Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 December 10, 2018
    Reviewer: Timothy in Ohio
    * I buy this bread specifically for breakfast and it is fantastic. It's a good thick cut that toasts up very well and tastes delicious with butter. Like most "carb friendly" breads it's a tiny spongy but this is the best toasting bread I've had thus far and I've tried four different brands and made two different ones at home.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 10, 2018
    Reviewer: Ronald in Colorado
    * The bread is good for a high protein, low carb food product. It is a little dry and lacks the sweet edge that standard whole grain bread has. That is to be expected with the low sugar content. It is filling, a distinct advantage when a person is on a weight loss diet. I find the taste to be enhanced if the bread is toasted.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 08, 2018
    Reviewer: sheila in Ohio
    * I have tried MANY low carb breads and the sesame one is THE BEST ONE EVER! It is so soft and fluffy and flavorful. Hands down the best.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 04, 2018
    Reviewer: Daniel in Colorado
    * My wife and I love this bread. We are on a low-carb diet and we were really missing bread until we found this product. We have tried both the multi-grain and cinnamon-raisin and they are excellent.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 03, 2018
    Reviewer: Stephanie in California
    * We love this bread! Its the only wheat based bread that we have found that works well for maintaining normal blood sugars. It also has a great taste and texture when toasted.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 01, 2018
    Reviewer: Mary in Texas
    * I would give this product 100 stars if possible.

    I've been "keto" for almost two years, and I do miss bread. Sandwiches, toast, BLTs.

    Well, people, this is >IT

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 30, 2018
    Reviewer: Gloria in Western Australia
    * It is more like a "slab" of bread. Taste was good, texture fine. What I didn't like was the thickness of the slices, Going to try it as french toast (Cinnamon Raisin flavor) If that is good, I'll buy more, just for that use only. But for sandwiches and toast, I prefer a different brand of LC bread I buy here. Make the slices thinner, and I'll switch brands
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 30, 2018
    Reviewer: Felicia in Missouri
    * I did not like the flavor or texture, tried to use it for a tuna salad sandwich and I could not finish the sandwich.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 29, 2018
    Reviewer: Donna in New York
    * Excellent - reordered -- very fluffy and makes great toast!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 28, 2018
    Reviewer: A customer in Utah
    * This is pretty decent. Not overly sweet, great texture.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 28, 2018
    Reviewer: A customer in Arizona
    * Hated it.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 26, 2018
    Reviewer: Cindy in California
    * I've tried LOTS of low carb bread. Most of it is not unlike eating a kitchen sponge (not that I've eaten a sponge!) both in texture and (imagined) taste! This bread, when toasted, is the closest to REAL bread that I've found. I see a satisfying grilled cheese sandwich in my future.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 25, 2018
    Reviewer: Cynthia in Pennsylvania
    * Delicious! I made a sandwich for my lunch and my friend who doesn't care about carbs thought it looked great. And it is!ūüėĀ
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 21, 2018
    Reviewer: Kat in Western Australia
    * Yearning for cinnamon raisin toast slathered in butter or cream cheese? This is the low carb bread to use! Texture is a bit spongy/moist when plain but after basking in the heat of your toaster it makes perfect toast. Slices are slightly thicker than most breads but it's also sort of a squatty loaf overall. Nice cinnamon flavor and raisins scattered throughout. 10/10 will buy again.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 19, 2018
    Reviewer: A customer in Wisconsin
    * Very good bread, for low carb. Closest I've found to carb filled breads. I will be keeping in stock. Now, if they can make low carb bagels! That would be awesome!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 15, 2018
    Reviewer: Kerri in Wisconsin
    * This is the best low carb bread I have tried! I've tried all the other popular brands sold here, and Chompies is the best, hands down. Tastes like real bread, and has a wonderful texture and flavor. The slices are big and thick and perfect for sandwiches. I keep frozen and then toast slices when needed. I'm going to order cinnamon raisin next as I think it will be perfect for making French toast.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 14, 2018
    Reviewer: Michele in Florida
    * Surprisingly good bread and great toasted.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 November 14, 2018
    Reviewer: Elaine in Ohio
    * I had 5 slices of this expensive bread with large holes in the middles of each slice. I understand air holes but not at my expense. Will NOT purchase again. The flavor and texture is what I expected however.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 12, 2018
    Reviewer: Joni in South Carolina
    * Delicious subtly sweet bread with a few raisins! Great as cinnamon toast! This fills a major hole in the low carb world! You can have toast for breakfast again.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 11, 2018
    Reviewer: Nancy in Oklahoma
    * Excellent bread. I use it for toast when nothing else will satisfy you except a piece of toast and cup of tea.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 08, 2018
    Reviewer: Natasha in Iowa
    * So happy to have found and tried this product...I love to eat sandwiches. This bread is moist and has a slight sponge texture....I have made french toast and grilled cheese with these...They toast up very well...I have had the cinnamon,sesame seed, and plain...All are good...I have suggested this bread to many who have gone low carb and keto , or just want to eat fewer carbs..Thumbs up
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 07, 2018
    Reviewer: Willene in Louisiana
    * Love this bread. The texture is very good, taste good and toasts very well.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 07, 2018
    Reviewer: Marcella in New York
    * This is my favorite low carb bread to date. It's so good it is very hard to believe it is low carb!! But there are too many slices with BIG holes which means you wind up with less than a whole piece of bread and if making any thing like sandwiches--well, forget it because the ingredients fall through!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 06, 2018
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * Delicious. Like good real multigrain bread. Yum!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 November 06, 2018
    Reviewer: Isis in Colorado
    * The reason why I donít recommend this is because the first time I purchased the sesame bread it was awesome so I purchased it again and this time it was not good. So I believe they are not consistent.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 05, 2018
    Reviewer: Connie in Western Australia
    * This bread is fantastic, the texture is just like real bread not spongy or stiff. The flavor of the cinnamon is great especially if you toast it. I made a sandwich out of the sesame and it was great. I have now switched from the other I was buying as I like this one much better.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 31, 2018
    Reviewer: Andrew in Western Australia
    * Excellent taste! Soy flour, wheat protein gluten, wheat fiber are main carbs. Slices are normal to thick, not super thin.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 31, 2018
    Reviewer: Sarah in California
    * I think the bread is great! And I love how little carbs it has!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 28, 2018
    Reviewer: Amy in New York
    * The bread is amazing!!! Love it! You would never know it was low carb.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 27, 2018
    Reviewer: Susan in Ohio
    * Iíve tried many low carb bread options and this is the best so far-provided itís toasted. Itís crust and soft texture are like Ďrealí bread-it toasts nicely and makes a great grilled cheese sandwich.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 27, 2018
    Reviewer: Arlene in New York
    * This bread by far, beats all other low carb breads. It is by far the best consistency, and tastes the most like bread.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 24, 2018
    Reviewer: Jaleh in Delaware
    * My husband made me order 6 more loaves to freeze. He loves this bread and I hate having to give such a good review, I donít want to see out of stock until whenever, due to a run on this bread. It really is awesome though!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 24, 2018
    Reviewer: Aurora in New York
    * I dont miss regular bread.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2018
    Reviewer: Joy in Alabama
    * Great taste!! Love the cinnamon raisin for breakfast!!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2018
    Reviewer: Bonnie in Wisconsin
    * What a treat! Slices are thicker than most breads, toasts beautifully, and tastes really good. We have used it as toast in the morning, and I've made french toast with it, and that was a huge hit with my husband. Excellent product.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 22, 2018
    Reviewer: Suzanne in Connecticut
    * This bread had a very strange taste and texture to it which I did not enjoy. I realize that it is a low carb bread, and I should expect the bread to be a bit different, but the taste was something I couldn't overcome.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 21, 2018
    Reviewer: Michael in Western Australia
    * Like many, I miss my bread on keto. And, to be honest, most of the bread "substitutes" aren't that great, mostly tasting like sand and having the consistency of plywood. Chompies, on the other hand, is a decent facsimile of real bread. It is moist and soft -- in fact, perhaps too much so, and, right out of the bag, it is really flimsy, and almost feels wet, so something like egg salad or tuna is a challenge, since the bread is not at all robust. It is also somewhat chewy, which doesn't make for "clean" bites, like normal bread, so one bite and and you might tear off half the piece as your sandwich filling falls in your lap. .

    But, even just out of the bag, it's better than using lettuce leaves and is the best keto bread I've found.

    For me, it is at its best toasted, where it really comes across like an honest to goodness "normal" piece of toasted bread. So, a toasted tuna is terrific, or a BLT, or just toast slathered with butter. Toasted, it really shines, and I miss my old carby breads, no more, thanks to this delicious invention.

    The multi-grain is my favorite, although, when they were out of it, I tried the sesame, and it was also good, but still multi-grain is best, in my opinion.

    Highly recommend.

    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 21, 2018
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * Much more like normal loaf bread in consistency and lightness. Toasts evenly and is a fairly large slice compared to other low carb breads I have tried. Will purchase again. Tried only multi grain so far.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 21, 2018
    Reviewer: Janet in Illinois
    * It is hard for me to believe this product got such good ratings. At first I thought because I am a chef and an avid low carber I was being too picky. However I gave samples of this bread to two other people without telling them what I thought of it. In a nutshell it is awful. There is a gummy texture problem untoasted and toasted you get that styrofoam consistency. Most of all the taste is terrible. Ever person that tried it, including me, said it had a bitter taste. Other thought it was medicinal and was something you would use as a building material,. If you are desperate for bread on a low carb diet and can slather on condiments you may like it. For me it is not worth the price.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 20, 2018
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    * The BEST low carb bread out there. The texture and taste are both amazing. Great consistency toasted or not.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 20, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * Just had a grilled cheese sandwich. It was so good! There are some things you miss being on a low carb diet, bread is no longer off the menu. The texture is not quite the same, but close enough to be acceptable and the taste is great.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 19, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * I've tried them all...also tried many failed recipes...this is by FAR the best low carb bread. I prefer it over ANY bread. Will definitely order again!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 19, 2018
    Reviewer: Wendy in New York
    * I purchased the cinnamon and raisin bread. Though there is maybe one raisin in a slice the taste and texture of this bread is great! I toast up a slice every morning with butter and two slices of cheddar cheese.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 17, 2018
    Reviewer: Cyndy in Arizona
    * I have tried various low-carb breads but let me tell you, this one is the bomb! Itís soft, like real bread, unlike most of them which taste like cardboard. Iím a big fan!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 15, 2018
    Reviewer: Phillip in Virginia
    * Best Low Carb bread I have tried so far!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 15, 2018
    Reviewer: Ezra in New York
    * Delicious and healthy!!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 15, 2018
    Reviewer: Cherreen in Alabama
    * Absolutely delicious & solid even after grilling with butter for amazing grill cheese !!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 October 14, 2018
    Reviewer: Monica in South Carolina
    * Love this bread but has anyone else had issue with the large holes in each slice? You end up with only about half a slice of actual bread- mostly crust. I bought 4 loaves and all 4 were that way :(
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 08, 2018
    Reviewer: June in Pennsylvania
    * This is my favorite low carb bread to date. Runner up is Great Low Carb bread. These slices are nice and thick, however, and not ultra thin. Great for sandwiches or just buttered with a meal. I don't really miss the taste of "regular" carb bread, and I enjoy it even more when it is toasted.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 05, 2018
    Reviewer: Patricia in Virginia
    * Eating low carb means eliminating bread and sandwiches, but by using this product, I am able to have sandwiches for lunch again.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 04, 2018
    Reviewer: Chelsey in New York
    * My favorite low carb bread. It doesn't taste low carb. In fact, I almost cried tears of joy because I made toasted cinnamon raisin and it was heavenly. Looked and tasted like toast. Had been craving it for a while. Absolutely amazing. I will keep buying this brand. Multigrain is fantastic too!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 03, 2018
    Reviewer: Madeline in Massachusetts
    * omg! The best for french toast, too. If you have ever tried the P28 bread this is similar in taste and texture, but even better macro wise. This bread is chewy but I actually prefer it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 03, 2018
    Reviewer: Tammy in Idaho
    * I ordered the Sesame Bread and the Raisin. The Sesame bread is good but the Raisin for some reason was not. Had wierd after taste. I ended up throwing it away.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 02, 2018
    Reviewer: Kathy in Tennessee
    * Love this bread. One of my favorites.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 02, 2018
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Western Australia
    * I've tried a lot of low carb breads in three years of low carb eating. This one is my current favorite; I'm so happy to have found it. The texture is the closest to regular bread I've had. The slices are large, they toast beautifully. (Toasting improves the flavor and texture of every low carb bread I've tried.) I love the flavor, but it is not precisely analogous to a white bread. The flavor is closest to regular rye bread or perhaps a rustic potato bread. Not much difference between the multigrain and sesame.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 01, 2018
    Reviewer: Gayle in Wisconsin
    * This stuff is THE BEST low carb bread I've tasted hands down! I've tried Great Low Carb Bread Company, Thin Slim, Smart Buns and about 8 or more low carb recipes. Some were better than others, but NOT ONE would make decent TOAST!! I miss TOAST on low carb! I can live with wraps for sandwiches, but toast I truly miss. Well this bread is AWESOME toasted. I bought the Cinnamon Raisin and the MultiGrain bread as they were out of stock for the Sesame at the time, so I am NOT reviewing the Sesame Seed. But wow...the Cinnamon Raisin is EXCELLENT toasted, and so is the MultiGrain. Also, the MultiGrain is the most bread like low carb bread I've found. It smells, tastes and has a texture of a mutligrain or wheat bread. It is REALLY good! I am for sure ordered many more loaves!!! :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 29, 2018
    Reviewer: Paul in New York
    * The closest thing to "real" bread I've had since cutting carbs. Toast it up and you'll think its full of the horrible things that your old white bread had and your body craved.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 27, 2018
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * This bread tastes amazing. I buy 4-6 loaves regularly.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 26, 2018
    Reviewer: Claudia in Michigan
    * The best low carb bread ever. I have tried them all!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 24, 2018
    Reviewer: Lanita in Illinois
    * Love this bread, I was introduced to it when I lived in Phoenix. Have been impressed with how satisfying it is to have ďrealĒ low carb bread. Toasts nicely. A little sweet but you can get past that with spreads and sandwich fillings. Iím so glad that I was able to find and buy it here. Thanks for the fast service.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 23, 2018
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Connecticut
    * Love this lo carb bread....great toasted and makes awesome lo carb french toast
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 21, 2018
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Virginia
    * So good!! When toasted, taste just like regular bread!!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 17, 2018
    Reviewer: Lea in Florida
    * So good! It is a very plush bread and you wouldn't think it was low carb. I have found my new favorite bread.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 17, 2018
    Reviewer: Mina in California
    * Perfect, fluffy, soft made perfect toast, grill cheese and PB& (sugar free J) no after taste wasn't gummy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 14, 2018
    Reviewer: Pamela in New York
    * It tastes great and only 3 carbs per slice!!! Super happy!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 13, 2018
    Reviewer: Ashley in California
    * Excellent bread. I would highly recommend it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 13, 2018
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * Excellent bread and flavor. It had bounce in the bread which gave it that much needed "carb satisfaction". I would highly recommend this bread.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 09, 2018
    Reviewer: Linda in Colorado
    * This bread has good flavor. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is I feel it has too much crust.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 02, 2018
    Reviewer: Vanessa in Virginia
    * I love it
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 August 24, 2018
    Reviewer: Pamela in New York
    * Of the low carb breads, this was a little better. But still sponge like
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 22, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * Delicious
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 16, 2018
    Reviewer: Melody in Tennessee
    * Absolutely wonderful bread!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 13, 2018
    Reviewer: A customer in Indiana
    * This is the best I've tasted- would recommend toasted and not straight out of the bag- it has a high moisture content and a slightly different texture than regular bread (high carb)- but satisfies that "want" of eating a real sandwich (not a lettuce wrap).
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 04, 2018
    Reviewer: Patricia in Western Australia
    * Love the size of the slices! Toasts beautifully and has great texture. I will purchase again!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 03, 2018
    Reviewer: Terry in Louisiana
    * Finally I can eat bread!!! I love the multigrain kind! Anything high in carbs hurts my stomach so much & itís just nice to know I can eat this bread!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 02, 2018
    Reviewer: Rachel in California
    * Making french toast with this! Love it! and the macros are great. Will order again.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 July 30, 2018
    Reviewer: Patrick in Michigan
    * The flavor is pretty good for this kind of bread. It toasts well and takes butter well. My only complaint would be the thickness and sweetness. It could be 1/8th" less, making sandwiches product to bread ratio more normal. Also, when you toast the bread it is quick. This does little to heat the bread through. It may toast more throughout if the bread were a bit thinner. There is a sweetness in this and the sesame that is too strong. When you dip into eff yokes the sweetness goes against the bacon and eggs taste one is looking for in bread. If putting jam on the bread it doesn't matter if there is sweetness. Thank you. Patrick H
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 24, 2018
    Reviewer: Patty in Michigan
    * Great tasting bread
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 20, 2018
    Reviewer: Anthony in Mississippi
    * This is the BEST low-carb bread I've ever had. It is indistinguishable from higher-carb bread in my opinion.

    Something I did that may have prevented any rubbery texture that a few are complaining of: I did not freeze mine, but only refrigerated it, and I let a few slices get to room temp naturally in a ziplock bag before eating.

    NOTE: This is specific to the cinnamon raisin version. I have not purchased the other varieties yet.

    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 16, 2018
    Reviewer: Geneva in Texas
    * You cannot chew this. Itís like a piece of rubber. Wonít buy again.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 14, 2018
    Reviewer: Heidi in California
    * Tasty and it makes it possible to have a real sandwich that's low carb.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 12, 2018
    Reviewer: Dorothy in Virginia
    * I just got my bread today and I am totally satisfied. This is the best low carb bread I have ever tried. I will be buying more. Most low carb breads are really dry but, not this bread.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 12, 2018
    Reviewer: Xana in Texas
    * This satisfies my carb craving.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 09, 2018
    Reviewer: Tina in North Carolina
    * This is the best low card bread I have tried. The texture is soft and the flavor is great. The crust is a little tough, but when you toast it the crust softens a little. We were really surprised! Looking forward to more sandwiches and toast!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 09, 2018
    Reviewer: Florence in New York
    * I love the product
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 03, 2018
    Reviewer: Fatima in New Jersey
    * I just got my 2nd order from netrition, and had 2 slices of the cinnamon bread! Itís good! What a life saver! Canít wait to try the other flavors!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 July 03, 2018
    Reviewer: Kim in Louisiana
    * I usually buy the Thinslim Foods bread, but since they were out of my favorite flavor, I thought I would try this bread instead. I had hoped that they would be similar. They are not. The Carbs Not! bread was a generous size, both large and thick, like regular bread. But like other low-carb breads I've tried before, it had an unpleasant texture. No getting around it...it was spongey. It kind of smelled like bread, but the taste was like (what I imagine) eating a kitchen sponge would be. Toasting it improved the texture, but once you started chewing it, it was back to wet sponge in your mouth. I only ate about half of the loaf and then threw it away when I could get more of the other. Even if it's a bit smaller, I much prefer the Thinslims bread.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 25, 2018
    Reviewer: Peggie in Alabama
    * Love this bread!! It is the only way I have been able to stick to a low carb diet! It is pricey but the taste is so close to regular bread it is worth it :)
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 22, 2018
    Reviewer: CLARA in South Carolina
    * Order this Wonderful Bread Frequently. It's great taste,texture and just the right amount of cinnamon.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 21, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * Lifesaver! It's great for those days when you're craving carbs.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 15, 2018
    Reviewer: Tracy in Pennsylvania
    * This bread is the closest in texture and taste to 'regular' bread. Others I've tried have a sweet after taste. This one was delish.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 08, 2018
    Reviewer: Aubrey in Maryland
    * These are good. I wish they had more raisins but I realize that would make the carb count go up. I would still buy again.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 06, 2018
    Reviewer: barbara in California
    * Not only is this bread low in carbs and high in protein, but it really tastes good and toasts very well.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 16, 2018
    Reviewer: Cynthia in New Jersey
    * Kind of spongy and doughy even when toasted. Not much cinnamon and raisin flavor for my tastes. I had great hopes due to the reviews. It does taste better than some other low carb breads I have tried. But I will continue to make my own low carb bread and keep a loaf of this in the freezer in case I donít feel like baking. Just okay for my tastes.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 14, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * Cinnamon Raisin has enough cinnamon flavor, but could use a few more raisins. Multigrain flavor isn't as "grainy" as I'd expect from a "multigrain"; it's more like a light wheat bread with some visibly embedded flax seeds. But on the whole, considering that they are lo-carb/hi protein breads, I like the texture, flavor and thickness of slices. I tend to keep bread in freezer and toast it when using, so can't speak to how the bread tastes without toasting.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 05, 2018
    Reviewer: Rebecca in Georgia
    * Iím always hesitant about trying low carb breads. Iíve tried so many types that some people rate as excellent only to be disappointed when I gave them a try. This is definitely not the case with Chompies. I love, love, love this bread. Being able to have a sandwich and toast with the rest of the family is wonderful. I will always keep this on hand.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 05, 2018
    Reviewer: Sharon in Maryland
    * Not the best. It is a little, not a lot, dry. It is much better than no bread at all. It is also very pricey.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 02, 2018
    Reviewer: Sherry in Mississippi
    * The best low carb bread I have tried, both the cinnamon and Multigram. I have not tried Sesame yet.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 30, 2018
    Reviewer: shannon in Western Australia
    * I tried the multigrain and sesame and hands down the best low carb bread I have ever eaten. I have tried hundreds of dollars worth of low carb bread, homemade and store bought this is best! Just placed another order. I miss bread the most and this bread is so close to the real thing. The texture is good, toasted divine. The taste spot on.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 29, 2018
    Reviewer: JEAN in Michigan
    * Itís OK. I think maybe itís suited more for French toast. Not a lot of taste and no body. I like a heavier texture.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 27, 2018
    Reviewer: Toni in Arizona
    * I'm crazy about this bread (multigrain) and hope it is never discontinued. I enjoy the texture, the flavor is fine and it fills me up nicely. I don't care for it toasted, but as a regular sandwich bread its terrific. I freeze it and it keeps great and thaws quickly. Two thumbs up from me!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 26, 2018
    Reviewer: Debra in Maryland
    * I have tried so many low carb breads, but the search is over! Hands down, Chompies Sesame is the best, and I look forward to trying the other varieties!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2018
    Reviewer: Tamar in Delaware
    * Very soft. Has some flavor according to my husband but overall since it is low carb it does the job
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 22, 2018
    Reviewer: Leonard in New York
    * Being on a Low Carb/Keto Diet, I have tried Baking MANY Lo Carb Breads myself from You Tube and other sources. ALL have come up short either in Results, or Taste. Chompies is BY FAR the Best I have tried because: 1. EASY....NO Baking. 2. TASTE....Closest thing to "Normal" Bread both in Taste and Consistency.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 20, 2018
    Reviewer: Erin in California
    * This is one of the best low carb breads I've tasted. It's fluffy, and not nearly as sponge-like as other brands I've tried. It's wonderful toasted and actually absorbs melted butter like real bread. I do wish the slices were a little wider, but otherwise, I am a convert for life. I've tried all three varieties and they're all quite good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 19, 2018
    Reviewer: Philip in Ohio
    * This is amazing low carb bread, this is the closest thing to "real" high carb bread I have ever tasted. Wow...just wow.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 16, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * Great taste. Love having bread without the carbs!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 15, 2018
    Reviewer: melissa in Colorado
    * Tastes like bread and very yummy, It does help to toast it a bit because the texture can get a little bit spongy. It is somewhat to be expected, since many high protein food that are made into a bread like substance can be spongy. If you're thinking it is too expensive for a loaf. It does last quite awhile. I found 2 pieces to be too much food when making a sandwich.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 06, 2018
    Reviewer: Ashley in Connecticut
    * Amazing! Iíve tried a ton of low carb products and this is honestly the best bread Iíve found! It tastes just like high carb bread...seriously!! Love love love!!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2018
    Reviewer: Tyrone in Nebraska
    * Was the 1st bread i ate in months and I was not disappointed. It could have had a stronger cinnamon and raisin flavor but over all I liked it
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 31, 2018
    Reviewer: marilyn in Missouri
    * LOVE THIS RYE BREAD .....with only 1 carb it makes bacon and eggs even better!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 29, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * I really wanted to like this bread, but I just can't! It is too chewy, even if toasted, and has absolutely no flavor. In fact, made a BLT and couldn't even taste the bacon on this bread, can't imagine why, however.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 26, 2018
    Reviewer: anna marie in New Jersey
    * Great!!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 25, 2018
    Reviewer: Philip in Ohio
    * Love the cinnamon raisin, very close to taste and texture of traditional (high carb) bread. Put some Kerrygold on and it is spectacular! Looking forward to the other flavors. Helps me stay keto.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 25, 2018
    Reviewer: DAN in Indiana
    * ordering more
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 21, 2018
    Reviewer: CATHY in Ohio
    * Third order. We love this bread
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 10, 2018
    Reviewer: Denise in Florida
    * This bread is real close to the real thing. I enjoy the taste very much.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 01, 2018
    Reviewer: Linda in Oklahoma
    * Such a treat when you are eating low carb.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 March 01, 2018
    Reviewer: Kimberly in District of Columbia
    * Really love being able to eat bread on a keto diet! It is indeed chewy. Not the best texture. However, toasted or fried up in butter/oil, as a vehicle for cheese/avocado/what have you? Totally works! I'll keep buying it for sure. Calories and carbs are very low and it hasn't kicked me out of ketosis.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 25, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * Was really looking forward to having some bread but this doesn't taste like bread. It doesn't taste or feel like food at all. More like packing material in the shape of bread.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 25, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * Was really looking forward to having some bread but this doesn't taste like bread. It doesn't taste or feel like food at all. More like packing material in the shape of bread.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 24, 2018
    Reviewer: Beth in Iowa
    * I absolutely LOVE this bread! A month into Keto and I was craving a sandwich. After the first try I knew I needed to get a few more loaves in my pantry. I checked prices online and Netrition has the best price. Super happy with the entire transaction. The Sesame Bread is awesome!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 24, 2018
    Reviewer: Nicole in Tennessee
    * Loved it!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 20, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * As good as any bread that is loaded with carbs. Maybe better
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 18, 2018
    Reviewer: PENNY in Ohio
    * This is a brownish 'everything' bread, sliced thick enough to make a great sandwich. I like it best toasted and it is quite delicious. The 1 net carb per slice allows me to use it to satisfy my craving, and not mess up my WOE. I will definitely reorder.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2018
    Reviewer: tracy in Texas
    * This bread was so fresh and tastes like real bread, the crust is a bit chewy but overall I loved my sandwich!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 14, 2018
    Reviewer: Kristi in Minnesota
    * After missing eating bread on a low carb diet, I was super excited to have toast for breakfast, thanks to this product. The taste was much better than I expected. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone on a low carb diet.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 12, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * Service was excellent. Bread was very good. Great substitute for regular bread when on a low carb diet. Will purchase again
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 08, 2018
    Reviewer: Lynda in Texas
    * LOVE this cinnamon/raisin bread. Makes excellent French toast. I wish I could buy it at Sprouts again. Chompies pulled the plug on that arrangement. Netrition came through.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 05, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * The multigrain bread has a very good flavor. It is soft and toasts very well. I only give it 4 out 5 because it is a bit expensive and a little on the chewy side, though this is probably because it is high protein.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 23, 2018
    Reviewer: Don in Rhode Island
    * Great consistency, like regular bread. This has an odd, chemical like aftertaste. That being said, I would still reorder as it's as close to regular bread I have found. This goes for the Multi Grain and Cinnamon Raisin. I have not tried the Sesame.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 23, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * The taste was okay it was just too elasticky
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 22, 2018
    Reviewer: Rose in Illinois
    * This is my favorite low carb bread. It is the closest in taste to regular bread. I have ordered the cinnamon raisin and sesame. Love them both. I highly recommend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 18, 2018
    Reviewer: Anna in California
    * It was ok, a little dry and chewy, but itís better then no bread.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 15, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * Great bread soft and stays well in the fridge... I bought the sesame and multigrain my husband likes it ... just a little high in price...
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 13, 2018
    Reviewer: Charles in Illinois
    * This is the closet low carb bread that actually gets near the look and taste of real bread. I am so glad I tried this bread. I have and do enjoy ThinSlim too. But this bread is great toasted and great for a grilled sandwich, it crisps up really well in the pan with butter on it for a grilled sandwich. I will be buying this brand often.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 13, 2018
    Reviewer: A customer in West Virginia
    * Delicious! I've tried both the cinnamon and multigrain and both are great. The bread has a little bit of a spongy texture rather than chewy, but really, truly worth buying. Also I love that the slices are just abut the size of a normal slice of bread because other low carb bread is often much smaller.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 07, 2018
    Reviewer: Maria in Nevada
    * One of the best low carb breads we have tried. My husband still thinks it's a tad spongy, but overall happy with the brand of bread. Now, this particular flavor option is really lacking in cinnamon and raisins. The cinnamon should be heavy handed in our opinion, since we get that adding more raisins increases carbs. It just must have more taste and fragrance. We toasted it....I lightly buttered it and covered with cinnamon splenda, that made a big difference.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 17, 2017
    Reviewer: JESSICA in Indiana
    * The best low carb bread Iíve tasted so far. Others Iíve tried have tasted like plastic...low carb bread company and thin slim foods all tasted like the plastic the bread was packaged in and was way too chewy. Will buy chompies again for sure!!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 15, 2017
    Reviewer: Alberta in Maryland
    * This bread is a very good substitute for the 'real' thing. Its texture and taste are much better than the other low carb bread I have been buying. I just wish it came with a thin slice option.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 14, 2017
    Reviewer: lisa in Tennessee
    * This is one of the best low carb breads I've eaten. Its similar to the one I make at home but is more crispy when toasted or grilled. Its convenient and tastes good! Price is a little high, the loaf is small.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 14, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * Excellent
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 13, 2017
    Reviewer: KAREN in Texas
    * Low carb breads will never be their counterparts. This is not too bad, especially when toasted. I enjoy the cinnamon raisin very much. The Multigrain and Sesame are good, too. They help fill in the bread gap for me in my low carb world.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 12, 2017
    Reviewer: Michelle in Colorado
    * Love, love, love this bread. Didn't think it was possible to have this good of low carb bread.

    My husband kept stealing it -- and he's NOT on a low carb diet.

    Will buy this forever!

    Michelle

    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 12, 2017
    Reviewer: Susan in Wisconsin
    * I absolutely love this bread as french toast.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 12, 2017
    Reviewer: Anne in New Jersey
    * I am disappointed in this product, it barely has any taste at all! I buy a lot of low carb bread, this is my 1st time with this brand, I do not recommend!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 10, 2017
    Reviewer: Paul in Massachusetts
    * A complete home-run product. If getting less than a 4 or 5 star rating, this tells me that the reviewer has not tried any of the other low-carb/ high protein breads on the market...Absolute rubbish with more carbs and less protein in most cases.

    At 1 net carb per slice, go ahead and use two perfectly cut slices to make that sandwich. It is not too thin that it all falls apart and it is not too thick that all you taste is bread. I have used it in the toaster. I have fried it in a pan. I have had it plain as a sandwich. I also made stuffing with it. Versatile.

    Taste? Much like a whole grain/wheat. In fact, it has almost the same texture/chew factor.

    Netrition recommends freezing it upon arrival. I have never put bread in the freezer, but did so. It freezes extremely well and makes economical sense.

    A+ product

    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 06, 2017
    Reviewer: Angel in New Jersey
    * I think the bread is great. Tastes like a normal whole wheat bread. I also love that is not too thin. It feels like a thick sandwich when you bite into it. Will definitely buy again.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 06, 2017
    Reviewer: Trudy F in Western Australia
    * I love this bread. It is softer than other low carb bread Iíve eaten. Itís closer to the other stuff I used to eat. It has lots of fiber and protein. Iíd highly recommend it.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 04, 2017
    Reviewer: Mary in California
    * Best low carb bread so far! Very soft unlike most breads that need to be toasted, perfect for sandwiches.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 04, 2017
    Reviewer: Rhea in Montana
    * Excellent product for my low-carb diet. This bread gives a fully satisfying bread taste. You can toast it, eat it with butter, or make a sandwich. It freezes well, last forever in the fridge. From other reviews I have decided not to try the other two breads plus I think at least the cinnamon raisin has too many carbs for me. This my second purchase of this bread, plus I got my first loaf as a gift. I got a huge box load this time to freeze so I don't run out. Super good product at a reasonable price!! Highly recommends!!!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 04, 2017
    Reviewer: Hugh in New York
    * been through a lot of these low carb breads. I like this one. chewy for sure. taste is okay to good, but not amazing. worthwhile low carb worth trade off to me.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 01, 2017
    Reviewer: Laisze in New Jersey
    * It tastes and feels like carb version of whole wheat bread. Cinnamon and raisin flavor is very like though. Still amazing. Hard to believe itís so low in carb and sugar.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 27, 2017
    Reviewer: A guest
    * Great product!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 November 25, 2017
    Reviewer: Deborah L in Oregon
    * I tried to like this bread, I really did. But it has such a bitter aftertaste that I can't get past. I gave it one more try for Thanksgiving and even mixed with onions, celery, apples, chicken broth, and poultry seasoning, the bitterness came right through. I am greatly disappointed. I don't know what ingredient is causing the bitterness since it is sweetened with stevia and I use that in my tea almost every day without a bitter aftertaste. I won't be buying it again and I won't be recommending it to others.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 22, 2017
    Reviewer: Pierre in Virginia
    * This is OK as bread or toast, but really becomes excellent when used for French toast. With butter and sugar-free syrup, absolutely delicious.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 19, 2017
    Reviewer: Virginia in Georgia
    * Love this bread. So good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 15, 2017
    Reviewer: Elayne in Pennsylvania
    * Absolutely the best we have tasted and we have tried about 5 different brands. This one looks and feels like bread, toasts like bread and best of all tastes like bread. It is fluffy and the texture is wonderful and it does what breads do...fills you.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 14, 2017
    Reviewer: A guest
    * This is my first real low carb bread along with my first purchase from Netrition. I was eating the 647 breads but that didn't really work for me since it was 11 or 12g of carbs for two slices whereas Chompies is only 4g for two slices. Chompie's is thick sliced too. I ordered the cinnamon raisin and enjoy eating it topped with 0g carb cinnamon sugar butter and cream cheese alongside a few eggs. I'd repurchase this product again.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 12, 2017
    Reviewer: Edward in California
    * A fantastic bread for low carb diets.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 11, 2017
    Reviewer: A guest
    * I've been eating Chompies low carb breads for years. This company has been the best at shipping than other companies. Usually when I get the very soft bread, its a little smashed, but not from Netrition The bread is delicious! Tastes like regular cinnamon raisin bread. All their breads are best when toasted. Very thigh slices, which I usually cut into 2 slices
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 10, 2017
    Reviewer: Nancy in Missouri
    * I tried the Chompies cinnamon raisin after throwing away two loaves of The Great Lo-Carb Bread Co. cinnamon bread which due to the overwhelming sweet stevia taste, were completely inedible. I was so pleased that the toasted Chompies which had no aftertaste, had a good texture and really nice flavor. It's a far superior product and less expensive, I will order more today. Yumm!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 November 10, 2017
    Reviewer: Barbara in California
    * My first order included this bread. Altho it was nice to have a sandwich finally the bread was way too chewy for my likings. I will finish it but try something different next time
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 08, 2017
    Reviewer: A guest
    * I am so thrilled to have found this bread. It is delicious and I am so happy to be able to eat bread again on my keto low carb diet. Thanks so much
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 01, 2017
    Reviewer: A guest
    * This low carb bread is really good, closest to "real" bread I have tasted in months. I will definitely purchase again and again!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 01, 2017
    Reviewer: Emily in Virginia
    * Very poor taste and one half of a slice made me feel bloated.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 29, 2017
    Reviewer: MARILYN in Western Australia
    * I like this bread because it is good flavored and good textured. It has a soft, little bit chewy texture, which makes excellent toast or sandwiches. I have tried just about every kind of low carb bread to come on the market over the past 10-15 years, and this is one of my favorites.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 28, 2017
    Reviewer: Susan in Massachusetts
    * So much like real bread. I can finally have a sandwich again and not worry about carbs! Love this product.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 October 27, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * I know not to expect much from low carb bread products but this was dry, flavorless and too spongy. I think there are other brands that make better low carb bread products.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 26, 2017
    Reviewer: Laura in Maryland
    * Very good flavor and texture (given that it is very low carb)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 25, 2017
    Reviewer: Kenley in North Carolina
    * The sesame and cinnamon raisin bread was good. It was a little chewy but that is expected with low carb bread. It toasted very well. I am little confused about net carbs on sesame bread, bag says 2 net carbs per slice but nutritional label shows 1 net carb per slice.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 23, 2017
    Reviewer: Laura in California
    * We have tried many low carb breads and this is by far the very best! It is soft and tasty and behaves like traditional breads. All flavors are fabulous!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 October 18, 2017
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
    * From long-time low carber I can say this is definitely A GIANT STEP BACKWARDS in terms of low carb bread. Both ThinSlim and Great Low Carb Bread Factory offer better tasting alternatives. I toasted the sesame variety and it was so dry and spongy that I immediately spit it in the trash. Thinking that maybe it was just not a great toasting bread, I took a regular piece and took a bite of that too. Like chewing on a sponge and the taste wasn't great either. I ended up throwing the whole loaf away. It's not even good enough to try to make into a bread pudding or breadcrumbs.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 16, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
    * Spongy with little flavor... very disappointed.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 12, 2017
    Reviewer: sherah in West Virginia
    * The BEST low carb bread ever! I literally stared at my peanut butter and jelly sandwich in wonderment! ( made with nature's hollow sugar free strawberry jelly) I thought a 'normal tasting' pb and j sandwich was an impossibility on low carb and this product makes it possible! It's the softest, most delicious low carb bread I've ever tried! It will be a staple in my pantry from now on!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 07, 2017
    Reviewer: Dawn in Florida
    * Great product
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2017
    Reviewer: Maria in California
    * This bread is probably the closest thing to real sliced bread than anything else. It reminds me of the 40 calorie whole wheat bread you can buy in stores but the slices are a lot bigger. It's super soft and delicious, i was honestly super impressed and will definitely be ordering again,
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 04, 2017
    Reviewer: A guest
    * Great flavor!!!! Will order again - Our favorite low carb bread!!!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 03, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    * I think this is my new favorite low carb bread. Tastes great, cheaper than Great Low Carb Bread Company, and good macros.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 03, 2017
    Reviewer: A guest
    * The bread is quite chewy, but is a good substitute to regular bread and does not have a funky taste. Love that it has a significant amount of Fiber and Protein.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 13, 2017
    Reviewer: Julie in Pennsylvania
    * Bread is very good, great for grilled cheese.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 10, 2017
    Reviewer: Lucy in New York
    * Yummy protein bread. You would never know it wasn't full of carbs! I hope the nutrition label is accurate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 02, 2017
    Reviewer: Rev. Bruce C in Nevada
    * All of Netrition's low carb bread products taste very good. Carbs not a problem versus bread off the shelf of a grocery store.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 23, 2017
    Reviewer: Melvin in New York
    * Really like the taste.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 20, 2017
    Reviewer: Nancy in Wyoming
    * The Chompies bread is absolutely the most delicious low carb bread I have ever had!! I am loading up on the raisin and any other flavors they have-- but my favorite is the raisin!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 19, 2017
    Reviewer: Leslie in Maryland
    * had this not toasted with lots of cold butter....pretty good will try toasted with cinnamon and erythritol and butter...should be good
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 August 16, 2017
    Reviewer: Sandra in Rhode Island
    * This bread has the appearance and scent of "regular" bread. But, that's where the similarity stops. It's way to spongy, chewy and tough . Even after toasting it remained spongy in the middle.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 14, 2017
    Reviewer: Kimberly in Tennessee
    * Love this bread! It's even better than regular bread. It's great toasted.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 11, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in Minnesota
    * The cinnamon bread was very good. Felt like real bread. Would buy again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 11, 2017
    Reviewer: Katherine in Pennsylvania
    * Another loaf of bread I wasted money on. Toasts up nice- but is spongy in texture
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 07, 2017
    Reviewer: Kitty in Oklahoma
    * I have tried several of the other brands of low carb breads and I like this brand the best. I usually order the sesame and the cinnamon raisin and I've recommended them both to my low carb friends.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 01, 2017
    Reviewer: Cathe in Texas
    * Slightly chewy texture that does not bother me. Light flavors. Someone who has been eating low carb will likely enjoy this tasty bread with only 2 net carbs!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 01, 2017
    Reviewer: james in California
    * Most breads as low in net carbs as this taste terrible and are like eating treebark. This bread is softer and tastes more like full carb bread than anything else I've found...Just wish it wasn't so pricey.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 23, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * Good taste. Somewhat chewy texture. Had little effect on my blood sugar level.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 16, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * I love this bread.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 15, 2017
    Reviewer: Jon in Nebraska
    * It's hard to find good breads for diabetics. Chompies is great, I wish it was sold locally in Omaha.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 14, 2017
    Reviewer: Samantha in Maryland
    * This is my favorite bread. It's thick and the best tasting one I have had yet.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 13, 2017
    Reviewer: Carol in California
    * This bread is awesome! Better than other brands!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 11, 2017
    Reviewer: Linda in Ohio
    * Tasty and toasts well. Not super spongy or too thick like some others. Will definitely buy again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 03, 2017
    Reviewer: Kathy in Virginia
    * I love this bread! I have tried many different low carb breads. This has the best flavor and texture of any. I have a bread slicer and cut each slice into two pieces. That makes a great sandwich and only one carb. It toasts well and is great plain! I keep some in freezer at all times and will continue to buy. The other flavors are good ALSO.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 02, 2017
    Reviewer: Cindy in Florida
    * Great product for low carbers. Filling and tasty. Can be toasted and makes a delicious sandwich!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 24, 2017
    Reviewer: Frances in Georgia
    * I LOVE this bread. If you like hearty, whole grain breads you can chew, like what is common in Germany, you will like this. It is delicious toasted or untoasted.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 22, 2017
    Reviewer: amber in California
    * Best low carb bread of all, and I've tried them all! Toasts perfectly.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 21, 2017
    Reviewer: Sara in Kentucky
    * This bread is amazing!!! I've only tried the Cinnamon Raisin and wow I was not disappointed! I'm honestly shocked that it is as low carb as it is! The texture, taste, etc. is perfection! I read reviews on the thickness, but I absolutely love how thick it is!!!! I'm a bread lover and this hits the spot perfectly! It's almost too good to be true! I've tried all kinds of low carb breads and this surpasses them all! I've just ordered the Multigrain, but know it will be as good as the CR!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 20, 2017
    Reviewer: Bob in Massachusetts
    * Chompies bread is one of the best low carb breads i have tried. It is great for sandwiches or just toasted ... some may find that its a bit on the chewy side but the trade off is great flavor that goes very well with almost anything you would put into a sandwich . Low calories,,,,low carb count ,,,high protein . this is my third order and may try the cinnamon next but will continue to order these breads.

    By the way Netrition does a great job of packaging and gets the order out very quickly.

    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 19, 2017
    Reviewer: Christine in South Carolina
    * I found all the other reviews here really helpful, and I decided to try for myself. The cinnamon raisin is excellent! REALLY good texture for a low carb bread. Nice taste, too. I take a frozen slice, toss it in the toaster, then put (vegan) butter on it, and it's a great snack. I want to try making French Toast with it as well as others have suggested. As others have said, the slices are thick. I will stick with my Great Low Card Bread Company bread for sandwiches, but this choice is great for a snack or French Toast!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 June 19, 2017
    Reviewer: Theresa in Western Australia
    * I ordered the multigrain and the raisin. The strong flavor of the raisin is really quite good at hiding the tough soy flour. The multigrain not so much, although they are so close to really having it right. I was a bread baker and have missed toast! I agree with other reviewers that the slices are way to thick, which brings out the toughness of the soy. Slicers are pricey, how about an unsliced options? These slices are too thick for me for a sandwich, but I have high hopes for some other options. I like this bread better than others, just wish for a no soy option and thinner slices. So far the raisin is my favorite.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2017
    Reviewer: Robin in New York
    * This makes a nice treat. I have a slice toasted as dessert. Its just sweet enough without being too much. Very tasty.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 31, 2017
    Reviewer: Linda in Israel
    * Hard to believe this is Low Carb bread. Absolutely delicious ! As are all of the flavours produced by this company.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 26, 2017
    Reviewer: Michele in New Jersey
    * Based on the 5 star reviews I bought two loaves of this bread, cinnamon raisin and sesame. The taste is pretty good. Didn't notice the sweetness others found. However, the texture is spongy just like all low carb breads. The thickness of the slices makes it seem worse. Made French toast with the cinnamon raisin and it was pretty good. Froze both loaves, and cut a slice in half and toasted it. Texture was much better.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2017
    Reviewer: Greg in North Carolina
    * I thought ThinSlim and Great Low Carb Bread Company were the end all of low carb bread - this stuff takes the top spot now and blows the others out of the water. I really need to test to see how it effects being in ketosis because this stuff almost seems too good to be true. Thick slices, great for French Toast and sandwiches. A bit chewy/Spongy as low carb bread tends to be but that's fine.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 May 04, 2017
    Reviewer: Laura in Michigan
    * Loved texture and flavor but the middle slices had a giant hole in them. (Air bubble) so that was weird. Lol
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 24, 2017
    Reviewer: Bethanne in South Carolina
    * I based my first order on the reviews of others, and my husband and I were very pleased with this bread. We were so surprised at how close this bread was to the regular from the store. Texture was very much the same. Just ordered again. We both loved it! Would highly recommend it
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 23, 2017
    Reviewer: Deborah in Pennsylvania
    * I love this low carb cinnamon raisin bread. I eat it toasted and it's delicious.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 20, 2017
    Reviewer: Peggy in Wisconsin
    * FOR FRENCH TOAST - or a Monte Cristo sandwich, this is ideal but to eat as a regular bread for sandwiches (or anything savory), I would say to pass. Why? Because it is WAY too sweet. The sweet taste overpowers the bread and interferes with anything you put it with (ie., meat sandwich, grilled cheese, etc.) Just too sweet. But for french toast where you're going for the sweetness, or the Monte Cristo sandwich, then it is good. I wish this could be made with far less sweetness, because the texture is the closest I've found to regular wheat bread : (
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 06, 2017
    Reviewer: Tom in Kentucky
    * Chompies low carb bread is the best low carb bread I have tried. The flavor is good and the sponginess is considerably less than the other brands available. Better prices too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 29, 2017
    Reviewer: Patty in Illinois
    * I've been a low-carb eater for decades, and have had my share of breads that I do eat (and enjoy) just because I know they are better for me. This Cinnamon Raisin Bread, of which I ordered 2 loaves before trying it, is absolutely inedible. It tastes exactly like a dry sponge. I managed to choke down 2 slices as a sandwich with sliced turkey one day, and the next day I absolutely could not get it down my throat, instead having to remove the sandwich insides and throw the bread out to the squirrels. Then I had to tear up the rest of the two loaves to throw out in the yard as well. This is the only inedible low-carb product I have ever ordered or tried. If it didn't cost more to ship back than it did to purchase and already ship here, I would go through the process for a full refund. Blech.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 11, 2017
    Reviewer: Anne in Florida
    * I do recommend this if you don't bake. I tried the Cinnamon which tastes very good and the Multi-grain which tastes a bit sweet. The biggest problem we both have with this is the spongy texture. (And, yes, the slices are too thick.) Since we keep it in the freezer, it's been pretty easy to slice horizontally while partially frozen. We didn't care for it at all unless it was very well toasted (which was nearly impossible without slicing each into two slices). I wanted to be able to compare this with lowcarbfriends' Kevinpa's lc # 4 bread. If you bake, that's the way to go. It's still slightly spongy, but the taste (to us) is excellent. Even though we prefer toasting it, it's pretty good as is. I was able to get all the ingredients right here at Netrition.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 04, 2017
    Reviewer: Rose in Mississippi
    * This is the best LC bread I've ever tasted. It is slightly chewier than "normal" bread, but not in a bad way. I recently ordered a dozen loaves, and have them in my freezer. I live in the south, and this has been a pretty warm winter, so it can be difficult to receive the bread before it gets moldy. (I've had that happen with another vendor.) I've been low carbing for over 2 years, and it was getting old making a loaf of bread every other week, with all the other low carb cooking I was doing. I'm glad I found this, and will order another big batch when the weather gets cooler.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 26, 2017
    Reviewer: SYLVIA in Illinois
    * I have tried all 3 versions & I love them all. Simply the best low carb bread I have found to date. I only wish that the slices were thinner - a little too thick for my liking. So I continue purchase the Great Low Carb Bread Co. thin sliced version (& also their great bagels). I do prefer the thin slices for toasted cheese sandwiches. BLT's. etc.. I use the Chompies for open-face sandwiches & French Toast.

    Also, a little internet research found reviews stating that Chompies did NOT spike glucose levels. nor knock anyone out of ketosis for those following a ketogenic diet. I found this very reassuring!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 26, 2017
    Reviewer: Pamela in North Carolina
    * This is not that bad but I do not like the sweet, chewy, texture. This could be a quick fix if you have a craving.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 24, 2017
    Reviewer: Sherrie in Ohio
    * I tried this bread, for my husband and was so pleasantly surprised how it tasted. My husband is diabetic and eats bread, for different things, but, would like to have a sandwich, once in a while. I even tried this bread and it has a great taste, but, a little thick, for me. I do not eat bread, at all, but, wanted to try it to make sure, that he is getting something good and I was totally surprised, with it. Will be trying it again and this time, will try the cinnamon raisin and maybe the sesame.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 12, 2017
    Reviewer: Peggy in Wisconsin
    * Second time buying this - I've had the sesame and I'm now trying the multi-grain. I agree with other reviewers: Better than GLCBC (more like "real" bread); would love to see this in a thinner sliced version; tastes a bit sweet, which doesn't prohibit me from buying it but it's something I'm aware of when eating it. Overall, a very good low carb bread.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 30, 2017
    Reviewer: nathan in Florida
    * Cinnamon Raisin bread is the best. Tastes just like real bread!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2017
    Reviewer: Robert in California
    * Wow! I have tried a lot of low carb breads and this one beats them all. Closest to regular bread that I have tasted thus far. I slice one in half horizontally for a sandwich or grilled cheese, etc. A must try for anyone still searching for that real bread taste.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 January 20, 2017
    Reviewer: Deborah L in Oregon
    * I would LOVE to give this bread 5 stars but I have one, and only one, complaint and that is the slightly sweet aftertaste. I didn't expect that because stevia is the only sweetener listed and it is last on the list of ingredients. Maybe I'm overly sensitive to it; I don't know. I just had a fried egg and cheese breakfast sandwich and was too distracted by the sweet taste of the bread wrapped around savory fillings to fully enjoy it. The sweetness works perfectly in the cinnamon raisin bread, though. I've made regular bread before and know it calls for sugar in the recipe but the sweetness in not evident, probably due to the yeast eating the sugar while the dough is rising.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 18, 2017
    Reviewer: Sherri in Arizona
    * I'm not a novice low-carber. Been at this since 99. This bread is AWESOME!! It's as close to real bread as I've EVER come!! Fantastic!! Love it!!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 09, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in Hong Kong
    * IMHO this is better than the other brand, Great Low Carb Bread Company
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2017
    Reviewer: Mary in Michigan
    * Closest thing to the real deal as I have found.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2017
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Pennsylvania
    * I've tried all of the LC bread options available, and while I enjoy them I have to say that Chompies Cinnamon Raisin bread is by far the best. It tastes amazing toasted, and the 'mouth feel' is closest to regular bread. I can't believe it's also cheaper. One of the primary ingredients is soy, so I'll keep it as an occasional treat, but I can't be happier with this product. Can't wait to try the rest of their products!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 05, 2017
    Reviewer: Val in Maine
    * I first tried this because it is less expensive..that caught my eye...as did cinn raisin flavor. I wrote a veery positive review for the cinn raisin flavor...I love both!! This is a DELICIOUS multigrain! Great texture, makes awesome!! toast...buttery crunchy feel like almost regular toast. Doesn't have that big bouncy feel. My request is, as it is so thick, perhaps they will thinner slice it!!! Please!! It is beautiful bread and a sandwich is veeeery...bulky...with this thick bread. I have ordered both flavors twice now, and I am truly happy with both textures and no wierd off tastes!! It is my new bread...really! I would buy both thicknesses. As it's new to me I haven't tried it yet, but I would be willing to bet this or cinn raisin as french toast?? Mmm. DELICIOUS!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 05, 2017
    Reviewer: Val in Maine
    * I have tried many low carb breads. I have a weakness for cinn raisin, and was veeery skeptical, but saw this brand, price point aaand flavor and could not help but try it. I hope the nutrition counts are right..for the diabetics who must have accuracy. It is AAAMAAZING! This bread takes a little longer to toast nicely, because it is so thick. It catches butter in all little air pockets like regular bread! It does have a teeeny bouncy texture but awesome-ly no really weird flavor and has a lovely toasty crunch. It is absolutely the closest to regular bread in flavor and texture, in my opinion!! I do get another brand, who make thinner slices. I would absolutely request this company do thin sliced versions!! Please! I think the texture would stay almost as lovely and I believe because it tastes sooooo good, people would eat more..lol. I love that they are cheaper!! This AND the multi grain have delicious taste and texture!! My new bread!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 22, 2016
    Reviewer: Helene in Florida
    * When I first ordered from Netrition I was ordering the Great American low carb bread which was pretty good. Then Netrition started selling Chompies Carbs Not and I decided to try something different. I was blown away.It is by far the best low carb on the market and it's also less money than Great American The taste is great and it's very dense. Makes great grilled cheese and pretty much anything else u want to put on it is fabulous. Also makes great toast. I just bought 9 loaves because I don't want to be without it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 11, 2016
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in New Jersey
    * This is by far, THE BEST, Low Carb bread that I have EVER tasted. Tried it because it came up as a "new item" and I'm a die-hard low-carber. It is so thick and filling and tastes better than ANYTHING currently out on the market. I'm ordering my 2nd loaf!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2018 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.