Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1/5 May 30, 2019
    * First thing I noticed was the smell, they smell pretty bad. After trying one, it was very sweet and sort of tasted like the off putting smell. Since I still have 5 left I guess I will try roasting them or something so itís not a complete waste, but I just donít know if I can stomach another try. It was that bad. And I eat other low carb breads & bakery items regularly, this was a huge disappointment. If Iíd just used my Chompies bread my dinner wouldnít have went straight to the trash. True, not a bun like Iíd hoped for, but at least edible. It wasnít worth the carb count to even try choking down. Big thumbs down on this one.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 15, 2019
    * Way too dry and the crumbling texture made it very difficult to swallow. There is a weird taste to these buns. I couldnít get through 1, they all went into the trash.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 28, 2019
    * These buns are too crumbly. I put s lot of mayonnaise and mustard, but I still kept choking because of the crumbles. I tried one, the rest went in the trash.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 01, 2019
    * SmartBun? Maybe....with the 0 carb count, it sure sounds smart. However, what they fail to mention is you must have StupidTastebuds and a StupidNose. They smell terrible and taste slightly worse than they smell. Stick with the LCBC buns...it's worth the 2 carbs not to throw up your meal.
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 16, 2019
    * Horrible. They look great but they are impossible to eat. I tried toasting them, using them for garlic bread under the broiler and they are horrible. Awful and I can tolerate a lot, but these finally went in the garbage.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 21, 2018
    * Tastes like a cardboard with no flavor.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 03, 2018
    * Bad flavor and consistency. Tried toasting them but no help.
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 September 26, 2018
    * I could not get away from the smell of the sesame seed buns. They smelt moldy but there wasn't any mold on them. I ended up throwing away both packages
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 23, 2018
    * Donít let these reviews fool you. I stocked up my whole freezer with this bread and itís not good, at all! Taste and texture is awful. Please see for yourself.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 24, 2018
    * The smell of these was bad and unfortunately the taste was equally as unpleasant. If you like strong breads (maybe rye-ish) you might like this, but looking for a plain, white/wheat alternative it was not great.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 15, 2017
    * I like how they are individually packaged for freshness however taste and texture off. Really bad!
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 24, 2017
    * Nasty stuff. Did not have a good texture at all and tasted bad to boot. Tried one, gave up on it after a few bites, and threw the rest in the trash. Much worse than the other brands out there.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 September 06, 2017
    * These are horrible. I really can't describe them exactly, but they smell, they crumble, and they make any filling that you use taste awful. I've tried them with chicken salad, cold cuts, and even a BLT. Ewwwww!
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 07, 2017
    * I've been using LCBC hamburger buns for quite some time, and when I saw these new buns and the reviews I got excited that they might be better and because they are pre-cut and that have sesame seeds unlike LCBC...so I bought 3 bags of them. Big mistake! They fall apart even before you bite them, but especially once they hit your mouth, and they taste just plain bad. Not tasteless, they taste bad to me.

    So while they look better than LCBC with sesame seeds and being pre-cut, I'm going back.

    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 06, 2017
    * Absolutely awful.I have been using another brands hamburger buns for several years and love them, but tried one of these for a change of pace, big mistake, to say they have no taste is not completely true, as they taste exactly like cotton, and don't get me started on the consistency, they crumple before you even take a bite, will return to my old faithful low carb bread products, these hamburger buns were beyond horrible.
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 24, 2017
    * YUK..fell apart...gritty and no taste After having buns from Great Low Carb Bread Company these do not compare. Will not buy again. I couldn't even finish. Took it off my burger and finished burger without the bun.
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.