Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3/5 May 25, 2019
    * I ordered these buns because they were brought up in my WW workshop for having only 1 point on Weight Watchers. The taste is good but they are very crumbly. I'm thinking maybe if they didn't have to be frozen they would not crumble, but I don't know that. The buns themselves are not that expensive but after the thermal packaging and shipping, it ended up being $19.97 for 6 buns. That's expensive. Not sure if I will reorder.
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 20, 2019
    * I like the low carb aspect of this product. As a Weight Watchers participant it is useful for my diet. However, taste-wise it is less than expected. Also, I added the coolant pack to keep it cold, by the time it got to me, the coolant had thawed and the product was warm.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 23, 2018
    * I ordered these because my husband and I follow a low-carb lifestyle. I like the texture, but they're just too sweet for burgers, pulled pork, or any other meat sandwich. They're great for a peanut butter and sugar-free jam sandwich. I wouldn't recommend them for anything else, unless you like a sweet-tasting bun for meat.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 August 08, 2018
    * The bread isn’t cut through the middle so it makes the top part too crumbly and breaks apart easily. I think that could be fixed by slicing it more evenly. The bottom bread is too thick. Also it tastes a little sweet. I didn’t like that. The texture is a little grainier than bread, but that didn’t bother me as much as the uneven cut and the sweetness.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 07, 2018
    * I tried both kinds of these buns. I didn't really like them very much. They have good macros and are fairly sturdy. I read some other reviews about them being crumbly, but I didn't really notice that. But they're sweet. I don't like sweet buns, I would rather have savory and more bread-like buns. I'll stick with ThinSlim Foods, even though they contain gluten. Their bread tastes much better.
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 16, 2018
    * I think it was good if your craving a bun for a hamburger. I don't think they are worth the money.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 29, 2018
    * The overall taste of the bun is good. They are rather dense in consistency and very filling. I often end up only using half of 1 and making melts since they pack in so much protein and fiber per bun and have an almost cake like texture. I will absolutely buy them again as they are very convenient for anyone who is carb conscious as opposed to just being gluten free. The individual packaging also makes them travel and group event friendly for those times when gluten or carb free options are not available.
    Smart Baking Company SmartBun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 02, 2018
    * Taste ok. Quite dry, but was able to eat them. Biggest issue is the cost. Cost of buns combined with shipping, then another additional charge required to ship frozen/cold (note that they arrived neither frozen nor cold). Total cost per bun came to about $4.50 ea. Probably won't purchase again unless there is a huge discount and free shipping.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 06, 2018
    * They serve the purpose with a “crumbly” texture and a different smell. Next time I will toast them in a skillet.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 22, 2018
    * These are fair. If you are low carbing, they definitely beat cloud bread. Mine did not fall apart, however I wrapped mine in a damp paper towel and microwaved it for roughly 30 seconds (I have a 1000 W microwave) to make it a little less crumbly, as others suggested. I don't think these have much of a flavor to be quite honest. I used them for a cheeseburger. I do really like they are wrapped individually so that you can pull one out and not worry about wrapping the rest up. I'd like to find a better alternative, but for now these will have to do.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 18, 2018
    * The taste is not too bad but the texture is too dry and light. They fall apart easily. Better than no bun but would not buy again.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 June 16, 2017
    * I want to like the bun but it's not for me. I had to remove it to finish my burger....too dry and too thick. I tried toasting it for breakfast with butter.....it was ok but I can't imagine I'd ever wish I had one if I ran out. Having said that, the coconut smartcake is delicious and the cinnamon smartcake is good.
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Sesame Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 November 18, 2016
    * I am on the fence about these buns yet. The taste and texture were great, however, both my husband and I experienced a slight weight gain the following day (and we religiously stick under 20 carbs a day). I am just hoping these buns are not too good to be true like the Dreamfields pasta debacle. We plan on giving them another try to see if we again experience a weight gain. I would welcome any comments from other customers letting me know if they experienced either weight gain or a sugar spike after trying the buns. I am truly hoping the carb count is legit and that we can continue to enjoy these on our low carb diet!
    This review is specific to SmartBun, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.