the other brands out there.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 15, 2017
    * With me, being on a low carb diet, and my son, being gluten-free, they are absolutely PERFECT. No more buying separate rolls for the both of us. He is picky and he loves them.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 10, 2017
    * These are, by far, the best keto-friendly buns that are available. So much better than any home-made I've attempted. I always toast the bun and I just got done eating a chipped ham sandwich with a thin slice of swiss cheese on the top and bottom bun. I use G Hughes sugar free bbq sauce and it's sooooo delicious on these incredible buns. THANK YOU!!! Will continue to purchase. Highly Recommend!!!
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 10, 2017
    * Recommended to me and I again thoroughly enjoyed my burger!!
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 07, 2017
    * Best hamburger bun ever! I also use them for sandwich buns. Soft and delicious and they make low-carbing fun again. Hoping they make a hot dog bun soon!!!
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 31, 2017
    * AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!! I've been ATTEMPTING to do the low carb/gluten free thing for several years now, and bread has ALWAYS been my downfall. Not sugar, not candy, not cake. BREAD. Wonderful, light, airy, chewy BREAD. Several times I tried to compromise but just eating the gluten free breads they carry in my grocery store, knowing full well that i HAD to have SOME kind of bread to be happy. Those gluten free breads were big disappointments. They lacked the wonderful chewiness of real bread, when i would bite into the slice of bread it would just sort of disintegrate into dry crumbs in my mouth (not very tasty crumbs either) and yes I tried toasting it first. It sort of reminded me of very very stale bread except very very stale bread tastes better than those gluten free breads. So then I tried making my own gluten free /low carb bread at home. Most recipes called for either almond flour or coconut flour. The former resulted in a loaf so heavy and dense, TOTALLY lacking the airy sponginess of real bread, and as for the latter.......I wasn't crazy about coconut to begin with and after a month of (attempted) low carb baking the only thing I want to do with a coconut is roll it, bowling ball style, into the display of coconut flour, coconut sugar, coconut oil, and of course unsweetened shredded coconut in my grocery store hopefully to prevent some other poor soul from wasting their time and money attempting low carb baking at home. I had given up, resigned to the idea that i will NEVER be able to successfully follow a low carb diet and lose the 7 pounds that krept on after I turned 30. Then, one miraculous day, while I was online looking to order a new sugar substitute I had heard about, I saw the ad for SmartBun. They LOOKED delicious, certainly in the pics they looked like real bread. The nutritional information was very impressive too. I had become accustomed to low carb foods generally having a ZILLION calories due to the very high fat content they usually contain. But these were very low in calories, zero carbs, gluten free, high in protein and very high in fiber! I said to hell with it lets try them. And they are AMAZING. light, spongy, DELICIOUSLY chewy without that dry crumbly thing most g/f bread has going. I am 100% serious when i say that if i didn't know better, I would NEVER have guessed it was carb/gluten free. NEVER. I opened my box of buns 15 min ago and i'm already on my third bun. I CANNOT recommend them enough!!! My prayers have been answered!!! Thank you SmartBun!! You are geniuses!!

    Anna E. San Francisco, CA

    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 31, 2017
    * Very pleased with the product. I am currently doing Weight Watchers and looking for items that are low in points and very tasty. This product has both. I have recommended it to others.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 20, 2017
    * I've been on a keto diet for over 6 months and never bought any low carb buns, but my husband just started keto and asked if I could get some. Wow! These are delicious! We toasted them in a pan with some butter and enjoyed a great low carb burger. They're very filling, couldn't finish a whole one! They're packaged nicely too, sealed in individual bags.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 15, 2017
    * These are good, and the taste is just fine. But if you are expecting bread, you are going to be disappointed. Their texture is more cake-like than bread. And while that's not necessarily bad, if you are wanting bread this isn't going to do it for you. Think "cornbread" -- that probably gives you a good idea of what to expect -- not in taste but in consistency.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 September 06, 2017
    * These are horrible. I really can't describe them exactly, but they smell, they crumble, and they make any filling that you use taste awful. I've tried them with chicken salad, cold cuts, and even a BLT. Ewwwww!
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 02, 2017
    * I make steak sammitches, hamburgers, and chicken burgers using these buns.These are very good, especially considering they have no net carbs and only 72 calories. They're about as good tasting as you can expect a zero net-carb product to be, with a slightly sweet taste due to a small amount of erythritol in them. My one criticism, and this is very minor, is that they're somewhat dry and difficult to swallow. They're also a little difficult to toast consistently - the edges burn before the middle gets toasted (ok that's two criticisms.) But overall i am pleased with the product, especially given that each bun is individually wrapped. I order about 5 packages at a time and then two weeks later I have to order more (my wife likes them, too!) I recommend these if you are doing a low-carb lifestyle.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 17, 2017
    * I buy these over and over. Best low carb buns I have found. I make my own too but these are better.
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 August 17, 2017
    * Tried these buns recently, both plain and sesame seed, and like them very much. They have a good flavor in my opinion and seem pretty similar to a regular hamburger bun. I don't need to measure blood sugar levels so I can't comment on that. The only negative for me is that these buns crumble readily, and this comment has been made by several reviewers. If they could add some kind of binder to keep it together it would be a home-run "5". I have used the other brand of hamburger buns, LCBC, for the past few years and those are decidedly chewy and bagel-like, but the Smartbuns are not like that at all. Would definitely recommend that you try these and decide if the crumbling is OK with you. FYI, I froze these upon receipt as is one of Netrition's recommendations for storage.
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 13, 2017
    * The best lo carb buns I have ever tasted!
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 11, 2017
    * These are an AMAZING alternative to the real thing, I am so glad I found these, I will survive this low carb lifestyle!!! I toast them and eat with cheeseburgers, breakfast fillings, tuna, or chicken salad, grilled cheese...you name it, they are great.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 31, 2017
    * I like these, but it was useless paying the extra for cooling. After I received notice of shipping, these arrived and felt like they were fresh out of the oven. I put directly in freezer and will try them next week to see if heat affected them in any way. I won't reorder again during summer months.
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 20, 2017
    * I really like these hamburger buns and if they are fresh they taste almost like the real thing. While I do not care about gluten, just carbs, it's nice to know I have something for my gluten free friends to eat. Once in a while they are too crumbly which I attribute to possibly not getting the ice packs. (Although last time the ice packs were totally melted by the time this arrived, but the buns were still good.}

    Editors note: The ice bricks are not intended to remain frozen for the entire time the package is is transit, however they are frozen when placed in the box and remain cool for 2-3 days in transit.

    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 16, 2017
    * No contest, these are the best tasting low carb bread of any kind! I believe I've tried them all. I love that they're individually wrapped to take on the road. These will be on every order for me.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 07, 2017
    * I've been using LCBC hamburger buns for quite some time, and when I saw these new buns and the reviews I got excited that they might be better and because they are pre-cut and that have sesame seeds unlike LCBC...so I bought 3 bags of them. Big mistake! They fall apart even before you bite them, but especially once they hit your mouth, and they taste just plain bad. Not tasteless, they taste bad to me.

    So while they look better than LCBC with sesame seeds and being pre-cut, I'm going back.

    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 06, 2017
    * Absolutely awful.I have been using another brands hamburger buns for several years and love them, but tried one of these for a change of pace, big mistake, to say they have no taste is not completely true, as they taste exactly like cotton, and don't get me started on the consistency, they crumple before you even take a bite, will return to my old faithful low carb bread products, these hamburger buns were beyond horrible.
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 29, 2017
    * These are delicious buns! Even if I wasn't eating low carb, they are delicious buns! We can't afford them often, so we only get to have them occasionally, but when we do they are a real treat. They are the ONLY low carb buns I've had so far that are very good.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 26, 2017
    * These are unbelievably good for a low carb, gluten free product. They are a little dry, but by the time I put the green chili cheeseburger ingredients on it, that is not noticeable. Once the package is opened, they have a brief shelf life, so I keep that in mind. We are strict low carbers around here, so this is a real treat.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 23, 2017
    * Love the buns but they crumble easily and have too sweet of taste. They are more bread like. Not chewy like other bread products I've tried.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 19, 2017
    * Buns are very good tasting. Slight toasting keeps them from falling apart.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 17, 2017
    * I've tried so many different kinds of low carb bread products - this by far is the best in regard to consistency and taste. So, I'm back to order more.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 June 16, 2017
    * I want to like the bun but it's not for me. I had to remove it to finish my burger....too dry and too thick. I tried toasting it for breakfast with butter.....it was ok but I can't imagine I'd ever wish I had one if I ran out. Having said that, the coconut smartcake is delicious and the cinnamon smartcake is good.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 15, 2017
    * I usually avoid bread products because I fear stoking my taste for the 'real thing,' but I had a craving for a sandwich recently and tried these. I am totally amazed at how great they taste. They are absolutely delicious.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 05, 2017
    * Very good with a thick grilled cheeseburger and added lettuce, onions, pickles and anything else that's fairly dry. No tomatoes, too wet. I chopped everything so as to minimize bite pressure. It held up nicely. Also, the sweet flavor is minimized with a burger. I tried a couple of other sandwiches and both were overpowered by the sweetness of the bun. I even tried a grilled cheese, again sweet taste took over. I'm happy though and will enjoy grilled hamburgers and maybe a version of a hotdog or two. I ordered a few pkgs to keep in the freezer. If it weren't for that sweet sensation they would be a perfect 5.
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 24, 2017
    * YUK..fell apart...gritty and no taste After having buns from Great Low Carb Bread Company these do not compare. Will not buy again. I couldn't even finish. Took it off my burger and finished burger without the bun.
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 01, 2017
    * These are the tastiest gluten free buns I have tasted so far! And they are only 1 point on Weight Watchers! So double score! It's nice to be able to have a hamburger with a bun.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 30, 2017
    * These hamburger buns are AWESOME. I can't live without them in my life. I toast them up and slap a big ole hamburger with cheddar cheese, bacon and some avocado and OMG...I am in heaven!!!!
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 29, 2017
    * Wow. These are about a thousand percent better than those from the low carb bread company. I'm delighted. So far I've just had them buttered and toasted for hamburgers but I see no reason that they would not be good for sandwiches, etc.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 27, 2017
    * By far the best low-carb buns we have ever had. Would love to see a low carb bread from Smart Baking Company
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 22, 2017
    * These buns are very much worth the money. I was extremely impressed with the texture and taste and would certainly recommend to anyone who wants to enjoy a "real" hamburger!
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 05, 2017
    * WOW, I am seriously impressed by these buns (Sesame) I have been eating the Low Carb Bread Co for about 4.5 months now, I was always aware of the sponginess of the products but suck it up because Hello, bread! So I am eating this bun with a hamburger cooked on the grill, two pickle chips and a slice of Muenster cheese and guess what? No sponginess and my whole burger is 2 net carbs! Just like LCBC, this bun didn't toast up as nice as normal bread does. The only negative is the price! But I will buy them again because the grilling season has just started
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 01, 2017
    * This is without a doubt the best low carb bun I've tried (and I've just about tried them all)! The BEST taste and texture, bar none. I highly recommend this product.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 28, 2017
    * Oh to eat hamburgers and sandwiches again what a pleasure. I could pretend to like lettuce better but I would be kidding myself.

    I like to toast the bun before assembling the burgers. I really like the fact the buns are individually wrapped. This makes the buns portable and great for outings and vacations. I also like to carefully slice a little bit off the bottom bun. Just a personal preference. I have read that people like to toast the "extra " bottom like a thin English muffin, I have not tried that yet.

    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 19, 2017
    * Great alternative to hamburger buns or dinner rolls. Great taste. I like them toasted with butter on top. Will definitely purchase again.
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 13, 2017
    * I love these buns. I used them twice and neither time my sugar went up by much. They are a much better bun than the other bread company. The only thing I wish were different is the price. Wish they were lower in cost for those of us that don't make much money.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 28, 2017
    * I enjoy these buns! I use them for sandwiches, burgers, toasted, and as garlic bread! I plan to try grilled cheese with them also!
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 28, 2017
    * Oh my goodness! I haven't had a burger in months on my ketogenic diet....these buns were fulfilling and taste just like the real thing. A must have!
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 25, 2017
    * I love these buns! Best low carb bread out there. I had a hamburger on it. I toasted it and it browned nicely but didn't get very crispy. That was ok. I absolutely love it! It didn't have the typical chewy texture and usual low carb bread taste. Tasted just like real bread. I'm going to buy 4 more packs of 4. I will try using it for stuffing if I can get it dried out. I wish they had hot dog buns and sandwich bread.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 21, 2017
    * I have tried the ThinSlim Food breads before and I didn't like the chewy texture that came with them. This one is not chewy at all. It holds together quite well with your condiments. It does have a little sweetness but it's not over-powering. It does taste more like real bread than anything I have ever tried. I will definitely buy more and use them for all types of sandwiches.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 18, 2017
    * Loved the buns!! They were just like regular buns. Very tasty and held up and did not get soggy.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 14, 2017
    * I can't believe how good these are. They hold up really well even after you put your mayo, chili, etc. on the bun. The first time I tried one, it kind of had a funny taste, but only for a few seconds.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 14, 2017
    * This is the best low carb bread product I have had so far.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 07, 2017
    * Love Love Love this product. It tastes so good and holds up just like wheat bread buns. I can't believe it is so low carb. 4g net. Wow!! Keep making this. I will keep buying. The best hamburger bun ever. The price is also reasonable.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 29, 2017
    * Forget about the rest, these are the best. I have tried them all and hands down this is the best low carb hamburger bun out there. The Smart Cakes are also awesome little treats, I refer to them as tasty cakes, put a little whipped cream on the chocolate ones and you have a Hostess Cup Cake to enjoy. I'm 67 years old and they bring back childhood memories.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 24, 2017
    * Pricey? Not really! For the price you pay for a hamburger at a drive through without the bun, you can buy a whole package of Smart Buns! I put together a 4 oz hamburger with all the fix'ns - I did not toast the bun as I wanted to see how it held up alone - I was not disappointed! In fact, I was quite pleasantly surprised! I'll take a Smart Bun with me anytime I'm going out to lunch with friends. . . I can always get a hamburger, or even order any other low carb sandwich, and know this will hold up to whatever is put on it! Highly recommended!
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 18, 2017
    * I have used other low carb bread products that taste very odd, but these buns are by far the best tasting low carb bun I have tried. They keep their shape and consistency without being heavy or super dense. They look like a regular hamburger bun too. I will definitely purchase these again!
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 11, 2017
    * Excellent for burgers or another hot juicy sandwich. To my taste, for cold sandwich or a bready snack alone, toasted or untoasted with butter, margarine etc., it is not as good as the Great Low Carb Bread Company products.
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 05, 2017
    * I just tried these for the first time, and was very hopeful. Having tried/eaten just about every low carb bread brand available, I was skeptical and expected "bouncy" texture and weird taste. WOW!!!!! There was NEITHER!! I usually butter and grill/fry, but didn't want to wait. I lightly toasted it on bagel setting in my toaster (to save the outsides) and though it was cut a bit crooked, it toasted beautifully. It had a teeny bit of dryness, which I will take ALL day long over bouncy! It held up to a dbl burger! It didn't fall apart, wasn't soggy, handled all the fixin's...IT"S AN ACTUAL AWESOME BUN!!!!!! I can't speak of any blood sugar spike. What I can say is, there was no more carb craving after I ate it. I absolutely beg the company to ensure their info accurate....and make me hot dog buns!!!!!!!
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 05, 2017
    * Finally, a low carb bun that has the taste and texture of regular hamburger buns! My diabetic husband loves your product. Wish you made hotdog buns too.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 31, 2016
    * Best bread product I've found. The texture was good and they did not fall apart on the hamburger. Would certainly purchase again.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 05, 2016
    * These are the best gluten-free buns I've ever had, and as a bonus they're amazingly low-carb. They make eating a hamburger truly enjoyable without any guilt or leaky lettuce wraps. It seems like most of the gluten-free bread & bun replacements out there are full of highly refined flours and starches that leave them as high in carbs as wheat-based products. If they try to be low-carb, then they are usually rubbery and weird. These had a delightful texture, weren't crumbly, and even toasted well.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 22, 2016
    * Love these buns. The plain and sesame taste the same- good. While not heavy, they are dense enough to be satisfying. I like the taste and don't notice any sweetness. Like many bread products they are on the dry side, but with mayo, sour cream, mustard etc they are perfect. They work well with sweet or savory fillings. Between these and Joseph's flax, oat bran and whole wheat pitas I'm a happy low-carber.
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2016
    * On the advice of a forum friend, I ordered these and I was very pleasantly surprised! Fluffy and substantial in size, these buns were great for a cheeseburger and pulled pork sandwich. They could easily be served alongside regular high carb hamburger buns and no one would guess you were low carbing! I only wish you made hot dog buns...
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 November 18, 2016
    * I am on the fence about these buns yet. The taste and texture were great, however, both my husband and I experienced a slight weight gain the following day (and we religiously stick under 20 carbs a day). I am just hoping these buns are not too good to be true like the Dreamfields pasta debacle. We plan on giving them another try to see if we again experience a weight gain. I would welcome any comments from other customers letting me know if they experienced either weight gain or a sugar spike after trying the buns. I am truly hoping the carb count is legit and that we can continue to enjoy these on our low carb diet!
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 12, 2016
    * Unbe-freaking-lievable. A low carb (4 net carbs?) hamburger bun that tastes like a hamburger bun. I just had a terrific cheeseburger with it, and it tasted like a soft, whole grain bun; not at all like other low carb breads I've had. It was delivered, with other items, in a separate box to protect it from being squished. I am looking forward to my next hamburger, and will order again. Terrific.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 30, 2016
    * I'll start out with WOW! The buns are very very good. It truly is hard to believe that they have 0 net carbs and very low as in around 70 calories. They taste good, look good and hold together very well. They are a bit dry but steaming in a wet paper towel helps a bunch. I steam them to get them warm then toast lightly in a hot frying pan using mayo instead of butter. Browns nicely and taste fantastic. They are a bit pricey but worth it! Thank you SmartBun, keep cranking out the tasty products for all us low-carb'ers. Shout out to Netrition.com for the always fast shipping and well packaged deliveries.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 29, 2016
    * Best low carb bread ever! I ordered a case after the first one :) It is a tad dry BUT with added condiments it is perfect. Light and fluffy like real bread, not hard /dense and chewy like many other low carb breads. Love it toasted with eggs for breakfast, sandwiches for lunch or burgers for dinner. Thinking of using it for stuffing on Thanksgiving as well. Thanks Smart Baking Company for a wonderful product.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 25, 2016
    * Buns were fresh and soft with good flavor and perfect macros for my ketogenic diet. As always my order from Netrition arrived quickly and in good condition. This is a good product - not chewy like most of the other low carb breads. Now if they would only make a hotdog bun...
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2016
    * These are the best low carb/keto friendly buns I've ever tasted. I'm still shocked there are 0 net carbs and they still taste so much like the real deal.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2016
    * Tastes great, no weird after taste, not chalky, good texture and decent size bun. Says it only keeps in the fridge for a week but I ate them after almost 3 weeks and still tasted great.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 16, 2016
    * Pure. Happiness. Please don't ever stop making these!!!!!!!
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2016
    * Wow! I am so very impressed with these buns! So low in calories and carbs and so good! My husband is going to be amazed when I serve him his next hamburger on an actual, good tasting bun! Well done Smart Baking Co!!
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 04, 2016
    * These could do with a little less sweetness (lose the sweetness and these get a full 5 stars from me). A bit disconcerting to get a sweet taste when biting into a savory cheeseburger or chicken sandwich. Otherwise, what a fantastic surprise to find a zero carb hamburger bun that actually tastes great! (I brought one to Carl's Jr and plopped my lettuce-wrapped chicken sandwich on it and was in HEAVEN) Now I'm waiting for Hot Dog Buns and Sandwich/Sub Rolls to be added to the product list!!
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 20, 2016
    * Very good! I gave it 4 out of 5 stars because it's a wee bit dry. I slathered on my condiments, mayo, horseradish sauce, and Low carb ketchup and that helped with the dryness. I would buy these again..
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 12, 2016
    * Fluffy and delicious!
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.