Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4/5 November 10, 2018
    Reviewer: Cynthia in New York
    * If you are expecting a corn chip, this is not it.....however, they do taste good and are great for dipping, but really not a corn chip. I thought they tasted a little sweet and more the texture of a thin cracker. If I was reviewing a cracker I would have given a 5.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 29, 2018
    Reviewer: Chrystal in Western Australia
    * These donít taste anything like corn chips, they taste like a cracker with a shape of a corn chip, they are not bad at all.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 27, 2018
    Reviewer: Kay in Alabama
    * Itís not bad for a low carb chip. Enjoyed the taste and texture. Highly recommend it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 04, 2018
    Reviewer: Brandi in Nebraska
    * These are a nice alternative to a tortilla chip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 October 04, 2018
    Reviewer: Cindy in North Carolina
    * These are nothing like "corn chips" or tortilla chips as the image on the bag would have you believe. That being said,they are delightful. One serving is the perfect amount. Their thickness and texture is more like pita chips than anything else. Terrible as nachos, but outstanding as dip carriers. Would have given 5 stars if the image on the bag wasn't misleading.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 23, 2018
    Reviewer: Lisa in New Jersey
    * Great chips. Thick, great for dipping.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 17, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * Great product Great taste Have to try it you wonít be disappointed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 15, 2018
    Reviewer: Lorie in Georgia
    * Now able to enjoy queso, salsa since we discovered chips. We take with us to Mexican Restaurants
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 10, 2018
    Reviewer: Tina in North Carolina
    * Once you get past the fact that these chips taste nothing like a corn chip, they are really pretty good. They stand up well to queso as well as dips. Especially good with chicken salad, or an added crunch to taco salads. Overall a good product that I will order again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 04, 2018
    Reviewer: Cindy in California
    * Was really missing corn chips and these did not substitute well. That said, they will do a good job as a dip-delivery chip. Just didn't enjoy them alone as a chip served with a hotdog.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 01, 2018
    Reviewer: CLARA in South Carolina
    * Great for Nachos, Chili or just to munch on. Always have these in the cabinet!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 June 24, 2018
    Reviewer: Joni in South Carolina
    * These are truly horrible tasting. Because the name is "corn chips" I expected something vaguely like lowcarb Fritos. NOPE!!

    Instead they unsuccessfully try to mimic tortilla chips, but still fail. On the plus side, they are crunchy, like celery. On the minus side, they taste only slightly better than sawdust.

    If you are about to die from nacho anemia and you bury these under meat, cheese, sour cream and guacamole, they might be edible. But honestly, just put your fixin's on top of raw bell peppers (or put them on a plate and eat them with a fork) and you'll be better off.

    I can't say how disappointed I am with Netrition for carrying this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 07, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * Not exactly what I expected. Tastes nothing like corn. Slight sweetness. Tastes like a thin pita chip. Still a great product!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 29, 2018
    Reviewer: Heather in Georgia
    * Made nachos with them and they were DELICIOUS! Itís nice to have a low carb chip thatís crunchy and yummy. Definitely recommend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2018
    Reviewer: Alisha in Missouri
    * I took a chance on these and they are delightful. Like other reviewers said, they don't really taste like a corn chip, but they are still very good and do the same job. They have more of the texture of a wheat thin, but a little crispier. I just ate some with some Mexican queso and they worked perfectly. I think they'd also go well with salsa. I sometimes get a soft brie and I think these would be good with that too. I had been making my own homemade "chips" by baking my low carb tortilla shells, but I may just switch to these exclusively. I definitely recommend these as a chip replacement.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 05, 2018
    Reviewer: A customer in Alabama
    * These taste similar to wheat thins great for snacking when you need something with a good crunch.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 03, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * These chips are amazing!! They really taste like real authentic corn chips. I will FOR SURE buy these again!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 31, 2018
    Reviewer: Kerri in Tennessee
    * They are good if you are low carb and need something for dipping but they don't taste at all like a corn chip, zero corn flavor.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 21, 2018
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * I've been eating these for awhile and while they are ok, I just realized they have 5 net carbs for 10 chips. Way too many if you're trying to stay under 20 carbs a day. Could be the reason I've stalled so I'lll be slacking off. They don't taste anything like tortilla/corn chips, but do have a good crunch.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 27, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * I bought these for my husband. Great chip for his low carb diet, tastes good and satisfies that need for a "crunch".
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 01, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * These are not bad and hats off to Dixie for lo-carb options, but these are nothing like corn chips or tortilla chips. The texture and crunch are not a match and the taste is not close. They just don't fill the gap for me.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 27, 2017
    Reviewer: Stephen in Western Australia
    * Love these, texture, crunch, "stiffness" and taste are wonderful. No let down or adjustment period to get used to this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 24, 2017
    Reviewer: cathy in North Carolina
    * This item tasted stale. The taste, flavor and texture was not good for the diabetic in the house.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 14, 2017
    Reviewer: joan in Nebraska
    * Not quite as tasty as real corn chips but they work great with guacamole.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 29, 2017
    Reviewer: A guest
    * Delicious! The texture of fortune cookies. Definitely has a corn taste. Not as good as real chips, but close enough. Not salty enough, but that's easy to fix.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 20, 2017
    Reviewer: Pamela in Arizona
    * Tastes very good, but tastes somewhat like wheat thins.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 10, 2017
    Reviewer: Donald in Ohio
    * Tastiest lowcarb chips I have ever had.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 02, 2017
    Reviewer: Luanne in New Jersey
    * Eating low carb does mean you have to sacrifice some of your favorite snacks and side dishes. This product is a good substitute for corn chips but is a substitute and doesn't taste similar to corn chips. It still is a good snack and can be used for a small plate of nachos or dipping into your favorite snack dips. I used them for an enchilada casserole substituting them for corn tortillas and layering them with pulled pork, Monterey Jack cheese and salsa verde.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 29, 2017
    Reviewer: A guest
    * Delicious. I would agree with all of the other reviews in that they don't taste like corn chips, they are more like a pita chip. They make a great topping for chili or soups.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 07, 2017
    Reviewer: Patricia in South Carolina
    * Wonderful! They aren't tortilla chips but s great substitute. We take a bag with us when we go to our favorite Mexican restaurant. Great with all the dips & salsa there.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 28, 2017
    Reviewer: Scott in Massachusetts
    * These are great with salsa. I smuggle them into Mexican restaurants so I can enjoy chips and salsa along with the rest of the dinner party while remaining low-carb. I subtracted a point from my rating because of the high price of over $5.00 for small 6-oz package and because frequently 1/3 or more of the chips are broken. I still order them regularly, however.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 27, 2017
    Reviewer: Stacie in Pennsylvania
    * I eat these corn chips with cream cheese and they are such a perfect snack while watching a movie, or having a party. People who hate "Diet Foods' have come to my home and eaten them and they said "wow, these are good. What are they?" When I show people the ingredients, they are shocked. I order 4 bags every 2 weeks. They are very addictive!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 18, 2017
    Reviewer: Marlene in California
    * I really like these. Not at all like tortilla chips though. Very similar to their pita chips, but with more seasoning. A tiny bit of salt and shaped more like corn chips.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 04, 2017
    Reviewer: Joseph in Virginia
    * These don't really taste like Fritos, but are a good substitute. Crunchy and are very good with salsa. They are much better than the pita chips, which we did not care for.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 14, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * First of all, these aren't anything like tortilla chips, so if that's what you're looking for, these aren't it. However, they are pretty good. Lots of crunch, not too many carbs, and the calories & carb count are pretty reasonable for how much protein they have, so they're workable within a low-carb diet. Like some other reviewers, I taste a little bit of sweetness too, but it's by no means a sweet cracker. Works well with hummus, salsa, toasted cheese, tuna salad, etc. Just a solid cracker. But not a tortilla chip, unfortunately.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 06, 2017
    Reviewer: tammie in Kentucky
    * These are so good but tastes nothing like corn chips! They taste more like wheat thins crackers so if you like wheat thins you will love these corn chips! I love them and highly recommend you try them! I'm glad I did! They are good by themselves, dipped in cheese dips or any other dips, salsa etc..
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 31, 2017
    Reviewer: Tammy in North Carolina
    * I really loved these. I tried pork rinds with cheese and it just didn't taste right. I ended up buying these. They are great dipping into salsa. I purchased them for dipping in cheese, but haven't tried it yet.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 09, 2016
    Reviewer: Patricia in Colorado
    * These are like pita chips in texture and taste. They are very good with dips-salsa, hummus, etc. I was expecting more of a tortilla type texture, but these are thicker than that. The crunch is a satisfying substitute for regular chips and crackers. No stomach problems, no weird aftertaste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 03, 2016
    Reviewer: Judy in Arizona
    * Just tried this for the first time. I totally enjoyed the crunchy chip, however, I would not call them corn chips. They remind me of pita chips in texture. This isn't necessarily a bad thing!

    I totally enjoyed them to dip with my tuna salad.

    I certainly be ordering more of them in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2018 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.